We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Croft Farm Water Park

Bredons Hardwick GL20 7EE, England
+44 1684 772321
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Ticked all our boxes

We spent two enjoyable weeks here camping. We have unusual requirements as have a large american... read more

Reviewed 5 days ago
rvdrive
,
Staffordshire, United Kingdom
via mobile
Absolutely brilliant, only 1 little complaint!

My family and I have just had the best week here. Children's ages, 8,7 and 3. They have all had a... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Floydlove2
via mobile
Read all 100 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent72%
  • Very good22%
  • Average4%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“water sports” (28 reviews)
“on site” (8 reviews)
LOCATION
Bredons Hardwick GL20 7EE, England
CONTACT
Website
+44 1684 772321
Write a Review
Reviews (100)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 100 reviews

Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

We spent two enjoyable weeks here camping. We have unusual requirements as have a large american RV. We had a warm reception, and Alan, the site owner couldn't have been more helpful. The pitch was excellent, within easy reach of fresh water, and had lovely...More

Thank rvdrive
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My family and I have just had the best week here. Children's ages, 8,7 and 3. They have all had a great time. We stayed in a cabin, which was clean enough and slept 10! We had kids in 1 room, clothes in the other...More

Thank Floydlove2
Reviewed 13 June 2017

How lucky we are. Being seasoned caravanners we saw croft farm on Google maps when looking for somewhere to stay for a short break, I will be the 1st to admit that it wasn't my 1st choice but as I'd left it late , we...More

2  Thank Michael P
Reviewed 11 June 2017

A simply beautiful lake and landscape. The man that sorted us out was very helpful and extremely pleasant. We were originally paddle-boarding which we did for about 20 mins however it was much too windy and the man kindly offered us a kayak instead. The...More

1  Thank Finn T
Reviewed 30 May 2017

We were late arriving due a breakdown, the owner was lovely they opened up for us and took us to our spot because it was so dark, Staff were lovely really friendly and helpful, We stayed for 5 nights the site was so clean, lovely...More

2  Thank Aggiekate2014
Reviewed 26 April 2017

This was a great park if you love watersports! Fortunately the weather was beautiful but I think the children would have struggled if the weather was poor. Facilities were fine but pitches weren't that big, luckily we had an end pitch.

1  Thank Hannah E
Reviewed 18 April 2017 via mobile

Stayed one night in a cabin. Had a wonderful time. Check in was quick and easy, as was booking online. Very friendly and helpful staff. Cabin was spacious and clean. We brought our own bedding. Showers and facilities clean and water hot and good pressure....More

1  Thank pkonline84
Reviewed 10 April 2017

A well kept site. Clean facilities. Pleasant staff. A picturesque setting on the lake. Beer and food in the cafe was reasonably priced, though the quality could be improved. Entertainment on the Saturday night in the bar was free, and enjoyable. Particular mention for Nathan,...More

1  Thank MR2VFR
Reviewed 6 April 2017 via mobile

5 stars no questions asked!! What a jewel in he middle of the English country side, with outstanding scenery. The accommodation over looks a lake for a very reasonable price. These kind of views would usually come with a big price tag but not Croft...More

1  Thank Bethany D
Reviewed 5 March 2017

After having a disastrous start to our weekend with electrics not working on our motorhome Alan Newwell was more than helpful trying to get us up and running even though it was not a site problem, loved the site and to be pitched up overlooking...More

1  Thank Bernadette S
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
The Fleet at Twyning
550 reviews
1.27 km away
Crystal Rivers
249 reviews
2.89 km away
The Boat House
601 reviews
2.56 km away
Panache Indian Restaurant
112 reviews
2.70 km away
Nearby Attractions
Tewkesbury Abbey
1,299 reviews
3.42 km away
Tewkesbury Battlefield Commemorative Sculptures
55 reviews
2.75 km away
The Roses
86 reviews
2.70 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
drag0n56
1 July 2017|
Answer
Response from Hannah E | Reviewed this property |
Hi I would say its walkable for adults but there isn't pavements the whole way.
2
Votes
Graham J
2 June 2016|
Answer
Response from JohnnyP8972 | Reviewed this property |
I do believe so, however, I would suggest that you contact the site for confirmation,
0
Votes