We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Melbourne Australia Day Tours

Federation Square, Melbourne, Victoria 3028, Australia
+61 3 9016 9347
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Phillip Island and Great Ocean Road Tour

I was on the Phillip Island Day Tour on 14th May 2017 led by Mr Millan. It was great! Went to... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Mieraz M
,
Singapore, Singapore
via mobile
Value for Money Great Ocean Road Tour

Value for money day tour to Great Ocean Road. Tour driver is very careful on his driving and keep... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
chewhc
,
Singapore, Singapore
via mobile
Read all 179 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Neighbourhoods
Neighbourhoods
Overview
  • Excellent66%
  • Very good25%
  • Average2%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
Open Now
All hours
Hours Today: 00:00 - 23:59
LOCATION
Federation Square, Melbourne, Victoria 3028, Australia
CONTACT
Website
+61 3 9016 9347

Similar Things to Do in Melbourne

Write a Review
Reviews (179)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 10 of 179 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I was on the Phillip Island Day Tour on 14th May 2017 led by Mr Millan. It was great! Went to Sherbrooke Forest to see the cockatoos, Emerald Park and its lakes for sightseeing there, the beautiful scenery of Cape Woolamai, stopover at Cowes for...More

Thank Mieraz M
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Value for money day tour to Great Ocean Road. Tour driver is very careful on his driving and keep reminding passengers to belt up! Pick up at hotel is on time. Area to improve is probably to inform passengers where r we heading to next...More

Thank chewhc
lecoolest01, Owner at Melbourne Australia Day Tours, responded to this review

Hi thanks for the review not sure who the driver was I will make sure he lets clients know as you advice where we heading etc. Also i am glad he was big in safety as that is more important that anything on the tour....More

Reviewed 15 April 2017

This is our (my wife and myself) 2nd visit to Melbourne. This round, we had brought along both of our elderly parents along. Total of 6 of us. Therefore choosing and making sure all our travel plans are arranged nicely was key. My wife and...More

1  Thank aldogene
lecoolest01, Owner at Melbourne Australia Day Tours, responded to this review

Hi Aldogene Thanks for a great review appreciated it very much and hope to see you and you family in the future again. Colin May

Reviewed 13 April 2017

Booked a customised 3D2N tour for 30 people in January. Nikki, who booked our tour, was always very prompt at answering any queries via Whatsapp no matter the time or day! She even did research for us while on leave to ensure that we got...More

Thank NishOrNic
lecoolest01, Owner at Melbourne Australia Day Tours, responded to this review

Hi NishorNic, Thanks for the great review its good to know that we are getting it right with our package tours. Thanks colin May owner

Reviewed 13 April 2017

Staff is prompt to answer my queries via FB. I booked the tour via website by 'cash'. Driver, Max was nice to look for me & my mum as we waited at the other side at designated waiting area. We were expecting a big bus...More

Thank G_Kwn
lecoolest01, Owner at Melbourne Australia Day Tours, responded to this review

Hi thanks for the review.. 1. sorry for microphone we had to change bus last minute. 2. reason why you never seen koalas was the government had close about 100 kms of the great ocean road due to the accident day before. so we had...More

Reviewed 9 April 2017 via mobile

My first and last tour in Melbourne during my 5 days holiday was with Melbourne Australia Tours. The 1st was city afternoon just 2 hours after my friend and I landed and checked in at the hotel. It was a great introduction to Melbourne. My...More

Thank Sharmuna H
Reviewed 22 March 2017

I join the above tour grounp for 2 days tour in year 2016 Aug. The first day, the mini bus pick us up is so dirty. wast over the driver place. The driver as tour guide did not introduce much on the place we visit....More

1  Thank Cindy S
lecoolest01, Guest Relations Manager at Melbourne Australia Day Tours, responded to this review

Dear Cindy, Thanks for your review, Sorry that you felt you had to write this review after we just had so much great feedback from clients around the world a few of them are from your country as well. 1. the driver in question no...More

Reviewed 17 March 2017

Hi, I had booked for a weekend and they cancelled on me due to the fact that I was the only one who booked. I understand and am not upset at the cancellation. Business-wise - this makes sense! However, their communication with me was highly...More

2  Thank frenchn0mad
lecoolest01, lawyer at Melbourne Australia Day Tours, responded to this review

Hi we couldn't run the tour as we lack in numbers for that day so we did the right thing and refunded her straight away. Also as for the communication we were stuck in a horrible traffic and couldn't communicate the way you wanted us...More

Reviewed 5 March 2017 via mobile

Great Ocean Road day tour is always amazing. Nature brings you the sights and hopefully the right weather too. If you ask me, picking a tour company is a matter of efficiency and value. This particular tour company gave me just that... - answered my...More

Thank Clint R
lecoolest01, Owner at Melbourne Australia Day Tours, responded to this review

Thanks for the review happy to get it yet I am glad we serve you well and you had a great time for the points of encouragement and I wish you all the best in the future. Colin owner

Reviewed 7 February 2017 via mobile

Tour was amazing with awesome weather. Guide (Milan) was punctual for pickup and fantastic throughout the day. Highly recommended.

Thank Jacky N
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Gemelli Cafe Grill
64 reviews
1.88 km away
Sweet India
5 reviews
1.34 km away
Jai Ho Indian Restaurant - Hoppers Crossing
22 reviews
.86 km away
Cyclo de Saigon
52 reviews
2.40 km away
Nearby Attractions
Rubble & Riches Market
17 reviews
4.62 km away
Aqua Pulse
5 reviews
4.89 km away
Jump & Bounce Trampoline Park
7 reviews
1.32 km away
Point Cook Coastal Park
21 reviews
7.01 km away
Questions & AnswersAsk a question
Mieraz M
Hi, I would like to ask if your 1 Day Grampians Tour at 105 AUD, does it include going to Halls Gap also? Not referring to stopover option.
19 March 2017|
Answer
Response from lecoolest01 | Property representative |
hi miz r, yes we stop around halls gap for about 1 hour on average. Thanks management
0
Votes
geraldine c
Hi there, may i know what will be the quotations (3 pax) and itinerary for the 1D GOR tour? I am planning for the Easter break, will you guys be operating?
17 March 2017|
Answer Show all 3 answers
Response from lecoolest01 | Property representative |
hi there yes we are running what date you after? what tour you like we have 4 types of day tours. budget tour: 85 aud per person 99 aud sunset tour small group tour no more than 11 paxs 112.50 reverse tour is 119 aud.
0
Votes
Bvsanz
Hi Colin, is it possible for me to book GOR + helicopter ride via website and pay using PayPal? pls advice. thanks
11 December 2015|
Answer
Response from lecoolest01 | Property representative |
you can book the GOR tour via website. However if you want to go for a helicopter ride, just let the tour manager know on the tour that day. Thanks
0
Votes