We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Polynesian Spa

Hinemoa Street, Rotorua 3010, New Zealand
+64 7-348 1328
Website
Save
Book In Advance
More Info
US$131.56*
and up
Tauranga Shore Excursion: Rotorua Geothermal Geyser Tour and Polynesian Spa...
More Info
US$138.13*
and up
Tauranga Shore Excursion: Rotorua Highlights Tour Including Cultural...
More Info
US$105.98*
and up
Tauranga Shore Excursion: Rotorua Geothermal Geyser Tour and Kiwi Fruit Orchard...
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Relax and unwind on the tranquil shores of Lake Rotorua at Polynesian Spa - a world-leading, natural mineral bathing and luxury spa retreat. Channelling geothermal marvels in its backyard, the 28 mineral pools at Polynesian Spa are fed from two natural springs for a combination that both nourishes the skin and relieves tired muscles, aches and pains. Specialising in a range of health and wellness treatments, Polynesian Spa has a decadent spa therapy menu. Also a retreat for athletes, wellness rituals ensure maximum sports relaxation featuring hydrotherapy and a reflexology walk. Combining ancient healing practices with modern techniques, Polynesian Spa is frequently recognised as one of the top 10 spas in the world.
  • Excellent48%
  • Very good34%
  • Average12%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“private pool” (179 reviews)
“family pool” (55 reviews)
“hot pools” (185 reviews)
Open Now
All hours
Hours Today: 8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Suggested Duration: More than 3 hours
LOCATION
Hinemoa Street, Rotorua 3010, New Zealand
CONTACT
Website
+64 7-348 1328
Write a Review
Reviews (2,495)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 10 of 2,169 reviews

Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

We tried the adult pools this afternoon and they were really nice. Although it cost $30NZ, you could stay as long as you like. There were 6 pools open today and all were a bit different. Being in the open air was perfect on this...More

1  Thank Jennifer R
Reviewed 1 week ago

Customer service is just average. Gift shop personnel needs training how to handle customers/tourists politely.More

Thank Love A
PolynesianSpa, Manager at Polynesian Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Dear Guest Thank you for your review. I apologise if your contact with our team on this occasion did not meet your expectations, we will share this with them in order to ensure that we deliver better results in the future. Thank you for taking...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

If you visit Wai O Tapu' and enjoy a free thermal bath for unlimited time just outside the place free of charge, going to polynessia spa and enjoy the same thermal spa at a cost is wastage of money. One should avoid the same.More

Thank CA S
PolynesianSpa, Manager at Polynesian Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Dear Guest Thank you for your review. I find it interesting that you would compare a facility such as ours with a complimentary experience, however appreciate your feedback. It is worth noting that areas of free geothermal bathing do not come with the relevant considerations...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Disappointing to find a place we used to love as a child had gone ridiculously expensive and out of reach for a lot of visiting families. Children don’t want to stay all day so not worth the price. Won’t be returning at those prices!More

Thank rruskygirl
PolynesianSpa, Manager at Polynesian Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Dear Guest Thank you for posting a review and for your feedback. It is worth noting that there are a number of different options available for children to enjoy with their parents. Some of these are priced at $10 per child which we do not...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

We had an amazing experience thanks to Manuel. Polynesian Spa is very lucky to have him. We were feeling a bit down and bothered and cold but as soon as we walked in his friendly manner and amazing personality made us felt welcome. Thank you...More

Thank Czenamin R
Reviewed 1 week ago

The first thing you need to know about Polynesian Spa is that it is divided into several completely separate areas. Your admission ticket will only get you into one of these areas. We didn't know this until we arrived and so it was hard to...More

1  Thank 22KiwiTraveller22
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We loved this part of our trip. It was very nice and relaxing The private spa was absolutely beautiful looking into the lake, was very clean and water was very nice n warm The other pools looked pretty nice too Highly recommend

Thank marjan_k
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a great place to unwind and let the warm waters relax you. They have a range of pools - two large public ones, a series of smaller pools that are hotter, and private pools. If you're a couple the private pools are excellent...More

Thank Rick M
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We had a lovely relaxing time our deluxe private pool. The water temp was just right and it had a cold/hot shower to wash yourself off when finished and spacious changing room. I’d always thought 1/2 hr wouldn’t be long enough but it was enough...More

Thank triedthat2
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Went for the family experience, two adults and two preteen boys. Cost $72 for entry and a locker. You don't need to pay for a locker as they have storage boxes poolside in clear sight. We went as the sun set, expecting a nice spa...More

Thank Gneel1
PolynesianSpa, Manager at Polynesian Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review, which I read with interest. I am sorry that the Family area was not up to your expectations, particularly in light of the fact that this is our most affordable product and is visible from the ticket counter...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Ciccio Italian Cafe
465 reviews
.39 km away
Herbs & Spice Thai Restaurant
140 reviews
.50 km away
Yamato Japanese Restaurant
228 reviews
.47 km away
Amazing Thai Restaurant
299 reviews
.39 km away
Nearby Attractions
Government Gardens
858 reviews
.28 km away
Rotorua Museum
1,242 reviews
.26 km away
Rotorua i-SITE Visitor Information Centre
214 reviews
.50 km away
Sulphur Point
90 reviews
.19 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
apmumbai2016
6 October 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from PolynesianSpa | Property representative |
Thank you for your question. Please consider that all of our areas apart from the Private pools are time unlimited meaning you can spend as long as you like enjoying the various pools. The adult pools area retails for $30... More
0
Votes
02806
21 September 2016|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from PolynesianSpa | Property representative |
Thank you for your question, there are 3 different bathing areas where you can enjoy the experience with your son. These being the Family area, the Lake Spa are or you can choose one of our Private pools. Our... More
0
Votes
Angryharry
11 July 2016|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from PolynesianSpa | Property representative |
Dear angryharry Thank you for your question, sorry for not responding sooner. We would recommend that you visit early morning (we open at 8am) as the cool morning air and views of the lake combine very well with our pools... More
0
Votes