We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sea Life Centre Great Yarmouth

Features Animals
Great Yarmouth Marine Parade, Great Yarmouth NR30 3AH, England
+44 1493 330631
Call
Website
Save
Book In Advance
More Info
US$12.94*
and up
SEA LIFE Great Yarmouth General Admission
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information ›
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
The magical marine world of Great Yarmouth SEA LIFE Centre will introduce you to many beautiful and fascinating creatures of the deep. Prepare for astonishing close views of everything from humble starfish to mighty sharks and giant sea turtles, all in displays which carefully recreate their natural habitats.
  • Excellent35%
  • Very good31%
  • Average23%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“star fish” (73 reviews)
“sealife centres” (45 reviews)
“shark tank” (43 reviews)
Open Now
All hours
Hours Today: 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM
LOCATION
Great Yarmouth Marine Parade, Great Yarmouth NR30 3AH, England
CONTACT
Website
+44 1493 330631
Write a ReviewReviews (1,707)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 1,700 reviews

Reviewed yesterday via mobile

Paul was brilliant and all the other staff, it was made interactive and fun and the animals clearly well looked after, you made my boys day and the indoor play ground got a big thumbs up...

Thank Daniel H
Reviewed 6 days ago

Well worth a visit for young and old ,we were lucky it's was quiet so we were able to take our time ,the colours of the fish is stunning and seeing live crocodile and sharks ,was great you can get something to eat at reasonable...More

Thank Olive W
Paul R, Manager at Sea Life Centre Great Yarmouth, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Hello Olive W Thank you for your kind words. I am most pleased to read you had such a wonderful experience with us. It would appear you have derived much pleasure in taking your time around the centre looking at the creatures in detail -...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was disappointed this time I have visited before but it seems much dirtier now. I think it is due for a bit of a spruce up. It’s not a cheap attraction so it look like it’s treating the residents a bit better.More

Thank ElfManor
Paul R, Manager at Sea Life Centre Great Yarmouth, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello ElfManor Thank you for your opinion. I was sorry to read your of your disappointment in your recent visit. I cannot imagine with our strict cleaning schedule how the centre appeared dirtier? We always renovate and regenerate a complete zone every winter, and this...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Thankyou so much for allowing 31 Brownies to visit and spend the night. What a privilege to sleep in the tunnel under the sharks and turtle! A special mention to Paul for his informative and entertaining tour and looking after us all. Highly recommended.More

Thank NigelNorfolk
Paul R, Manager at Sea Life Centre Great Yarmouth, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello NigelNorfolk Thank you for your kind words. Our sleepover experiences for groups such as yours is an excellent way to involve the group in learning about conservation and also gives them the amazing experience of sleeping under the creatures which they (hopefully) remember for...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Its a bit small considering the price. There's interesting fish and penguins along the way, with plenty of information too. However, it really is a steep price to pay for entry and the gift shop certainly isn't cheap either.More

Thank jameswatling
Paul R, Manager at Sea Life Centre Great Yarmouth, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi jameswatling Thank you for your opinion. Whilst we are not the largest aquarium in the U.K, we are proud to host around 1500 creatures that live in over fifty tanks and displays located in ten fully themed zones. Entry price includes a ticket that...More

A TripAdvisor Member
2
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Not a lot to do, not enough interaction with the animals. Fish food too expensive at £3 which usually is £1 at most places. Good value to get with our Tesco vouchers so was pleased we didn’t spend the money as it was very small...More

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Paul R, Manager at Sea Life Centre Great Yarmouth, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello yesterday Thank you for your opinion. How unfortunate you feel we do not have much to do here. We have 1500 creatures here housed in over 50 tanks and displays located in ten fully themed zones. We also have talks and feeds hourly throughout...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

A little disappointed with this visit, I visit Great Yarmouth from The northeast and wished id saved my money, definitely not worth the price. I appreciated all the various amounts of fish and other creatures, but I also like the educational side of things, as...More

Thank dollymixtures1
Paul R, Manager at Sea Life Centre Great Yarmouth, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi dollymixtures1 Thank you for your opinion. I am sorry to read of your disappointment on your visit. I am a little confused by your comment that 'nearly every educational touch screen was broke or on the way out', having just gone around the aquarium...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Having lived in the area for 12 years I have never been. We decided to on this cold day and we were pleased to see that Sealife hadn't followed suit like most of the other businesses in Yarmouth that close really early or don't open...More

Thank Nrgize77
Paul R, Manager at Sea Life Centre Great Yarmouth, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello Nrgize77 Thank you for your kind words. I am thrilled to read you decided to give us a visit and that you experienced a lovely day out with us. Our team work hard to give our visitors a brilliant experience and it is always...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

it seems all children love the sea life centre, I cant tell you how mant times I have been. but its the first place the grand kids ask to go to.great if you can get some vouchers, as it does add up.More

Thank helendT5034KQ
Paul R, Manager at Sea Life Centre Great Yarmouth, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi helendT5034KQ Thank you for your kind words. It is most pleasing to read how much your grandchildren enjoy their visits to us. Perhaps it may be worth you considering purchasing an annual pass? It would certainly save you lots of money over the course...More

Reviewed 12 November 2017 via mobile

Amazing place to visit, plenty to see and so, if you can get money of vouchers I would do so as the cost can add up especially for big familiesMore

Thank Brendamw47
Paul R, Manager at Sea Life Centre Great Yarmouth, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Hi Brendamw47 Thank you for your kind words. I am most pleased to read you had an amazing time with us. We always recommend our guests book online to save around 35% off our on the door ticket price or look out for one of...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
HMS Hinchinbrook
748 reviews
.13 km away
Merrivale Tea Rooms
469 reviews
.27 km away
Fish & Grill
1,107 reviews
.33 km away
Pamela's Restaurant
479 reviews
.11 km away
Nearby Attractions
Time and Tide Museum
735 reviews
.35 km away
Merrivale Model VIllage
1,088 reviews
.23 km away
Great Yarmouth Central Beach
294 reviews
.06 km away
The Pleasure Beach
1,347 reviews
.72 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
r0nshirl
1 May 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Paul R | Property representative |
Hello Ron, Thanks for your question, buying a ticket on the door as an individual visitor is currently £16.60, but if there are two or more in your group the family saver ticket deal works out to be £14.80. If you pre book... More
0
Votes
katharineferrier
2 April 2017|
Answer
Response from Paul R | Property representative |
Hi katharine... Thank you for your query. Firstly please do check your Sun 2 for 1 voucher as there are expiry dates on them and I'm not sure if there are any that are valid at the moment. Also, to my knowledge we do not... More
0
Votes
Becky G
16 February 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Paul R | Property representative |
Hello Becky G If you have a Smart Phone or device that can display the second email you will be sent, we can get all the info we need from that. Many Thanks and look forward to seeing you soon!! Paul
4
Votes