We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pleasurewood Hills

#3 of 29 things to do in Lowestoft Features Animals
Leisure Way | Corton, Lowestoft NR32 4TZ, England
+44 1502 586000
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Good day out but needs some refurbishment

Good amount of attractions for the kids, especially the parrot and sea lion shows. Toilets were in... read more

Reviewed yesterday
learnedtraveller
,
Ipswich, United Kingdom
via mobile
A good family day out

A good day with lots to do for all ages,reasonably priced to get in and food not over priced.no... read more

Reviewed yesterday
Vanessa R
,
Peterborough, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 1,554 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Set within 50 acres of enclosed coastal parkland and just 10mins from the seaside town of Great Yarmouth, Pleasurewood Hills Family Theme Park has so much to do and explore, visitors can whizz around on the HYPER DRIVE dodgems NEW for 2015 the 11th new attraction in just 5 years! Experience a ride on the Marble Madness rollercoaster or jump onboard Wipeout, the tallest, fastest and most extreme roller coaster in the East of England! Get soaked on Timber Falls log flume, enjoy some family fun in the Kiddie Zone or simply relax and enjoy fantastic shows with The Sea Lions and our Playful Parrots. We also offers a wide selection of places to eat and drink which include Christines Tea Room, Flying Fish, Porky's Pantry and an alfresco style Terrace Cafe/Bar the Merry Mariner. Where possible we use locally sourced fresh and healthy ingredients for a delicious choice of food and drinks that provide customers with a great value nutritious meal. So, whether you're an adrenaline thrill ride seeker or looking for an exciting fun packed day out full of precious family memories, Pleasurewood Hills has it all, it's fab fun for everyone!!
  • Excellent36%
  • Very good31%
  • Average16%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible9%
Travellers talk about
“theme park” (165 reviews)
“sea lion show” (120 reviews)
“hobs pit” (82 reviews)
LOCATION
Leisure Way | Corton, Lowestoft NR32 4TZ, England
CONTACT
Website
+44 1502 586000
Write a Review
Reviews (1,554)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 1,551 reviews

Reviewed yesterday via mobile

Good amount of attractions for the kids, especially the parrot and sea lion shows. Toilets were in average condition but could be better. Parking availability was good. Prices are a little higher than I would expect considering most rides are for kids, not adults like...More

Thank learnedtraveller
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

A good day with lots to do for all ages,reasonably priced to get in and food not over priced.no long waits for rides everywhere clean and tidy, only bad things were the seagulls swooping down- wouldn't feel comfortable sitting outside to eat

Thank Vanessa R
Adam N, General Manager at Pleasurewood Hills, responded to this reviewResponded today

Thank you for reviewing Pleasurewood Hills. Those pesky seagulls!

Reviewed yesterday via mobile

Had a great time with 5 and 7 year old. Lots of suitable rides for the young ones. Wavebreaker was great and fast. Few rides for the older ones too. Bear necessities had four burger or hot dog meals for £20. Nicely near picnic area.

Thank steve355
Adam N, General Manager at Pleasurewood Hills, responded to this reviewResponded today

Thank you for taking the time to review your day at Pleasurewood Hills. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed it. Kind regards, Adam

Reviewed yesterday via mobile

Staff are all friendly and helpful, especially one of the managers (Kate Wood); a credit to the park. There are rides for all ages, and other entertainment: shows for kids, sea lion show, magicians that wander around the park etc. The best thing though is...More

Thank Eddie C
Adam N, General Manager at Pleasurewood Hills, responded to this reviewResponded today

Thanks for the lovely review Eddie! I will be sure to pass on your positive feedback to the team and of course Kate. Kind regards, Adam

Reviewed yesterday

children (7 years) had an great time. Lots for them to do. Spinning Swing chair ride was a particular favourite and with a very small queue was ridden several times in a row. You couldn't do that a lot of theme parks. Glad to see...More

Thank Paul J
Adam N, General Manager at Pleasurewood Hills, responded to this reviewResponded today

Thank you for taking the time to review your visit. I am delighted that you had a great day and we brought back some fond memories also. Kind regards, Adam

Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

Living only an hour away from Thorpe park and coming to Norfolk for a break away from home I really didn't have high expectations for this place. The fun factor is really the most important thing here, all the rides were suitable for all the...More

Thank alexfitzp
Adam N, General Manager at Pleasurewood Hills, responded to this reviewResponded today

Hi, Thank you for tanking the time to review your visit. It is through this feedback that we can make positive corrections and improvements. There is lots of exciting things happening in the future that will really set the park on a new journey. Kind...More

Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

Not having been to PWH for about 4 years, we were slightly dubious after reading some terrible reviews on here. Thankfully we had a superb day, the park is tidy, toilets clean and cleaned regularly and all staff friendly and helpful. The rides were great...More

Thank Victoria E
Adam N, General Manager at Pleasurewood Hills, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Thank you for taking the time to review your day. It's great to hear that you all enjoyed it. Kind regards, Adam

Reviewed 2 days ago

I booked on line as it said it would be cheaper but found we could of got it £6 cheaper each with a coupon out of a leaflet from the tourist office and if you do not want to use the rides they have introduced...More

Thank juliabennett58
Adam N, General Manager at Pleasurewood Hills, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Thank you for taking the time to review. We have now added the £10 non rider price to the website - it was originally a trial offer and now permanent.

Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

The park rides itself was very good only a few larger rides but more suitable for younger children 7-10 as they can go on everything. Few smaller rides for younger children. Good outlets seriously lacking esp the day we went we queued for 20 mins...More

Thank superspurs1964
Adam N, General Manager at Pleasurewood Hills, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Thank you for taking the time to review us. It is clear we let you down on this day - I am sorry. I will address the points you raised with the team and ensure there is no repeat of this. Kind regards, Adam

Reviewed 2 days ago

I took my family here for a day out from our holiday caravan at Broadland Sands Park. We were there for opening time and were impressed that for people not wanting to do the rides there was a reduced admission. Why can't ALL such parks...More

Thank Tilly142
Adam N, General Manager at Pleasurewood Hills, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Thank you for taking the time to review your visit. We are very proud of our NON RIDER admission for £10.

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Gunton Hall Resort Restaurant
168 reviews
.46 km away
The Potter's Kiln Harvester
705 reviews
.11 km away
The Blue Boar
191 reviews
1.32 km away
Foxburrow Beefeater
663 reviews
.42 km away
Nearby Attractions
Corton Woods Local Nature Reserve
6 reviews
1.16 km away
Lowestoft Ferry
26 reviews
3.28 km away
Aphrodite Beauty Studio
75 reviews
3.69 km away
Waveney River Tours
7 reviews
3.54 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Juliet M
11 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Adam N | Property representative |
Only the pedelos closed - Most local McDonalds and Co Op have vouchers
1
Vote
WannabeTraveller365
5 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Disa W |
it really depends on how tall he is if he is over 1meter then yes if not there won't be much for him to go on
1
Vote
LenShady
8 September 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Emily N | Reviewed this property |
I believe they are only open weekends in September and for October half term and then shut till Easter time.
0
Votes