We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bannatyne's Health Club & Spa - Ashford

Unit 2 Eureka Leisure Park | Unit 2 Lower Trrace, Ashford TN25 4BN, England
+44 344 477 4777
Website
Save
Review Highlights
lovely spa day

Beth was amazing with me. I felt she was very calming and her massaging was amazing. Abbie's... read more

Reviewed 6 days ago
x4frankie
,
Kent, United Kingdom
Wish I Had Read Reviews...

I booked a spa day for my best friend and I via Red Letter Days. It seemed fantastic value at the... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Charlotte4747
,
Rainham, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 261 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
In a world increasingly cluttered with noise and stress, stepping into one of our spas where men and women can completely relax and unwind provides the perfect antidote to modern day life. There is no simpler way to treat yourself than at The Bannatyne Spa. Our spacious therapy rooms provide a calm and relaxing environment in which to completely unwind, you can enjoy a choice of a wide range of treatments including; massages, facials, manicures and more. Set within our state of the art Bannatyne Health Clubs, the Spa is just one area dedicated to your wellbeing.
  • Excellent19%
  • Very good19%
  • Average21%
  • Poor16%
  • Terrible25%
Travellers talk about
“head massage” (17 reviews)
“swimming pool” (13 reviews)
LOCATION
Unit 2 Eureka Leisure Park | Unit 2 Lower Trrace, Ashford TN25 4BN, England
CONTACT
Website
+44 344 477 4777
Write a Review
Reviews (261)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 261 reviews

Reviewed 6 days ago

Beth was amazing with me. I felt she was very calming and her massaging was amazing. Abbie's pedicure was very luxurious! My feel have never felt so soft. Management were great. After everything, we would return. Thanks guys!More

Thank x4frankie
Spa A, Manager at Bannatyne's Health Club & Spa - Ashford, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review Bannatyne Spa Ashford. It is wonderful to hear that you had a relaxing and enjoyable day with us. I have passed on your compliments to the team and they were delighted. To keep up to...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I booked a spa day for my best friend and I via Red Letter Days. It seemed fantastic value at the time; £99 for both of us with treatments and full spa and gym access for the day. Upon arrival I began to realise it...More

1  Thank Charlotte4747
Spa A, Manager at Bannatyne's Health Club & Spa - Ashford, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review Bannatyne Spa Ashford. I am sorry to hear that your Spa day did not meet your expectations on this occasion. At Bannatyne Spa we constantly strive to to improve our service provision and as such...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I booked this Bannatyne 'Time out' spa day through Wowcher as a special 50th Birthday treat for my friend & I to spend some quality time together celebrating her special day, it ended up costing over £99 & is described as a spa day with...More

Thank Fuggsereli
Spa A, Manager at Bannatyne's Health Club & Spa - Ashford, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review Bannatyne Spa Ashford. I am sorry to hear that your spa day did not meet your expectations on this occasion. At Bannatyne Spa we constantly strive to improve our service provision and as such we...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Every member of staff from reception, to the cafe and all spa staff were friendly, welcoming, helpful and professional. The spa was incredibly relaxing from the heated beds and low lighting if the relaxation room, to the scent and sound of the treatment room. The...More

1  Thank Gemma T
Spa A, Manager at Bannatyne's Health Club & Spa - Ashford, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review Bannatyne Spa Ashford. It is wonderful to hear that you had a relaxing and enjoyable day with us. I have passed on your compliments to the team and they were delighted. To keep up to...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My mum bought us a spa afternoon for Xmas and I finally got round to finding the time to use it. We had a massage, facial, eyebrow shape and pedicure (polish). We had Chloe and Bethanie, I couldn't recommend them enough, professional, warm, easy to...More

2  Thank Petch13
Spa A, Manager at Bannatyne's Health Club & Spa - Ashford, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review Bannatyne Spa Ashford. It is wonderful to hear that you had a relaxing and enjoyable day with us. I have passed on your compliments to the team and they were delighted. To keep up to...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We booked here for a wedding anniversary treat and were disappointed. Arrived at reception and had about 5-10 min wait before anyone approached us. Meanwhile an elderly lady was struggling to get through the metal gate and nobody came to help her either. Once we...More

Thank HayleyBurton1984
Spa A, Manager at Bannatyne's Health Club & Spa - Ashford, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review Bannatyne Spa Ashford. I am sorry to hear that your spa day did not meet your expectations on this occasion. At Bannatyne Spa we constantly strive to improve our service provision and as such we...More

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Arrived and reception staff were a little frosty, unfortunately not warm and welcoming. Not great as they are the first people you see! They informed us of the Spa bag which is £6, however you must pay a £14 deposit, so ensure you definitely keep...More

Thank MaryW2000
Spa A, Manager at Bannatyne's Health Club & Spa - Ashford, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review Bannatyne Spa Ashford. I am sorry to hear that your spa day did not meet your expectations on this occasion. At Bannatyne Spa we constantly strive to improve our service provision and as such we...More

Reviewed 14 August 2017

My friend and I booked a spa day on buy gift and booked in to go Sunday 13 August. There were 2 members of staff at the reception desk. Neither seemed welcoming and barely managed a smile. But they were very informative. We purchased a...More

Thank sarahterry89
Spa A, Manager at Bannatyne's Health Club & Spa - Ashford, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review Bannatyne Spa Ashford. It is wonderful to hear that you had a relaxing and enjoyable day with us. I have passed on your compliments to the team and they were delighted. To keep up to...More

Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile

I had a voucher for Christmas for me and a friend "Tea for 2" it was a lovely day the relaxation room nearly made me fall asleep so goes to show it generally does relax you!!!... My treatments were very good but the only down...More

Thank Danniemariaaa
GM A, General Manager at Bannatyne's Health Club & Spa - Ashford, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review Bannatyne Spa Ashford. It is wonderful to hear that you had a relaxing and enjoyable day with us. I have passed on your compliments to the team and they were delighted. To keep up to...More

Reviewed 1 August 2017

Had Spa Day present bought as a gift for our recent wedding. Facilities overall good & friendly staff. Big disappointment is the "Relaxation Room" that you go to "RELAX"!!! between treatments. Note its IMPOSSIBLE to relay with the gym next door & paper thin walls...More

1  Thank Dennis H
GM A, General Manager at Bannatyne's Health Club & Spa - Ashford, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review Bannatyne Spa Ashford. I am sorry to hear that your Spa Day did not meet your expectations on this occasion. At Bannatyne Spa we constantly strive to to improve our service provision and as such...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Amici Restaurant
834 reviews
1.03 km away
The Bybrook Barn Harvester
586 reviews
.47 km away
Marino's Fish Bar in Kennington
42 reviews
1.10 km away
Po Thai
179 reviews
1.11 km away
Nearby Attractions
The Rose Inn
6 reviews
1.47 km away
Ashford Borough Museum
40 reviews
1.26 km away
St Mary The Virgin Church
30 reviews
1.21 km away
Park Mall Shopping Centre
29 reviews
1.09 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
louisasomers
22 August 2017|
Answer
Response from Kourian123 | Reviewed this property |
Average. We paid around £16 for a cream tea for two. There was a lot to eat and service was acceptable.
0
Votes
Lisa marie H
12 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Lorraine M | Reviewed this property |
The pool is all one depth
0
Votes