We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Par2 MiniGolf

Certificate of Excellence
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Address: 104 Marine Parade, Napier 4110, New Zealand
Phone Number:
+64 6-834 0248
Description:

A great place to have fun with the family or challenge friends and...

A great place to have fun with the family or challenge friends and colleagues. 2 X 18 hole courses situated in a stunning beachfront location beside the Soundshell on Napier's Marine Parade.

read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 89 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 28
    Excellent
  • 49
    Very good
  • 11
    Average
  • 0
    Poor
  • 0
    Terrible
Par for the course

Nice little mini-golf by the beach in Napier - cheap and there are 2 courses. We played the easier option (Pro-Am) and there was enough to keep the family going.

4 of 5 bubblesReviewed 6 days ago
Gents8
,
London, United Kingdom
Add Photo Write a Review

89 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 88: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
98 reviews
51 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Nice little mini-golf by the beach in Napier - cheap and there are 2 courses. We played the easier option (Pro-Am) and there was enough to keep the family going.

Helpful?
Thank Gents8
Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 attraction reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

Took our grandson here to have a game of golf. great fun the place is ideal for an hour. Good course and shelter from the sun.

Helpful?
Thank tommy1928
Jane L, Manager at Par2 MiniGolf, responded to this review

Hi, thank you so much for your review. We are so pleased you had an enjoyable time with your grandson, we love that our activity is enjoyed by all ages. Kind regards More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Excellent activity for kids. Must get in early as limited car parks available. Will definitely go back 😊

Helpful?
Thank luaa2016
Jane L, Manager at Par2 MiniGolf, responded to this review

Hi thank you so much for your feedback, we are glad you and your family enjoyed playing MiniGolf at our lovely location. Kind regards More 

Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
67 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My kids were split in their opinion of this mini golf course, but we had fun putting around 18 holes. There were some challenging holes along the way and you can't complain about the scenery, being located on the picturesque shores of Napier.

Helpful?
Thank Daniel M
Jane L, Manager at Par2 MiniGolf, responded to this review

Hi thank you for your feedback, we are so glad you had a great time and enjoyed our beautiful location. Kind Regards More 

Wanaka, New Zealand
Level Contributor
60 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2016

Visiting in the school holidays it was busy but not to the point others held you up. There is a choice of two courses, which we didn't realise until the end, so, be alert at the start and pick the one which suits your level best. It's not a course with novelty holes but it was still fun and challenging.... More 

Helpful?
Thank LivNic
Jane L, Manager at Par2 MiniGolf, responded to this review

Hi thanks for your feedback, we love the fact that our facility is one which is challenging for everyone and that is very popular for people of all ages. You can also play a second round for 1/2 price so if you want to play both courses it is cost effective for you. Kind regards More 

Level Contributor
71 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2016

This was great fun with my friends although the course could do with a make over as it's quite warn in places! Maybe add a few crazy golf bits to it. I would recommend people to do this if you want a giggle. The staff were friendly

Helpful?
Thank Nicnac23
Jane L, Manager at Par2 MiniGolf, responded to this review

Hi thanks for your valuable feedback. We have plans to redevelop the course, we are very pleased you had loads of fun. Kind regards More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2016 via mobile

If you are just after a cheap activity to kill a bit of time this is a ideal but don't expect too much tho the holes aren't the best and could do with a revamp.

Helpful?
Thank Merc65
Jane L, Manager at Par2 MiniGolf, responded to this review

Hi thanks for your review. We have redevelopment plans for next winter so be sure to come back and experience the new courses. Kind regards More 

Palmerston North, New Zealand
Level Contributor
211 reviews
64 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2016

We do like this MiniGolf attraction and always have a round when in Napier. This time George conquered well and also hit a hole in one. We were behind a group of 4 and that made it more interesting as we sort of enjoyed each other's play.

Helpful?
Thank Joan M
Jane L, Manager at Par2 MiniGolf, responded to this review

Hi, thank you for your feedback, we love to hear from people who have enjoyed playing our courses. Come back soon. Kind regards More 

Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
70 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2016 via mobile

Magical setting on sunny winters day. Choice of 2 courses. Our group of 6 did the ProAm course Aged 12-60 years all enjoyed it. Right amount of challenge. 3 of our group managed a hole in one - not necessarily the best of the group. The place is well maintained.

Helpful?
Thank wellingt0nkirby
Jane L, Manager at Par2 MiniGolf, responded to this review

Good morning, thank you for your review. It is so good getting feedback from our satisfied customers, it sounds like you all enjoyed yourselves. Kind Regards More 

1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2016 via mobile

Good maintained courses, everything's clean and friendly staff. The missing point is due to the not too fancy course. I've seen fancier ones...still a great place to go, especially the view on the ocean is great.

Helpful?
Thank Christoph O
Jane L, Manager at Par2 MiniGolf, responded to this review

Hi, thank you so much for your review and feedback we really appreciate it. Our team take great pride in ensuring the courses are well looked after and we just love the view as well. Kind regards More 

Travellers who viewed Par2 MiniGolf also viewed

 
Napier, Hawke's Bay Region
Napier, Hawke's Bay Region
 

Been to Par2 MiniGolf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Par2 MiniGolf staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?