We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Splash World Southport

The Esplanade, Southport PR8 1RZ, England
+44 1704 537160
Website
Share
Save
Review Highlights
Front desk

I’m a regular visitor here since my children were young, I recently visited with them with a family... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
Laura H
via mobile
Disappointing

We visited Splash World today whilst on holiday in Southport and were extremely disappointed. It is... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Rachel_F84
,
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 337 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Southport's home to the fun all weather water park Dunes Splash World. Kept at a constant 84 degrees Fahrenheit it's the ideal place to visit no matter what the weather's like outside. With fast flumes and river rides, a relaxing bubble spa and a brand new, recently refurbished toddler area and water play area including tipping buckets and fountains so there's gallons of watery fun for everyone! There's a poolside cafe as well so after you've worked up an appetite pop in for some refreshments. Splash World forms part of the Dunes Splash World complex. As well as the leisure pool there is another 25 metre main pool, a toddler pool, a sauna cabin and steam suite and large sports hall. There is also a fantastic Fitness Suite with a massive range of state-of-the-art equipment and an activity studio with a wide and varied class programme. We are ideally located close to the park and ride, 10 minutes walk from the train station with good rail networks to Manchester and Liverpool/Chester. Close to the picturesque Lord Street, minutes walk from the beach and various other attractions, whether you come to Southport for the day or a short break, be sure to visit Splash World with family. Opening Hours: Term time: Mon-Fri Closed Sat & Sun 10:00 - 16:00 Splash World is open through school holidays. Check the website for details.
  • Excellent24%
  • Very good36%
  • Average18%
  • Poor12%
  • Terrible10%
Travellers talk about
LOCATION
The Esplanade, Southport PR8 1RZ, England
CONTACT
Website
+44 1704 537160
Write a ReviewReviews (337)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"family changing"
in 8 reviews
"splash area"
in 7 reviews
"changing cubicles"
in 6 reviews
"great fun"
in 26 reviews
"water guns"
in 4 reviews
"day pass"
in 8 reviews
"great morning"
in 7 reviews
"kids party"
in 4 reviews
"golden ticket"
in 5 reviews
"rainy morning"
in 4 reviews
"parking ticket"
in 6 reviews
"all ages"
in 20 reviews
"couple of hours"
in 8 reviews
"seating area"
in 4 reviews
"slides"
in 159 reviews
"wrist"
in 8 reviews
"session"
in 10 reviews
Filter

1 - 10 of 337 reviews

Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

I’m a regular visitor here since my children were young, I recently visited with them with a family ticket for £38 which is a bit pricey for 90 mins swim. Nonetheless, we always have a good time and going early you can avoid the big...More

Thank Laura H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We visited Splash World today whilst on holiday in Southport and were extremely disappointed. It is vastly overpriced at £44 for 3 adults and a 6 year old. The changing rooms were filthy and the toilets absolutely disgusting. The pool was extremely busy with some...More

3  Thank Rachel_F84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018

This is a great leisure pool with attractions for all ages. There are flumes, tubing rapids, a lazy river and all sorts of water jets and fountains with play areas for younger children. Its great when it is quieter in the winter months, but queues...More

Thank RandHC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SplashWorldSouthport, Guest Relations Manager at Splash World Southport, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2018

thank you for your review - I hope you had a great day with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 14 April 2018 via mobile

We were visiting Pontins Southport for Easter holiday (awful and disgusting;see my other review) and were looking for something fun and open for the kids. I have to say both my boys aged 5 and 11 loved this place. The fact my little one could...More

1  Thank calley56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SplashWorldSouthport, Guest Relations Manager at Splash World Southport, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2018

Hi Guys - thank you for visiting us during your holidays and pleased the boys had a good visit and enjoyed their day. Sounds like we were a little busy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2018 via mobile

We went today when it opened with our 4 year old and my husband went in with her and I spectated. We were charged £25 for this - expensive but thought it would be worth it. There were a number of issues which I will...More

11  Thank 53BLOSSOM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Went with the kids on Tuesday my partner went in with them I just watched from the cafe they charge you a five pound spectator fee but what got on my nerves was when I went to the cafe to take a seat and watch...More

7  Thank Alexandra G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SplashWorldSouthport, Guest Relations Manager at Splash World Southport, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

during the busy bank holiday and holiday periods, SplashWorld, like other venues can get busy. We always recommend that visitors plan their day and come early. The café has restricted seating, we do put other seating out in the pool area for guests to sit...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018

Toilets and changing room filthy, we arrived as it opened and nothing had been cleaned from previous day, toilets literally smeared with poo. Staff seems unconcerned when I reported it. Overpriced for what it is.More

6  Thank Jane A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SplashWorldSouthport, Guest Relations Manager at Splash World Southport, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

The toilets were cleaned the night before after SplashWorld closed, and are checked first thing in the morning before opening. Sometimes people sneak in from another part of the centre unnoticed. We have 2 cleaning staff on all day during the busy periods, who check...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018 via mobile

Kids off school so off to splash World we go thinking it wasn’t to much money in the summer! Gets there and girl says £20:40 (£1 back for locker key) now this is for 1 adult and a 3year old. Hate to think how much...More

5  Thank Pebbles355
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018 via mobile

Visited today with my two children and partner. Changing rooms have limited number of family change and they are filthy!!! Especially the baby change tables 😖 The toilet areas aren’t pleasant either. It was was approx £35 for 90 mins swim time, inside there’s a...More

1  Thank Lyndsey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SplashWorldSouthport, Guest Relations Manager at Splash World Southport, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

SplashWorld shouldn't be compared to Sandcastle, our facilities are smaller and family orientated and include two flumes, one a speed slide one a family slide where a parent can take children down between 3 yrs and 6 yrs old. There is a yellow tyre slide...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2018 via mobile

We love going here. It’s a long travel there but we make a day of it. My son and I have visited here on our own and with family of all ages and we love it. He spend most of his time waiting in line...More

Thank VictoriaJLiverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 22 hotels in Southport
Travelodge Southport Hotel
822 reviews
.40 km away
Best Western Southport Seafront Royal Clifton Hotel & Spa
1,909 reviews
.47 km away
Dukes Folly Hotel
297 reviews
.51 km away
Britannia Prince of Wales - Southport
1,679 reviews
.54 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Bistro Bar Med
735 reviews
.43 km away
Asiatique
182 reviews
.40 km away
Havin Turkish Restaurant
561 reviews
.43 km away
Gusto Trattoria
332 reviews
.51 km away
Nearby Attractions
Model Railway Village
306 reviews
.43 km away
The Atkinson
624 reviews
.73 km away
Rotten Row, Southport
62 reviews
.24 km away
Southport Pier
1,867 reviews
.76 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
kattranter85
8 November 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from SplashWorldSouthport | Property representative |
No the only flume a four year old can go down is the family flume accompanied by a parent.
1
Vote
H1223
9 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from SplashWorldSouthport | Property representative |
we are open every weekend and through school holidays - opening times are published on our website. Open Friday Dec 29 from 11am - 3pm and Sat 30th. Tues 2nd Jan - Fri 4th Jan 11 - 3pm
0
Votes
j0dyellen
30 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from SplashWorldSouthport | Property representative |
no not at SplashWorld all our features are on our website SplashWorld Southport
0
Votes