We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Animal Encounters - Escape Outdoor & Adventures - Private Tours

Certificate of Excellence
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Address: Avenida de Moya 6. Centro Comercial Eurocenter, 35109, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain
Phone Number: +34 662 07 37 76
Website
Description:

Explore Gran Canaria. Escape Outdoor & Adventures offer to couples,...

Explore Gran Canaria. Escape Outdoor & Adventures offer to couples, families and groups on hollydays in Gran Canaria, the oppotunitie to have a great moments to remember with great adventures, excursions and things to do in the whole territory of Gran Canaria Island. Welcome to Gran Canaria and enjoy. Charly

read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 135 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 73
    Excellent
  • 20
    Very good
  • 6
    Average
  • 6
    Poor
  • 8
    Terrible
Interesting fun way to see the island landscape

Really enjoyed the jeep ride in to the hills of Gran Caneria, the tour guide was great at pointing out all the areas of interest and local sights. Great fun and a great way to... read more

4 of 5 bubblesReviewed 2 weeks ago
Karen B
,
Arnold, England, United Kingdom

Similar Things to Do in Maspalomas

Add Photo Write a Review

135 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 113: English reviews
Arnold, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Really enjoyed the jeep ride in to the hills of Gran Caneria, the tour guide was great at pointing out all the areas of interest and local sights. Great fun and a great way to experience a bit more of the local culture

Helpful?
Thank Karen B
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We've done plenty of jeep safaris so we were looking forward to this...a half hour delay at the start was disappointing but it went from bad to worse. Childish, immature behaviour from the guides and why was the continous honking of the horns so necessary? Total disregard to other drivers (we stopped counting how many wingmirrors we hit), general heckling... More 

Helpful?
Thank deborah k
Dufftown, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2016 via mobile

The actual tour is great due to the fantastic natural resources in the area. The off road section was exciting and just the right length. The views were stunning. The drivers were competent and pretty much silent though previous responses explain that this is to enable them to concentrate. Fair comment. At stops they stood in a huddle seeming bored.... More 

Helpful?
Thank couttleberry
New Jersey
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2016

We are unable to do this excursion because of a medical reason - cancer - and informed this company by email 2x to please cancel our excursion and reimburse us since our trip was scheduled in 5/2017. The owner refuses to reimburse us any money. I have already contacted Paypal to dispute. I also wanted to warn people that they... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank jm87964
charlyvolcano, Propietario at Animal Encounters - Escape Outdoor & Adventures - Private Tours, responded to this review

You never said anything in his reasons that the cancellation was due to illness, said no reason. And now ... says Cancer? I think you are acting very badly in this regard. Paypal knows that you have no disease because you did not say anything like that, I do not present a medical certificate, much less said the word Cancer.... More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2016 via mobile

Once are driver finally arrived to set of as a group of 8 vehicles, he didn't even know where he was going.. Drove very fast to catch up, and some people in our jeep did not appreciate this.. Once we finally caught up to the group, we made our first stop, and got in a group to take a picture,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank aj55707
charlyvolcano, Intermediador Turistico at Animal Encounters - Escape Outdoor & Adventures - Private Tours, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, we will try to improve in the future More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2016 via mobile

Went on safari with my wife and 13 year old daughter and had a great day. 2nd time in 3 years so we knew what to expect. The day was great so we decided to purchase the photo , t-shirt, cap pack for €15 which was reasonable. We also decided to purchase the dvd for €30 which was delivered to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Bubbles2433
charlyvolcano, IT at Animal Encounters - Escape Outdoor & Adventures - Private Tours, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, we will try to improve in the future More 

Maastricht, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2016 via mobile

When we booked this safari, the salesman told us that we would visit pico de las nieves. But that wasn't true. We wouldn't have booked this trip if we knew that before. The 'safari' is a off-road trip straight to the camelpark. Make a camel ride. And then continue the trip over a paved way to the restaurant. Here you... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Mibrama
charlyvolcano, Propietario at Animal Encounters - Escape Outdoor & Adventures - Private Tours, responded to this review

We sell not to you this excursion, its for another Jeep Safari company More 

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2016

The whole pick up thing was a little strange....we had to take a taxi to a generic pick up point about 3 km from our hotel. We were early so waited for a bit and a couple of other people arrived, also booked on the same trip. Right on queue some jeeps drove up and the drivers came out with... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Lilibet29
Oldham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2016

Went on this trip with our eight year olds and would definitely recommend it! From pick up at hotel to drop off afterwards, it was so well organised. Our guide was so funny and informative about the places we visited, don't forget your camera lots of stops with stunning views of the island. Light lunch with water and wine included.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank chrisjacklin2016
charlyvolcano, Propietario at Animal Encounters - Escape Outdoor & Adventures - Private Tours, responded to this review

Thanks a lot for your kind review. It was a pleasure for us to have the opportunity to serve to you. Greetings Charly More 

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2016

We were sold this by Thomas Cook and it wasn't cheap. When we turned up for the 'adventure' they had mucked up the booking and forgot we had two kids. Therefore we had no choice but to come back the next day. They appeared more focussed on making a film of the trip (at an additional cost to the customer)... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Gusvaldo_Macadonatto
charlyvolcano, Propietario at Animal Encounters - Escape Outdoor & Adventures - Private Tours, responded to this review

Hi. You confuse the profile of your activitie. WE DON'T DO TRIPS IN FUERTEVENTURA. You must write into the profile of Viajes Tara Greetings Charly More 

Travellers who viewed Animal Encounters - Escape Outdoor & Adventures - Private Tours also viewed

 
Maspalomas, Gran Canaria
 

Been to Animal Encounters - Escape Outdoor & Adventures - Private Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Animal Encounters - Escape Outdoor & Adventures - Private Tours and other visitors
5 questions
Ask a question
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Glasgow, United Kingdom

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Animal Encounters - Escape Outdoor & Adventures - Private Tours staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?

Near Animal Encounters - Escape Outdoor & Adventures - Private Tours