We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Vienna Sightseeing Tours

Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Neighbourhoods
Neighbourhoods
Get directions
Address: Rainergasse 1, Vienna 1040, Austria
Phone Number:
+43 1 71246830
Website
Description:

We have been organising city tours and trips in & around Vienna since...

We have been organising city tours and trips in & around Vienna since 1972. Our aim is to show tourists the beauty of Vienna and its surrounding areas.

As market leader we stand for excellent organisation, personal service and a vast variety of interesting tours.

Experienced TOUR guides & tours in many different languages

Our TOUR guides are certified, they speak several languages and have been working for us for many years.

Our programme includes numerous TOURS in & around Vienna, as well as to Salzburg, Budapest, Prague and Bratislava. The majority of tours are offered in German, English and Spanish. Some tours can also be booked in French, Italian, Japanese and Russian.

HOP ON HOP OFF bus tour

Apart from the huge number of TOURS, we offer a HOP ON HOP OFF service with more than 50 stops throughout Vienna.

Along the 6 HOP ON HOP OFF lines you will find many popular tourist attractions of Vienna: Schonbrunn Palace, Hofburg (former emperor's palace), Vienna State Opera, Prater (leisure park), Giant Ferris Wheel, Belvedere Palace and many more. Our special bonus: with one ticket you can hop on or hop off as often as you like.

In addition to our coach tours, we offer boat cruises on the Danube and the Danube canal in cooperation with the DDSG Blue Danube as well as a ride in a horse-drawn carriage through the city center. Moreover, each HOP ON HOP OFF ticket includes a free guided walking tour.

VIP SERVICE for individual city tours

Our special VIP SERVICE has been created for guests that are seeking an individual city tour. We plan the tour programme for you, organise a limousine or luxury minibus, book tickets for cultural events and arrange inside visits of tourist attractions in your native language.

read more
Book In Advance
More Info
US$87.71*
and up
Melk Abbey and Danube Valley Day Trip from Vienna
More Info
US$132.12*
and up
Budapest Day Trip from Vienna
More Info
US$59.95*
and up
Skip the line: Guided tour Schönbrunn Palace and Vienna Historical City Tour

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 686 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 95
    Excellent
  • 116
    Very good
  • 77
    Average
  • 83
    Poor
  • 102
    Terrible
It is what it is

We got a 48 hour pass for the family. The red line is great with lots of busses and options. At one stop the guy working there gave us so great advice for things to see on the... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
idratherbeachef
,
Chagrin Falls, Ohio
via mobile
Add Photo Write a Review

686 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 473: English reviews
Brisbane
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We booked this tour as it seemed like a nice way to see some more of Austria outside of Vienna. Unfortunately it was an underwhelming experience. We were held up at the start waiting for a couple who decided to get something to eat before boarding the bus! Heading out of Vienna we got a very ordinary commentary of what... More 

Helpful?
Thank BrisbaneTravelcouple
Chagrin Falls, Ohio
Level Contributor
36 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We got a 48 hour pass for the family. The red line is great with lots of busses and options. At one stop the guy working there gave us so great advice for things to see on the area- super nice. The Yellow line was awful. Terrible traffic and we didn't account for 1.5 hours on the loop. It was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank idratherbeachef
canberra
Level Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I purchased the two day bus ticket only. There was a mix up with my ticket by the ticket seller, and the staff at my first stop were extremely rude. I was told to get off the bus. It was eventually sorted out and the ticket seller did apologise for his error, but that really doesn't make up for the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank ppmcg
Fruehbauer, Geschäftsführer at Vienna Sightseeing Tours, responded to this review

Dear ppmcg, first of all thank you very much for your feedback. We are sorry that you had such a bad experience with our HOP ON HOP OFF tour. We are always working on improving our services - please be assured that we take your feedback seriously and try to improve our offer! Best regards, Lisa Frühbauer More 

antalya
Level Contributor
47 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

we had a city tour with this company..they have options to pay..the cheapest is 17 euro and reccommend red line..for full lines it is 27 euro.. the stuff is very friendly and buses are very comfortable..

Helpful?
2 Thank joseph0765
Fruehbauer, Geschäftsführer at Vienna Sightseeing Tours, responded to this review

Hello Joseph0765, thank you for your nice words! We are happy to hear that you were satisfied with our services. :) Best regards from Vienna, Lisa Frühbauer More 

Titchfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
508 reviews
184 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 193 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We booked this tour and whilst the 2 x palace tours were very informative, we didn't get off the bus for the other sites which we though we would have done. Ideal to get your barings but we expected mor3 so had to go back and revisit many stops we'd already seen .

Helpful?
Thank maddiePortsmouth
Fruehbauer, Geschäftsführer at Vienna Sightseeing Tours, responded to this review

Hello Maddie, thank you very much for your review. As we can read in your feedback you did the City and Schönbrunn Palace Tour. We are happy to hear that you liked it. It is also written on our website that we pass the sights and then go to the Schönbrunn Palace where you get a guided tour. But please... More 

Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
329 reviews
100 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 224 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We decided to do the yellow line route hop on hop off tour costing 17 euros per person as we wanted to see the Schonbrunn and Belvedere palaces. We chose this operator as they have a 30 minute time gap between buses. Our journey started at the Museum Quarter and we had only been on the bus for a minute... More 

Helpful?
Thank durhamd
Fruehbauer, Geschäftsführer at Vienna Sightseeing Tours, responded to this review

Dear durhamd, First of all thank you for your time and your feedback. We are sorry that the traffic and weather conditions made your tour less enjoyable, we hope that the content of the audioguide was nonetheless informative and that our routes allowed you to plan your visit conveniently. The stop at the Main Railway Station is planned to offer... More 

Cape Town, Western Cape, South Africa
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2017 via mobile

This is not a 24 hour bus and the times are very limited, especially in winter.. If you're able to miraculously follow all routes in one day it's probably worth it. However, we missed the only two connections to the Green Route and felt cheated as a result. The timing to get onto the Green Route is extremely limited with... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kathryn N
Fruehbauer, Geschäftsführer at Vienna Sightseeing Tours, responded to this review

Dear Kathryn, First of all thank you for your feedback. We are very sorry that you were not that satisfied with our HOP ON HOP OFF tour. Regarding the waiting time, it is clearly stated in our HOP ON HOP OFF flyer as well as on every stop, that the different lines have different intervals - which last between 15... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2017

We went on a sightseeing tour in December 2016 with my parents, my husband and our 2 year old This was a good way to see the city without dealing with the intermittent rain. We were able to hop on and off at places which took our interest and the commentary was interesting throughout. I would say that the routes... More 

Helpful?
Thank katyannakelly
Fruehbauer, Geschäftsführer at Vienna Sightseeing Tours, responded to this review

Hello Katyannakelly, Thank you for your review and your time. :) Best regards, Lisa Frühbauer More 

Bratislava, Slovakia
Level Contributor
203 reviews
56 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2017

This bus tour worked as a way to orient my wife to Vienna, since we live nearby. I am not crazy about tours in general, but this one wasn't bad. It was in both English and French, and about the right length to see major buildings in the city center, Schoenbrunn Palace, and the Belvedere Palace grounds. I was generally... More 

Helpful?
Thank LarryJ917
Fruehbauer, Geschäftsführer at Vienna Sightseeing Tours, responded to this review

Hello Larry, Thank you for your review and your time! Best regards, Lisa Frühbauer More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2017

We found that the routes these tours took were too long. We wasted a lot of time having to go to places that didn't interest us. Our time in Vienna was limited and we were unable to get to all the things we wanted to see. The buses were infrequent. There was a 40 minute wait between some buses- not... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Margaret L
Fruehbauer, Geschäftsführer at Vienna Sightseeing Tours, responded to this review

Hello Margaret, First of all thank you for your feedback. We are really sorry that the route didn't come up to your expectations. Indeed, during summer we have more frequent buses due to higher demand. We are sorry that you spent some time waiting for the next bus. Best regards, Lisa Frühbauer More 

Travellers who viewed Vienna Sightseeing Tours also viewed

 
Vienna, Vienna Region
 

Been to Vienna Sightseeing Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Vienna Sightseeing Tours and other visitors
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Vienna Sightseeing Tours staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?