We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Combe Martin Wildlife and Dinosaur Park

Features Animals
Higher Leigh Manor, Combe Martin, Ilfracombe, Devon, Ilfracombe EX34 0NG, England
+44 1271 882486
Website
Save
Review Highlights
No place for lions

We chose to visit thinking it was predominantly a dinosaur park maybe with a few animals. It is... read more

Reviewed yesterday
Hannah M
,
Nottingham, United Kingdom
via mobile
Could be brilliant buy very dated

My son is dinosaur mad and so we went as a family day out predominantly because it featured... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
KTGDorset
,
Dorset
via mobile
Read all 1,297 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
A wildlife park that demonstrates how life was for the dinosaurs.
  • Excellent46%
  • Very good31%
  • Average15%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“sea lions” (267 reviews)
“train ride” (168 reviews)
LOCATION
Higher Leigh Manor, Combe Martin, Ilfracombe, Devon, Ilfracombe EX34 0NG, England
CONTACT
Website
+44 1271 882486
Write a Review
Reviews (1,297)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 1,294 reviews

Reviewed yesterday via mobile

We chose to visit thinking it was predominantly a dinosaur park maybe with a few animals. It is actually the other way round with mostly animals and a few dinosaurs. I found the whole place to be incredibly outdated and in the dark ages with...More

Thank Hannah M
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

My son is dinosaur mad and so we went as a family day out predominantly because it featured dinosaurs. It was actually quite a bizarre place (zoo/Egyptian tombs/dinosaurs/bug world) and incredibly outdated but I'll try to give a fair review so I'll start with the...More

1  Thank KTGDorset
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This place is fab! Came here in the rain and still had a fab time the soft play was great the animals were fab and the dinosaurs were amazing. The only thing was the steep climbs however these did not put us off or alter...More

Thank myandyouplusthem
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Great day out, took vouchers from the holiday park which made it cheaper, Great day out for the little ones and amazingly close to the wolves.

Thank Twohoots F
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

It is very 'hilly' but it's still a great place! We started off in the softplay area with our little one and he loved it! Then we went around the park and visited the animals, we all had a lovely afternoon. We stopped off for...More

Thank Steph096
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We went here out of season with our 2 year old and had an amazing day out. There is plenty to see and do here and the price isn’t too bad either. The only downside about this place is the hills. Even the car park...More

Thank Nhedger
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Although this place is set on steep hillside in a lovely valley, it's sheltered and in places also has fabulous views of the sea. But, as an attraction it is amazing! Not only does it have dinosaurs who act every hour, on the hour of...More

Thank DebbiefromDevon
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a great day here - however, we should have taken heed of the reviews about how steep the park is - with a pram it was very difficult in parts to get around. That being said it it clearly marked as step paths...More

1  Thank Jennifer J
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This park is built on a hillside and has paths that are sometimes extremely steep! It is showing its age, with some of the dinosaurs showing damage and wear and some enclosures looking tatty and a bit run-down with sad-looking animals The train ride, in...More

Thank Eddie H
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

visited here last week on a very wet day with two little ones. In spite of the rain we all had a great day. There is plenty to see and do and the animals appear to be relatively well cared for in spite of being...More

Thank tripsrme
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
The Coach House By Michael Caines
472 reviews
3.77 km away
Ye olde globe
298 reviews
4.24 km away
The Sawmills Freehouse
317 reviews
4.72 km away
The Hunters' Inn
232 reviews
6.27 km away
Nearby Attractions
Surfside Kayak Hire and Sales
265 reviews
2.96 km away
Active Escape
60 reviews
5.05 km away
Wistlandpound
37 reviews
5.30 km away
Hele Corn Mill & Tea Room
495 reviews
6.93 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
lindy p
11 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Sophie A | Reviewed this property |
If you mean Ilfracombe harbour, then it's not within walking distance. it's 20 minutes by car, and 37 minutes by train.
0
Votes
Debra S
10 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Wilddinopark | Property representative |
Hi Debra, Unfortunately the park is built into a valley with some very steep hills. We do not charge for wheelchair users because they cannot access all areas of the park. We find that mobility scooters tend to struggle and... More
0
Votes
Jon A
9 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Wilddinopark | Property representative |
Hi Jon, Regrettably we do not hire out wheelchairs due to the terrain of our park. We do not recommend coming to our site if you have mobility issues as we are built into a valley. Of course, we would never tell you you... More
0
Votes