We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hop Farm Family Park

Features Animals
Family Park Maidstone Road | Beltring, Paddock Wood TN12 6PY, England
+44 1622 872068
Call
Website
Save
Review Highlights
The Big Brocante - didn't live up to the hype

Really disappointing. I went on the Friday morning paying the higher rate (£5) entrance fee and... read more

Reviewed 5 days ago
eira s
,
Medway
Saw santa, fantastic

We paid £7 for my 5 month old and three adults to go see santa which is more than reasonable... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
lillylovegood
via mobile
Read all 962 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
The Hop Farm Family Park is Kent's major visitor attraction. Open everyday (except on special event days). Pay/play rides/attractions and more.
  • Excellent22%
  • Very good16%
  • Average14%
  • Poor14%
  • Terrible34%
Travellers talk about
“birds of prey” (63 reviews)
“magic show” (24 reviews)
“bad reviews” (15 reviews)
LOCATION
Family Park Maidstone Road | Beltring, Paddock Wood TN12 6PY, England
CONTACT
Website
+44 1622 872068
Write a ReviewReviews (962)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 959 reviews

Reviewed 5 days ago

Really disappointing. I went on the Friday morning paying the higher rate (£5) entrance fee and fully expected to spend the next few hours browsing over loads of stalls but about 8 minutes after entering I'd seen everything. There were a few stalls situated in...More

1  Thank eira s
HopFarm, Manager at Hop Farm Family Park, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Thank you for your feedback. This event hired the Hop Farm as it's venue (the car park is just 100 metres from the Big Brocante entrance). This is disappointing to hear as we heard from the organisers, traders and other customers that it was a...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We paid £7 for my 5 month old and three adults to go see santa which is more than reasonable, especially since mrs clause did and book reading Christmas films were playing and we got a free photo all included in the price. The grotto...More

1  Thank lillylovegood
HopFarm, Manager at Hop Farm Family Park, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for visiting and taking the time to provide feedback which we really appreciate. We look forward to welcoming you again in 2018.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Second year visiting Father Christmas here and once again not disappointed. Children are greeted by name by Mrs Christmas and she spends time interacting with them which makes your visit special. The elves are very good too and also interact with all the children. There’s...More

2  Thank Margandrog
HopFarm, Manager at Hop Farm Family Park, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Many thanks for visiting again this year and we very much look forward to giving you a warm welcome in 2018

Reviewed 10 December 2017

We arrived and stood around chatting as you do but the TENT was bit chilly to be honest. we were supposed to have canapes but there were not enough to go around. so when we were invited through to the next door tent we were...More

4  Thank Andrew S
Reviewed 10 December 2017 via mobile

We visited the Hop farm on the 9th of December with our 2 children 7 & 3. Positives: The outside play area is big and varied with bits to keep both ages of children engaged. The inside soft play area, although quite small was fun...More

2  Thank Jade P
Reviewed 10 December 2017 via mobile

We had been a couple of years ago and the Santa experience was much better their was a short movie first then animal tronics all down the tunnel to Santa but this year was not organised very well and just pictures of the reindeer but...More

Thank gavin b
Reviewed 6 December 2017

Lets say I left a note in the customer response box. We had been in a previous year and paid one price to get in, this time they were charging per 'ride'. It is aimed at little ones (my children were 11 and 12) and...More

1  Thank writefresh
HopFarm, Manager at Hop Farm Family Park, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2017

Thank you for visiting the Family Park and your feedback. The park is aimed at younger children which is shown clearly in our advertising and website. Your visit took place during the winter season when, much like other attractions, we have partial operation (signs at...More

Reviewed 29 November 2017 via mobile

Absolutely a waste of time. Half the animals looked like they needed a new home, the rides were run down. The best part of the day was the play park. Were there an hour and a half and left. Definitely not a day outMore

2  Thank Rebeccaosborne
HopFarm, Manager at Hop Farm Family Park, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2017

Thank you for your review and visiting the park. Our animals are wonderfully cared for by dedicated qualified staff. The majority of the animals have been rescued from poor environments and we provide them with a loving home with acres of land to graze. So...More

Reviewed 29 October 2017

Cough cough. I booked tickets for fireworks display 5 working days before the event. I was told the tickets would arrive via e mail. Come tue.. wed .. thu.. fri... nothing. Sent two emails on the fri stating the event was the following day,and we...More

3  Thank Elvis P
HopFarm, Manager at Hop Farm Family Park, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2017

Thank you for your feedback. The tickets as clearly advertised are sent by email. All customers received them, perhaps you didn't check your junk/spam folder, they may have been in there? We have no record at all of you contacting us, nor any messages on...More

Reviewed 27 October 2017

Need to spend about £20 per child to entertain youngsters. cafe by under 3's soft play disgusting as were the toilets. Cafe also poor value and expensive (£2.50 for coffee in cardboard cup!! No thanks) Very few staff to oversee rides (those who were there...More

2  Thank sue c
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all Paddock Wood Hotels
Hadlow Manor Hotel
302 reviews
4.68 km away
Premier Inn Maidstone (A26/Wateringbury) Hotel
391 reviews
6.48 km away
Anand Lodge
149 reviews
8.04 km away
Premier Inn Tonbridge Hotel
368 reviews
8.10 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Brookers Oast
161 reviews
.12 km away
Red Fort
80 reviews
1.51 km away
Bella Oliva
27 reviews
.13 km away
Pound Fish Bar
24 reviews
1.47 km away
Nearby Attractions
TimeQuest: Live Escape Room
181 reviews
.27 km away
The Man of Kent
12 reviews
1.87 km away
Teapot Island
239 reviews
2.96 km away
Church of St Thomas a Becket
10 reviews
4.14 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
TaniaAdrianne
8 March 2016|
Answer
Response from Sue L | Reviewed this property |
Yes we did the meerkat experience..very disappointed as they only had 2 meerkats...not worth the price we paid...
1
Vote
Sararud
17 December 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from CassieK251 | Reviewed this property |
Hi unfortunately I am unsure. When we purchased a meerkat experience they were pretty laid back about letting us walk around the animal enclosure and the facilities after.
1
Vote
richard b
19 April 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Clifffan | Reviewed this property |
I am sorry, I do not know.
0
Votes