We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Address: St Marys Street, Tenby SA70 7HU, Wales
Phone Number:
+44 1834 845526
Website
Today
10:00 - 18:00
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 10:00 - 18:00
Description:

Family run soft play centre in the centre of Tenby town. only £5 to play...

Family run soft play centre in the centre of Tenby town. only £5 to play all day play frame over 25ft tall, licenced coffee shop with snacks and drinks available also free wifi (please call before if traveling a distance to confirm opening times as times can vary as the owner cares for an elderly relative and on rare occasions may need to attend to him at short notice)

read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 51 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 21
    Excellent
  • 14
    Very good
  • 5
    Average
  • 5
    Poor
  • 6
    Terrible
Annual Trip To Ocean Commotion

The owners are very friendly and polite and the premises are always lovely and clean. Our eleven year old son says "it's a fun area to play in" and always gets more than his... read more

Reviewed 5 April 2017
Ian D
Add Photo Write a Review

51 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 51: English reviews
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2017

The owners are very friendly and polite and the premises are always lovely and clean. Our eleven year old son says "it's a fun area to play in" and always gets more than his money's worth in there. No trip to Tenby would be complete for him without spending some time in Ocean Commotion. They make a lovely cup of... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ian D
1 review
Reviewed 2 April 2017 via mobile

Lovely converted church with a 35 foot soft play and a little play area to suit a young family. Our little one loved the slides. You can get a great coffee too. The owners were friendly and very welcoming ! Will definitely return on our next break !

Helpful?
Thank Deb A
Chepstow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 February 2017 via mobile

This soft play has a very small footprint, and as such the seating area for adults and the baby area are very cramped. Saying that the multi-storey play frame in the building for the use of older children looked great fun, my 5 year old thoroughly enjoyed it. However, I am sorry to say that the under 2s area is... More 

Helpful?
Thank aroundnabout2016
santaslittlehelper17, Owner at Ocean Commotion, responded to this review

Hi aroundandabout2016 thank you for your review. unfortunately as you note our building has a small footprint of just 30ftx50ft so our ground floor facility's of play are very small in comparison to industrial estate type units. were sorry to see your youngest could not use the main facility's. the ground floor facility's are signed posted for the use of... More 

Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2016 via mobile

Entry £5 for unlimited play. Refreshments available at a reasonable price. Our 4 year old enjoyed climbing the soft play. Halloween theme music as it is October.

Helpful?
Thank Yvonne D
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2016 via mobile

We have an 11 month old and visit indoor play centres regularly so hopefully this review will be accepted in the good faith it is intended and not with the defensive attitude I have seen from the owners reply to other negative reviews. Customer feedback should be welcomed, good or bad because it is the only way to measure your... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank ldanicholson
santaslittlehelper17, Owner at Ocean Commotion, responded to this review

Hi ldanicholson thank you for your review form your visit last Saturday. my defensive response to reviews you read are my defence response to customers who are rude to us on their visit or have unjust inaccurate information about our centre. I remember you on Saturday and were a lovely pleasant family and many of the points you make were... More 

Stevenage, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2016 via mobile

Great place for my grandaughters. They loved all the play opportunities. Grace (7) Amelie (4) had a blast. Good value. Friendly welcome

Helpful?
Thank Norman P
santaslittlehelper17, Owner at Ocean Commotion, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, glad to hear the children had a great time, nice to meet you all and hope to see you again soon best wishes Matt More 

Cwmbran, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

Visited the building last Saturday due to the rain. We had the two small grandchildren- aged 3 and 1yr. The place is not that big - equipment and facilities were limited and some had seen better days. It was cramped and there was barely enough room for the children and parents. It wasn't particularly clean either, with food and wrappings... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank john m
santaslittlehelper17, Owner at Ocean Commotion, responded to this review

Hi thanks for your review of our centre. ocean commotion has been trading for 16 years now and we have had the centre for 10 years now. in the 16 years the centre has been trading it has been our policy to charge for all children using the facilities regardless of age. we offer a range of facilitys for all... More 

Wales
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2016

I get that it's £5 for unlimited play which if you are there all day it's good value but who would realistically want to stay there more than an hour I had 3 children with me our youngest being 9 months old who I assumed would be free to go in as she would quickly lose interest in the small... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Willson12
santaslittlehelper17, Owner at Ocean Commotion, responded to this review

Hi thanks for your review of our centre. ocean commotion has been trading for 16 years now and we have had the centre for 10 years now. in the 16 years the centre has been trading it has been our policy to charge for all children using the facilities regardless of age and this was so even under the former... More 

Newport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2016

We attended a couple of times during a week's holiday in Tenby. The cost at the time of visiting was £5 per child for the entire day which I thought was great value. The facilities were good; clean toilets and an interesting climbing frame which kept a two year old occupied for hours. The owners were very friendly and told... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rob B
uk
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2016

we came here to see what it was like as i had heard a few people talking about it. The kids really enjoyed it they played for the 3 hours we were there but as a adult I wasn't so keen! its was very dark and cold! id say it really does need more lighting throughout the play area! also... More 

Helpful?
Thank evans-87

Travellers who viewed Ocean Commotion also viewed

 
Haverfordwest, Pembrokeshire
 

Been to Ocean Commotion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Ocean Commotion staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?