We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ashford Designer Outlet

1,306 Reviews
Sorry, there are no tours or activities available to book online for the date(s) you selected. Please choose a different date.

Ashford Designer Outlet

1,306 Reviews
Sorry, there are no tours or activities available to book online for the date(s) you selected. Please choose a different date.
Full view
Location
Contact
Kimberley Way, Ashford TN24 0SD England
Get to know the area
English Sparkling Wine Tours from London
Wine Tasting & Winery Tours

English Sparkling Wine Tours from London

2 reviews
The guide of the tour is a wine professional with expert knowledge of the wines of the world. The guides are WSET (Wine and Spirit Education Trust) highest level Diploma holders. WSET Diploma holders are highly respected in the wine and spirits trade.
US$400.81 per adult
1306Reviews71Q&A
Traveller rating
  • 487
  • 491
  • 229
  • 48
  • 51
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Laurence wrote a review Apr 2021
1 contribution
Been here a number of times over the years. Never had any issues. Very clean and I would say safe, as in I feel safe walking around. There are some good discounts but you need to know what the RRP is to gauge value. It can be a little bit and miss but that depends on when you visit. There is a decent selection of shops and the those working there are very friendly and helpful. Since the parking was extending it’s easier to park and £1 for a few hours is reasonable.
Read more
Date of experience: December 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Ashford_Outlet, Guest Services at Ashford Designer Outlet
Responded 3 weeks ago
Good Afternoon, Thank you for taking the time to write your review and providing us with such positive feedback. We are so pleased with our new car park extension and take pride in our low parking fees. We look forward to welcoming you back into the centre soon. Kind Regards, Guest Experience Team
Read more
Peter H wrote a review Dec 2020
1 contribution
YO ASHFORD IS NOT GOOD LOTS OF WAITING around 35plus minutes for 2 fries and 2 chicken dishes. Rubbish. Hotdog vans are excellent along with the chicken VAN..shops have very minimal sizes probably due to covid but in all rubbish sales with infilated prices... In short you should know better. Rip off once customers once they will not return. GET REAL 70UK POUNDS FOR A POLO SHOP T. SHIRT IS NOT THE WAY FORWARD ESPECIALLY AS THEY ARE NORMALLY 39.99RRP WAKE UP
Read more
Date of experience: December 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Ashford_Outlet, Guest Services at Ashford Designer Outlet
Responded 13 Dec 2020
Good Afternoon, Thank you for taking the time to write your review, we're sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your recent visit to us. As you can imagine with stores recently reopening before Christmas that the centre at certain times can be a little busy causing delays with queues for stores & restaurants. I have however passed all feedback to the relevant departments in our centre to review & follow up accordingly. We do hope to see you again soon! Stay well & stay safe. Kind Regards, Guest Services
Read more
Laura H wrote a review Oct 2020
Margate, United Kingdom37 contributions11 helpful votes
45 minutes of my life that I will never get back! My partner and I are disabled and although we’re mobile we do need help over long distances, we use mobility aids and we don’t drive.... we arrived at the outlet via bus, arriving by Asda as the front of the outlet is no longer accessible meaning that we had to walk up quiet a steep slope, all the way down one side, being pushed and shoved by impatient shoppers, until we reached guest services ..... it would be helpful to have a services at each end. We had pre booked mobility scooters and when my partner went to get them he was asked for a drivers license for I.d, the young lady accepted his disabled persons bus pass but informed us that usually they only accept drivers licenses because, and I quote ‘you’re driving the scooters’ Obviously not aware that A, you don’t need a license to ride a mobility scooter and B, not all disabled people have drivers licenses. Trying to navigate round the outlet was near impossible because people are completely unaware of disabled persons, there’s no 1 way system, just bodies, everywhere. Would it hurt to have some way of letting wheelchairs and scooters get around, without running inconsiderate people over ? We gave up trying to shop, rode a full circle, made sure we were rested enough for the walk back to the bus stop and left Will not be returning
Read more
Date of experience: October 2020
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Ashford_Outlet, Guest Experience Advisor at Ashford Designer Outlet
Responded 2 Nov 2020
Good Afternoon Laura, Thank you for getting in touch. We are sorry to hear about your experience and have passed this feedback onto our Guest Experience team. We understand that these are difficult and challenging times with social distancing measures and larger queues than usual on our mall, please see our website for recommended quieter shopping hours. On some occasions we can deliver mobility scooters to a pick up point for guests. This can be requested at the time of reserving your scooter and we do our best to accommodate this where possible. Our scooters are free to hire, but we do require seeing a form of ID for insurance reasons. This doesn’t have to be a driving license, however it is the most commonly used. We apologise if there was some confusion surrounding this. We apologise for any inconvenience caused upon your recent visit, we do hope that if you wish to return it would be a better experience. Kind regards, Guest Services
Read more
Katie L wrote a review Oct 2020
London, United Kingdom37 contributions25 helpful votes
We have visited on many occasions over the years but given the current situation we are living in we read some reviews before visiting this October half term. After reading reviews we decided to get here early and I am glad we did. Arrived 20 mins after opening and got a parking space no problem. All shops were quiet and we felt safe and happy wandering. Fast forward 2 hours and it was a different story. Queues forming outside and inside some shops it was hard to socially distance. I walked out of one as I was stressed at how bad it was. Staff were friendly and helpful and when speaking to them it was clear that visiting early was a wise move. I saw some staff having to tell shoppers to keep their distance when waiting outside but I think security should of been more involved. Only saw one security officer patrolling at one point. We took some lunch with us and ate it in the car and I am glad we did as we would of struggled to get something. Such a shame they took the food court away as it does limit you with what you can have now. Will we return? Yes but maybe not for some time until life is a little more settled. When we left cars were queuing to get in the main car park and people were being directed to the overflow car park. My husband and I did discuss on the way home whether it was wise for a 20% event during half term and during a pandemic. Perhaps not!
Read more
Date of experience: October 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Ashford_Outlet, Guest Experience Advisor at Ashford Designer Outlet
Responded 30 Oct 2020
Good afternoon, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. The safety of our employees and customers is paramount. The social distancing and safety measures we have taken to re-open our centre are in line with the most up-to-date advice from the health authorities and in accordance with Government regulation. We have provided hand sanitisers throughout the common areas of our centre and have adopted a cleaning regime that ensures public spaces and high touch points are regularly disinfected, this includes areas where food and drink will be consumed, and toilets as well. We understand that these are difficult and challenging times and social distancing and larger queues are definitely something that we are all trying to come to terms with. Please know that we have passed on your feedback regarding our event that we had running, onto the relevant department. We appreciate your support as a regular visitor and we appreciate your feedback. We hope to welcome you again soon. Many thanks, Guest Services
Read more
SUE G wrote a review Oct 2020
6 contributions1 helpful vote
Parking good for short visit no charge for 30 mins stores much the same not enough variety mainly ladies clothes and shoes
Read more
Date of experience: October 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Ashford_Outlet, Guest Experience Advisor at Ashford Designer Outlet
Responded 29 Oct 2020
Good Afternoon, Thank you for taking the time to write your review, and positive feedback regarding our car parking. We are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the variety of stores we currently have. However. with over 85 stores to choose from, we like to think that there's something for everyone. Although, please know we value all feedback, and will pass yours onto the relevant department. We hope that you'll visit us again very soon. Kind regards, Guest Services.
Read more
Previous
Frequently Asked Questions about Ashford Designer Outlet