We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Stonyridge Vineyard

80 Onetangi Road, Onetangi, Auckland, Waiheke Island, New Zealand
+64 9-372 8822
Save
Book In Advance
More Info
US$198.53*
and up
The Best of Waiheke: Ziplining, Wine Tasting and Vineyard Lunch
More Info
US$112.80*
and up
Food and Wine-Tasting Tour of Waiheke Island from Auckland
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
A walking tour of this picturesque vineyard reveals beautiful roses interspersed with the grape vines, used to make the vineyard's signature Larose Bordeaux style red wine.
  • Excellent46%
  • Very good25%
  • Average16%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“wine tasting” (17 reviews)
“bruschetta” (2 reviews)
“fallen angel” (2 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
Hours Today: 11:30 - 17:00
LOCATION
80 Onetangi Road, Onetangi, Auckland, Waiheke Island, New Zealand
CONTACT
+64 9-372 8822
Write a Review
Reviews (133)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 10 of 119 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Beautiful location but was dismayed when they still charged for a wine- tasting when I bought a bottle of wine for $45. Every other vineyard I have visited in New Zealand did not charge a tasting fee if wine bought.More

1  Thank Miriam239
Larose08, Manager at Stonyridge Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Hi Miriam239, Thank you for taking the time to write this review, we appreciate you sharing feedback on your experience. Being a boutique wine producer we do charge for wine tastings as we have small production that sells out, apologies if this wasn't explained to...More

Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

Stopped by and had a standard tasting with a ciabatta plate. Good wine and food, with friendly and helpful service. The draw card is the scenic and relaxing outlook. We sat outside on the verandah and enjoyed taking in the view. Definitely worth dropping in...More

Thank Chemonk2005
Larose08, Manager at Stonyridge Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Dear Chemonk2005, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our Trip Advisor. We are delighted to read you enjoyed your time at Stonyridge while outside on the deck. We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Reviewed 7 June 2017 via mobile

This winery is great for a peaceful and tranquil setting. There is a good bit of seating outside to enjoy and take in the views. We did a tasting of the New Zealand wines and enjoyed it. The dessert wine was exceptionally good. Highly recommend...More

Thank Nikki D
Larose08, Manager at Stonyridge Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Hi Nikki D, Thank you for taking the time to write this review, we appreciate your valued feedback and delighted to read that you enjoyed your time at Stonyridge. We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Reviewed 4 June 2017

My husband and I were staying on Waiheke island for a couple of days & this winery was part of a fun day of exploring the island. We took a bus to the winery (easy) and it dropped us off at the foot of a...More

Thank FabulousTravels
Larose08, Manager at Stonyridge Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Hi there Fabulous Travels, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. Delighted to read that you enjoyed your time at Stonyridge, thank you for sharing your feedback and recommendation. We hope to welcome you back again in the near future.

Reviewed 2 May 2017

we enjoyed a wine tasting here, no doubt the wines are nice but overvalued and overpriced. More a thing for people who fly in by heleicopter....

1  Thank maltiger
Larose08, Manager at Stonyridge Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Hi Maltiger, Thank you for taking the time to write this review on our Trip Advisor. We appreciate your valued feedback, thank you for sharing your experience.

Reviewed 24 March 2017 via mobile

This was our first vineyard but it was disappointing. We ordered the same bruschettas $23 which was nice but a little too much - 5 pieces. It would have been nice if the staff took a little more attention and suggested that we order differently...More

Thank Sandiwells13
Larose08, Manager at Stonyridge Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Hi Sandiwells13, Thanks for taking the time to write this review and share you feedback. Sorry to hear of your disappointment with ordering the same bruschetta, I have informed the team to keep this in consideration with future orders. Thanks for visiting Stonyridge.

Reviewed 21 March 2017

This was an easy stop along the hop-off bus tour. Although we did not eat here, we did sample the wines and they all were excellent. The outdoor courtyard had an especially nice view of the vineyard and surrounding countryside. Highly recommended.

Thank madmaxx79
Larose08, Manager at Stonyridge Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2017

Hi madmaxx79, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We appreciate your valued feedback following your experience at Stonyridge. We hope to welcome you back again soon!

A TripAdvisor Member
4
Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

Really good variety on their platter, prompt service and the staff were really fun and approachable they knew the wine and how to talk about it.

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Larose08, Manager at Stonyridge Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2017

Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to write this review following your visit. We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Reviewed 18 March 2017 via mobile

Food was fantastic, well worth eating here. Matches with great wine. View looks out to the vineyard. Great service!

Thank sammie w
Larose08, Manager at Stonyridge Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2017

Dear sammie w, Thank you for taking the time to write this review following your visit. Delighted you enjoyed your time here and we appreciate your valued feedback.

Reviewed 16 March 2017 via mobile

If you like sweet wines then this is the place for you. Personally it wasn't for me. Staff didn't seem knowledgeable and only understood the wines when we pointed off the menu. Couldn't really provide more information than said on the list. Also had (presumably)...More

Thank Y2Jackie
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Casita Miro
803 reviews
.84 km away
Stonyridge Vineyard
466 reviews
.01 km away
The Shed Te Motu
237 reviews
.34 km away
Tantalus Estate Restaurant
35 reviews
.36 km away
Nearby Attractions
Tantalus Estate Vineyard & Winery
92 reviews
.37 km away
Obsidian Vineyard
129 reviews
.95 km away
Adventure Fishing Charters
7 reviews
1.35 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Stonyridge Vineyard staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit