We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Address: 6-8 Cumnor Road, Wootton, England
Phone Number: +44 1865 730044
Website
Today
08:30 - 20:30
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Mon 08:30 - 17:30
Tue - Thu 08:30 - 20:30
Fri 08:30 - 18:00
Sat 08:30 - 16:00

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 17 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 9
    Excellent
  • 1
    Very good
  • 1
    Average
  • 2
    Poor
  • 4
    Terrible
Happy customer...

I visited 'Top to Toe' for the first time today for an eyebrow wax and am pleased with the results. The salon is located about 15 mins drive out of central Oxford, with free... read more

4 of 5 bubblesReviewed 17 November 2012
Res4
Add Photo Write a Review

17 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 17: English reviews
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2016

I have had good service and excellent hair cuts at this salon. The staff are friendly and accommodating.

Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth S
Broxy2011, Owner at Head to Toe, responded to this review

Hi Elizabeth, Thank you so much for your kind review, we are so pleased that you have enjoyed your visits, and we look forward to continue to welcoming you to the salon. More 

Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2015

Having double-checked on last visit (4th November) that my 22nd December appointment was definitely in the diary I arrived for my 11.30 appointment on 22nd December only to be told I was not booked in. There was however a cancellation at 2.30pm which I was offered and accepted. I had my appointment card which had my appointment written on. An... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank WoodsTony
Broxy2011, Owner at Head to Toe, responded to this review

Thank you for your response. Whenever there is an error with our reception process due to us we are of course extremely sorry and have to hold our hands up. Thankfully for the number of appointments we have this is rare, but we understand it is still frustrating if it does happen. Thankfully we were able to offer an appointment... More 

2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2014

First visit today to this really lovely salon. Had the pleasure of the wonderful "Lucy" who restored my stressed out hair with a lovely cut and tlc... can't recommend Lucy more or this place!! Thank you *****

Helpful?
Thank MellieB22
Broxy2011, Owner at Head to Toe, responded to this review

Thank you so much for such a lovely review, we really appreciate it when our clients take time out to say how much they have enjoyed an experience. We look forward to continuing to welcome you back to the salon. More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2014 via mobile

I visited this salon after being recommended by a friend. I've been to several different salons, such as Toni and Guy and Mahogony. I have to say that head to toe was much better than both of these top rated salons. I had a consultation before having a cut and highlights, and never felt intimidated or out of place, as... More 

Helpful?
Thank Katplum
Broxy2011, Owner at Head to Toe, responded to this review

Thank you so much for such a lovely review, we really appreciate it when our clients take time out to say how much they have enjoyed an experience. We look forward to continuing to welcome you back to the salon. More 

Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2013

I went to Head to Toe salon once before last year, just for a simple trim before my wedding day. I loved the experience but couldn't really do a proper review as I had only had a trim. I must say, even on that day I loved it and the lady (Sylvia) made me feel like she had all the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tania D
Broxy2011, Owner at Head to Toe, responded to this review

Thank you so much for such a lovely review, we really appreciate it when our clients take time out to say how much they have enjoyed an experience. We look forward to continuing to welcome you back to the salon. More 

Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2013

I have been going to head to toe for years I must admit I have cancelled appointments and not given enough notice. I recently booked in for a hair cut and was told I had to pay a deposit which I agreed, however after my hair cut which cost me £70 I asked if I could book in for a... More 

Helpful?
8 Thank May87_13
Broxy2011, Owner at Head to Toe, responded to this review

Our deposit policy is extremely rarely used and only when a considerable number of appointments have been missed and/or a number of cancellations have been made at last minute, and is only introduced after a polite warning that the policy will have to be used if further appointments are missed. Of the hundreds of clients seen each week this is... More 

Longcot, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2013

Be aware parents. My daughter age 12 who is very particular about her hair, had it cut today at Head to Tow by a junior trainee. When we booked her appointment we were not told. The haircut took an hour and 5 minutes. When my daughter came back from the cutting room I could tell she was not happy. Her... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank GeorgeP284
Broxy2011, Owner at Head to Toe, responded to this review

Hi George, Thank you for your feedback, however, we wanted to reassure you that the stylist who cut your daughter's hair is fully qualified and has passed her hairdressing qualifications. Many salons would put young stylists on the salon floor and charge full price for their work, However, at HEAD to TOE we put our newly qualified stylists on a... More 

Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2012

I visited 'Top to Toe' for the first time today for an eyebrow wax and am pleased with the results. The salon is located about 15 mins drive out of central Oxford, with free parking at the front of the building. It's a medium sized, bright hair & beauty salon with a welcoming reception area and spacious waiting room. I... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Res4
Banbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2012

I have been to this salon many times and have found it to be slightly above the average but not enough to justify their high prices. i also find it very suspicious that the positive reviews of this place are by people who have only ever reviewed that salon and no other. In other words I don't think they are... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Joanna H
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2011

Having my hair cut at Head To Toe was a lovely experience from the moment I stepped in the salon. I was greeted as soon as I walked through the door. All the staff were friendly and very polite. The receptionist lead me through to the waiting room and offered me some refreshments. Within 2minutes my hairdresser appeared asking me... More 

Helpful?
Thank 186361Louise

Been to Head to Toe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Head to Toe staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?