We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Dooks Golf Club

Glenbeigh, Ireland
+353 66 976 8205
Call
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Golf

Stunning course and scenery. Took my cousin from California here and he was amazed by scenery... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
James k
via mobile
Hidden Gem

This is a very good golf course and the staff are friendly and helpful. When you drive in it looks... read more

Reviewed 10 October 2017
Howie72
,
Pauma Valley, California
Read all 85 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent74%
  • Very good21%
  • Average4%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“links course” (19 reviews)
“pro shop” (7 reviews)
“hidden gem” (6 reviews)
LOCATION
Glenbeigh, Ireland
Write a ReviewReviews (85)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 77 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stunning course and scenery. Took my cousin from California here and he was amazed by scenery. Only negative part of day was was ignorant male bar staff. Embarrassed by their manner and attitude towards customers inc my American guest.

Thank James k
Reviewed 10 October 2017

This is a very good golf course and the staff are friendly and helpful. When you drive in it looks rather bland until you reach the top of the hill on the first hole. WOW.....the views are amazing! The layout is exceptional with a nice...More

Thank Howie72
Dooks_Manager, General Manager at Dooks Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Thank you great to hear good feedback

Reviewed 8 October 2017

My experience at Dooks Golf Club was exceptional, very welcoming staff, and a skillful and friendly caddie. The course was in great shape and the views of the Atlantic and mountains were beautiful. Drinks afterwards at the bar served by terrific bartender who enjoyed chatting...More

Thank cmbroome
Dooks_Manager, General Manager at Dooks Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Thanks for your kinds words we look forward to welcoming you back !

Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

I played Dooks GC first thing in the am and got around in 3hrs. This is a very nice traditional links and I'd play it again. The fairways are generous and the The views are terrific. Not having an early bird rate was a bit...More

Thank RickandDenise9
Reviewed 12 September 2017

In contrast to a recent reviewer, our group of four's experience was wonderful at Dooks. It is the second time I've played the course in the last three years and the course and staff couldn't be much better. We rented clubs which were brand new...More

Thank RichardinOhio
Reviewed 31 August 2017

Course number 6 of eight that we played. Sorry to say that this course was a disappointment compared to all the other courses we played. Caddies were not available despite our request some months before we arrived. Greens had been recently aerated and top dressed....More

Thank Danny L
Dooks_Manager, Manager at Dooks Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2017

Hi Danny, Thank you fro your recent review. We are very sorry you didn't enjoy your recent visit to Dooks. We have recently aerated our greens and you should have been informed of that in advance for this we apologise. Would you able to send...More

Reviewed 10 July 2017

This was a great course with fabulous views, great layout and the best people. This was a substitute for Waterville on our 7 day trip. We were not sure what to expect but boy were we surprised. Would definitely play again. People were great. Caddies...More

Thank jimmyfgolf
Dooks_Manager, Manager at Dooks Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2017

Glad you enjoyed it Jimmy , we look forward to seeing you back at Dooks.

Reviewed 21 May 2017

Thank the Baby Jesus Christ I met Delia from the Grove Lodge Guest House (finest B&B in Kerry) otherwise I would never have found out about this golf course, and bejaysus I would have really missed out. It is absolutely brilliant - from the moment...More

Thank danmccarthy
Dooks_Manager, Manager at Dooks Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2017

Thanks for the great review Dan enjoy the rest of your trip and we hope to welcome you back to Dooks in the not too distant future !

Reviewed 2 May 2017

Ok, so you're in Kerry, lots of places are going to have you gaping in awe at your surroundings, but believe me, this is quite simply the most beautiful place to play golf. We arrived (in sideways rain) for an 8:50 tee off. The pro...More

2  Thank Paul S
Dooks_Manager, Manager at Dooks Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2017

Thank you fro your kind words , we are delighted you enjoyed your visit to dooks ! You are welcome back anytime Paul! Regards, Maurice

Reviewed 1 May 2017

In Ireland for a week to play Dooks, Lahinch and Ballybunnion and Dooks was an amazing first taste! Lahinch and Ballybunnion were excellent in their own right, but Dooks was slightly different with the heather bushes and more mountains around. The service was great, the...More

Thank Richard-Julie_K
Dooks_Manager, Manager at Dooks Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2017

Delighted you enjoyed it hopefully we will see you again soon !

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Rumours Bistro
251 reviews
3.01 km away
The Red Fox Inn
98 reviews
3.40 km away
Jacks Coastguard Restaurant
338 reviews
3.67 km away
Sammy's Inch Beach
300 reviews
7.47 km away
Nearby Attractions
Rossbeigh Beach
233 reviews
3.38 km away
The Caragh Lake Trail and Mountain Spur
8 reviews
6.64 km away
Inch Beach
604 reviews
7.47 km away
Kerry Bog Village Museum
235 reviews
3.40 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Andrew O
29 September 2017|
Answer
Response from Paul S | Reviewed this property |
Have you tried emailing them direct Andy? I am sure they would be able to offer a few options. "office @ dooks. com". (Answers on Trip advisor wont allow HTML or website links) (If it were me. I would email them and... More
0
Votes
Mark I
25 September 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Dooks_Manager | Property representative |
There are a number of hotels and guest houses in cromane and glenbeigh it you email us we can send you a list and contact details etc ! or theres a list on our website
1
Vote