We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Address: Royal Road, Pereybere, Grand Baie, Mauritius
Phone Number:
+230 5729 4654
Website
Today
06:00 - 16:00
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 06:00 - 16:00
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Description:

Le Performant Sport Fishing Club welcomes you to Mauritius. If you have the...

Le Performant Sport Fishing Club welcomes you to Mauritius. If you have the DRD4-7R gene, you will enjoy our sea tours around the island. We guarantee you thrilling moments with our Big game fishing, jigging,sea cruise, dolphin watch in Mauritius.

Established in 1968, Le Performant fishing club has the experienced team to guide you through this marvellous fishing journey. We pride ourselves in providing the best services to our clients, and we offer free transfer from and to your hotel.

Hope to see you soon

read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 40 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 20
    Excellent
  • 3
    Very good
  • 0
    Average
  • 0
    Poor
  • 4
    Terrible
Great experience

As a family of 4 we have made us of Le Performant Sport Fishing excursions. The driver collected us a the hotel in time . The boat as well as the transport vehicle are in a... read more

4 of 5 bubblesReviewed 17 September 2016
Bernd I
,
Windhoek, Namibia
Add Photo Write a Review

40 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 27: English reviews
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Little old boat, but fishing equipment was well maintained and of good quality. We had the 9 hour trip, got only 1 fish, but thats fishing! Good size Barracuda. The crew did all they could to catch fish, so i guess it was one of those days. The price is very competitive, so if you want to go fishing at... More 

Helpful?
Thank TomKivle
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2017

Good staff, very well prepared boat. All On time and fishes guaranteed :-) - we have catched yellow fin tuna and 3 small silver tunas. PERFECT

Helpful?
1 Thank Konrad L
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2016 via mobile

Thank you for the best fishing experience ever! Last day of Honeymoon my husband cought 1060 lbs blue Marilyn on the Le performant #1 with the best crew Thank you Nicolas and Siva!!! Will defenatly be back next year!

Helpful?
2 Thank azellem2016
LePerformant, Manager at Le Performant Sport Fishing, responded to this review
Google Translation

You're most Welcome dears More 

Windhoek, Namibia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2016

As a family of 4 we have made us of Le Performant Sport Fishing excursions. The driver collected us a the hotel in time . The boat as well as the transport vehicle are in a spotless condition. The staff is friendly and gave us a good service. After 20 minutes on the boat we were spoiled by hooking a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Bernd I
LePerformant, Manager at Le Performant Sport Fishing, responded to this review

Thanks a lot for choosing Le Performant Fishing Club More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2016 via mobile

We booked a half day trip to fulfil my life long dream to go big game fishing. The boat was lovely, snacks and drinks readily supplied and a totally committed and very friendly and helpful captain and crew. Three dorado caught (two monsters) and just a brilliant day. Boat was large, clean and comfortable - I can't recommend these guys... More 

Helpful?
Thank Alex S
LePerformant, Manager at Le Performant Sport Fishing, responded to this review

Thanks For Choosing Le Performant Fishing Club More 

Frederiksberg, Denmark
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2016 via mobile

We went on a whole day fishing trip me and my husband and had a lot of fun. Only reason to 4 stars wasn't because of the company but because it wasn't high season for fishing in Mauritius although we caught two dorados and 5 tuna fish. There was a lot of waiting around but that was due to the... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Halahhendi
LePerformant, Manager at Le Performant Sport Fishing, responded to this review

Thanks For Choosing Le Performant Fishing Club More 

south africa
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2016

Went fishing 4/1/16 - went on Performa 2 - Michael skipper. Excellent service, very professional. As in anything dealing with "wild life" there are no guarantees that you will catch any fish - it was our lucky day and caught 6 tuna. Were served cold drinks and rolls whilst on board. This is the second time we have used this... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank docbaker
LePerformant, Manager at Le Performant Sport Fishing, responded to this review

Thanks For Choosing Le Performant Fishing Club More 

Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2015

We arrived at Bain Boeuf looking forward to a day's deep sea fishing experience. We did not have breakfast as we had to leave before the restaurant at the hotel opened. As we paid 575 Euros and the voucher we received stated Lunch Included for 2 people, naturally we assumed this to be correct! WRONG!! Nicholas and Sivan were great... More 

Helpful?
Thank Samantha P
LePerformant, Manager at Le Performant Sport Fishing, responded to this review

We apologize for this incidents, as we were not aware to provide food for you. we at the company we do provide food on the demand of the clients, as you book from a tour operator, the message were wrongly passed More 

Keila, Estonia
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2015 via mobile

We used Le Performant Fishing for the first time and must say that these guys never dissapoint you. The crew, Michael and Yannick, were absolutely superb!!! We went fishing with those guys three times in two weeks. They'll do everything to catch the big fish. Ofcourse like everybody else we went for the biggest - THE BLUE MARLIN. Sadly it... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank kaspavi
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2015 via mobile

Went out fishing three times with Le Performant boats. I could not fault the crew and the friendliness of them. I caught fish each time I went out with the the boats including a good catch of Tuna. I have fished in a lot of places around the world and this company is one of the best they, do not... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Soorav
LePerformant, Manager at Le Performant Sport Fishing, responded to this review

Hi Soorav, we are glad to know you enjoyed your big game fishing trip with us in Mauritius. Thank you for having taken the time to write a useful review for us. Hope to see you again :) More 

Travellers who viewed Le Performant Sport Fishing also viewed

Grand Baie, Riviere du Rempart District
Trou d'eau Douce, Flacq District
 
Grand Baie, Riviere du Rempart District
 

Been to Le Performant Sport Fishing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Le Performant Sport Fishing and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question
Pretoria, South Africa

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Le Performant Sport Fishing staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?