We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Adventure Valley

Features Animals
Union Hall Farm | The Bungalows Finchale Abbey F, Durham DH1 5SG, England
+44 191 386 8291
Call
Website
Save
Review Highlights
A RIP Off

Totally a rip of not suitable for toddlers don't wast your money and time rubish.Bouncy castle was... read more

Reviewed 6 days ago
_elaineell
,
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Poor Value at Christmas Time!

We live within walking distance of Adventure valley so when my son turned 1 I invested in an annual... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Katy R
Read all 747 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
The North East's biggest Family Adventure Park. Over 50 activities attractions and shows. Indoor play areas, animal encounters, outdoor adventures.
  • Excellent53%
  • Very good27%
  • Average10%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“soft play” (97 reviews)
“roller disco” (18 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
Hours Today: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Suggested Duration: More than 3 hours
LOCATION
Union Hall Farm | The Bungalows Finchale Abbey F, Durham DH1 5SG, England
CONTACT
Website
+44 191 386 8291
Write a ReviewReviews (747)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 746 reviews

Reviewed 6 days ago

Totally a rip of not suitable for toddlers don't wast your money and time rubish.Bouncy castle was for big children and toddlers too dangerous won't recommend it at all very very poor .More

1  Thank _elaineell
Onsite_Team, Owner at Adventure Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Thank you for leaving us a review, _elaineell. We’re sorry to hear you were not satisfied with your visit. We do try to offer a range of activities for all ages, especially in our Winter Wonderland. We have heard great feedback from parents with varying...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

We live within walking distance of Adventure valley so when my son turned 1 I invested in an annual pass. This is good value if you can use it often which we did as there is plenty to do both indoors and outdoors. The drawbacks...More

Thank Katy R
Onsite_Team, Owner at Adventure Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for leaving us a review. We are pleased you feel that our Annual Passes are good value. The majority of our activities are included in the entrance price, however, we do charge a little extra for coin-operated quads, diggers and go-karts as well...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

What a fantastic day this is . Greeted by an elf and our arrival and our experience explained on what to expect. We then jetted of to see Mrs Reindeer and Frosty the reindeer’s along . After this a fabulous show by the magical elf’s...More

Thank Enlim
Onsite_Team, Owner at Adventure Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for leaving your wonderful review, Enlim. We’re delighted to hear you had a fantastic day with us and enjoyed all our Christmas activities on offer! It’s great to hear you had a fantastic introduction with our reindeer and a fabulous show by the...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Every year around this time we make our annual trip up North to visit the family. Last year on our way back home, we decided to stop off at Adventure Valley as their Winter Wonderland experience came highly recommended and was all anyone seemed to...More

Thank Jane M
Onsite_Team, Owner at Adventure Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for leaving us such a wonderful review, Jane M. We’re delighted to hear you and your family had a brilliant and magical visit during our Winter Wonderland this year and we’re pleased to hear we were able to top last years visit as...More

Reviewed 2 November 2017

We visited on a monday when the children had a day off school for teacher training so it was nice and quiet (have been before in school holidays and as is so spread out was still fine) They all had a great time ; there...More

Thank MGAM1323
Onsite_Team, Owner at Adventure Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2017

Thanks for leaving us a review, MGAM1323. We’re delighted to hear you have enjoyed your most recent visit, especially with our Go Karts and range of animals! We’re pleased to hear you also found extra activities compared to previous visits and we hope you enjoyed...More

Reviewed 26 October 2017

So we just got back in from Adventure Valley and it's a mixed bag really. The indoor softplay is looking a bit dated and the time spent queuing for food was excessive. Many of the air tubes in the Wild West area were blocked and...More

Thank Dougas
Onsite_Team, Owner at Adventure Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, Dougas. We’re pleased to hear you and your family had a fun day out and we hope you were able to enjoy our Pumpkin Festival where every full paying child received a free pumpkin. We’re...More

Reviewed 11 October 2017

Best thing about this place is how spread out everything is! Even when its busy you don't feel too crowded. Lots going on all day - mostly free once you have paid your admission. Cafe is reasonably priced. You can easily spend hours here and...More

Thank Anne W
Onsite_Team, Owner at Adventure Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, Anne W. We’re delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your day out, especially regarding our range of activities on offer for everyone to enjoy. We hope you will visit us for our Pumpkin Festival...More

Reviewed 28 September 2017 via mobile

Plenty of activities for children and adults, we all enjoyed the outdoor go karts and the outdoor bouncy pillows. We thoroughly enjoyed the birds of prey show, the bird handler got lots of children up as volunteers and this was a very interactive show. Our...More

Thank Hel4793
Onsite_Team, Owner at Adventure Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We’re so pleased to hear you all enjoyed the activities on offer for your day out, especially our outdoor activities including the Go Karts and Bouncy Pillows! We will pass your kind feedback regarding the...More

Reviewed 27 September 2017 via mobile

Best farm for kids and adults Lovely staff Excellent food Great day out Excellent value for money Really cleanMore

Thank louisebound
Onsite_Team, Owner at Adventure Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We’re delighted to hear you had a great day out at our farm! We’re pleased to hear you enjoyed our selection of food on offer, as well as the excellent value for money! We...More

Reviewed 25 September 2017

I've visited Adventure Vally with my Brother and Neice twice now, when visiting family in the area - the first time, was a wet and windy day - and the place was almost empty, we visited the petting zoo, and the restaurant and soft play...More

Thank Andy F
Onsite_Team, Owner at Adventure Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We’re delighted to hear you and your family enjoyed your visit, especially our outdoor activities including our Jumping Pillows, Runaway Races and Forty Towers! We have lots more fun planned for this Halloween and...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
The Italian Farmhouse
734 reviews
2.38 km away
Haswells Homer Hill Farm Shop - coffee shop
337 reviews
2.07 km away
The Three Horseshoes
408 reviews
1.96 km away
The Rib Room Steakhouse and Grill
677 reviews
1.88 km away
Nearby Attractions
Crook Hall & Gardens
784 reviews
3.63 km away
Rainton Meadows Nature Reserve & Visitor Centre
67 reviews
3.83 km away
Elba Park
17 reviews
2.59 km away
Houghton Hillside Cemetery
5 reviews
3.50 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
N02Nemo
11 November 2017|
Answer
Response from TheTraveller044 | Reviewed this property |
Your best calling them for specifics but they do have animals for sale yes.
0
Votes
lisayates39
1 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Jphart | Reviewed this property |
Yes 8-10 would be fine , take your packed lunches save some money
1
Vote
Patricia f
14 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Gemma M | Reviewed this property |
I did not see any signs of wasps throughout the whole day spent there.
0
Votes