We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Odyssey Sensory Maze

291-297 Queen Street | City Centre, Auckland Central, Auckland 1010, New Zealand
3651145
Website
Share
Save
Book In Advance
More Info
US$14.20*
and up
Odyssey Sensory Maze Entry Auckland
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information ›
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent26%
  • Very good47%
  • Average15%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“mirror room”(6 reviews)
“unique rooms”(4 reviews)
About
Odyssey Sensory Maze is Auckland’s newest tourist attraction situated right in the heart of Auckland CBD. Odyssey will send you on a journey that will invigorate, indulge and challenge your senses as you travel through 13 different zones with...more
Contact
291-297 Queen Street | City Centre, Auckland Central, Auckland 1010, New Zealand
Website
3651145
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Auckland Central
from US$191.00
More Info
from US$84.50
More Info
from US$106.50
More Info
from US$32.00
More Info
Write a ReviewReviews (145)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"take your time"
in 16 reviews
"mirror room"
in 6 reviews
"unique rooms"
in 4 reviews
"galaxy room"
in 4 reviews
"fun house"
in 2 reviews
"great fun"
in 8 reviews
"a lot of fun"
in 5 reviews
"fun activity"
in 2 reviews
"rainy day"
in 4 reviews
"gloves"
in 7 reviews
"parts"
in 7 reviews
"queenstown"
in 5 reviews
Filter

1 - 10 of 140 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

$25 is a bit steep so try book on a discounted web site. It is a good rainy day option and lots of fun! Don't rush through and take your time, also buy the option to go around more than once. Would recommend!More

Thank laurenbeeforth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle J, General Manager at Odyssey Sensory Maze, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Laurenbeeforth, Thanks for taking the time to review Odyssey Sensory Maze. We're pleased to hear you enjoyed your sensory maze experience. We're so pleased to hear you think the maze was a lot of fun and we completely agree with your advise to take...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Excellent activity that’s a little different with some problem solving. The sci fi loving 11 yr old loved it!More

Thank Tania J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle J, General Manager at Odyssey Sensory Maze, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Tania J, thanks for taking the time to review Odyssey Sensory Maze. We're so pleased to hear that you and your 11 year old loved your sensory maze experience. We like to think of Odyssey as a unique experience so we're pleased you agree...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Was pretty cool maze but do take your time to experience every area otherwise you go through too fast. My partner and I really enjoyed it as a time killer. We took our time and took us 40mins. Favourite rooms were the mirror room and...More

Thank Morgybuns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle J, General Manager at Odyssey Sensory Maze, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Morgybuns, Thanks for taking the time to review Odyssey Sensory Maze. We're pleased to hear you and your partner liked the maze; particularly the mirror maze. It's definitely a fan favourite, as is the forest. We're also pleased to hear that you liked the...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Was our first time, two adults & one child, over $70 for it to last no more than 10 minutes max! We were disappointed and didn’t want to keep doing the short maze over & over. Note that they make you take your shoes off...More

Thank ExplorerGG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle J, General Manager at Odyssey Sensory Maze, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi ExplorerGG, Thanks for taking the time to review Odyssey Sensory Maze. We're sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your sensory maze experience. I see from the prices you've listed ($70) that your group selected the 1 hour unlimited re-entry option; which meant you had...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

Fair enough, it's not called a "sensory" maze for nothing. However, I wasn't expecting as much noise as what there was. The maze is actually quite disconcerting - some rooms are very dark, others have non-stop flashing lights, lots of them have lots of sounds....More

1  Thank S S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle J, General Manager at Odyssey Sensory Maze, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Hi S S, Thanks for taking the time to review Odyssey Sensory Maze and for your detailed feedback. The maze can be quite an intense experience and that's why we take the time to explain Odyssey to every group of customers visiting the store; even...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2018

We went along here with a group of 5 and were pretty disappointed in the whole experience... Although there were some fun and interesting parts, there was a whole section in the pitch black that we got stuck in for some 10 mins and got...More

Thank 83anon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle J, Manager at Odyssey Sensory Maze, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

Hi 83anon, Thanks for taking the time to review Odyssey Sensory Maze. We're sorry you had mixed feeling about your journey through Odyssey. Most of our customers LOVE their sensory maze experience so we're sorry to hear you didn't. We have spoken with the staff...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018 via mobile

Great fun, a few rooms at the start were a little creepy. We LOVED the balloon room! We went through in about half an hourMore

Thank MarkkSter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle J, General Manager at Odyssey Sensory Maze, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2018

Hi MarkkSter, Thanks for taking the time to review Odyssey Sensory Maze. We're pleased to hear you enjoyed your experience; particularly our balloon room! We're pleased to hear you had fun and got a little spooked in some of our darker rooms. We hope we'll...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2018

I hope that I get another chance to go through the maze again soon. I had visited a few years ago and went through again recently after they had done some renovations. I was quite happy with the various rooms. Unfortunately, I went through the...More

Thank H H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle J, Manager at Odyssey Sensory Maze, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2018

Hi H H, Thanks for taking the time to review Odyssey Sensory Maze. We're pleased to hear your little one didn't enjoy the experience. We do inform out customers that the maze isn't suitable for children aged 8 and under, however, we do leave final...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2018 via mobile

Everytime we visit Auckland it is a must do! We have been many times and love it!Youngest child being eight and wanted to go again. Highly recommend on a rainy day! Staff are friendly. Overall just perfect for the kids (+ even adults!)More

Thank Olivia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle J, Manager at Odyssey Sensory Maze, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2018

HI Olivia C, Thanks for taking the time to review Odyssey Sensory Maze. Thanks for your 5 star A-MAZE-ING review! We're so pleased to hear that you and your children love your experience at Odyssey Sensory Maze. We look forward to seeing you again soon....More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2018

My husband and I loved it. A combination of scary, and other parts just simply crazy and fun. A great way to fill in time on a rainy day.More

Thank Louise K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle J, Manager at Odyssey Sensory Maze, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2018

Hi Louise K, Thanks for taking the time to review Odyssey Sensory Maze. We're so pleased to hear that you and your husband loved your experience and have left us a five star A-MAZE-ING review. We hope you'll visit us again soon. Cheers, The Odyssey...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 66 hotels in Auckland Central
Elliott St Apartments Hotel
52 reviews
.16 km away
Scenic Hotel Auckland
1,056 reviews
.18 km away
Econo Lodge City Central
373 reviews
.19 km away
Grand Millennium Auckland
707 reviews
.24 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Remedy Coffee
245 reviews
.13 km away
Moustache Milk & Cookie Bar
78 reviews
.11 km away
Burger Fuel
69 reviews
.05 km away
oko
54 reviews
.02 km away
Nearby Attractions
Queen Street
1,060 reviews
.14 km away
Auckland Town Hall
114 reviews
.12 km away
Aotea Square
139 reviews
.13 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
DMissyD
6 October 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Faye G | Property representative |
Hi Jess, It depends on what store you are going to. Are you visiting the Auckland store or Queenstown? Many thanks Faye
0
Votes
;