We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Address: 176 Parton Road | Papamoa, Tauranga 3187, New Zealand
Phone Number:
+64 7-572 4256
Today
10:00 - 16:00
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 10:00 - 16:00
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Description:

Come and visit the home of blokart and have a blast on the land sailing...

Come and visit the home of blokart and have a blast on the land sailing machine, which has taken the world by storm. Super easy to use and great fun, these machines are awesome when the wind blows.

We also have our Electric Drift karts, these three-wheeled machines are designed to get you as sideways as you can! Designed in the Bay you no longer need to rely on the wind!

Kiosk and BBQ Available for hire - great for a Staff Function, Stag and Hen do's, birthday parties, or just an afternoon of fun!

Bookings essential. Minimum age 8 years old.

read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 69 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 47
    Excellent
  • 17
    Very good
  • 3
    Average
  • 1
    Poor
  • 0
    Terrible
SO COOL

It was so much fun, we did the drift carts and it was awesome. Great for a stag do. Managed to flip some trikes!! It seamed to be really short tho! Highly recommend.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
zacmckay
,
Tauranga, New Zealand
via mobile

Similar Things to Do in Tauranga

Add Photo Write a Review

69 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 68: English reviews
Tauranga, New Zealand
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

It was so much fun, we did the drift carts and it was awesome. Great for a stag do. Managed to flip some trikes!! It seamed to be really short tho! Highly recommend.

Helpful?
Thank zacmckay
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
61 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2017 via mobile

Blokarts are best to go mid week on a windy day. It takes a few laps to get the hang of the ropes to let the sail out and pull it in. Cart will get up on two wheels. Number one rule, "Let the rope go!" They provide gloves and helmet and short 10 minute video instructions .There are two... More 

Helpful?
Thank puravidamum
bloKartRecreation, Manager at blokart Recreation Park, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback. We really appreciate you took your time to write it about us. We hope to see you again at our park enjoying our activities. Kind Regards. More 

Thornhill, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2017

Well we booked this because it looks cool. The three of signed up for the blokarting and it was awesome. It was an overcast day and the wind could not make up its mind as to blow or not. That aside, it was a cool experience, easy to pick up and to whip around the track. Our 12 year old... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michele L
bloKartRecreation, General Manager at blokart Recreation Park, responded to this review

Dear customer. We appreciate your time to write a review to us and also for visiting us and experience our unique kiwi activity. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your time here sailing on our track. Speeding up on our Blokart only through wind power is an unforgettable feeling. We advise first time sailors to try 30 minutes... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2017 via mobile

Great upbeat staff who are very helpful. Highly recommend this activity though it's very cramped if you're tall. Reasonable prices at $30 pp for 30 mins. We had loads of fun and there's something fun here for all ages.

Helpful?
Thank Beau G
bloKartRecreation, Manager at blokart Recreation Park, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting us. We are glad to hear that you had a good time at our park. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind Regards, Shania. More 

Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
44 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2017

Windy overcast day here in Tauranga - so this was a great thing to do. $30 each for half an hour or $60 for an hour - we did the half hour and that was long enough. Easy to operate and control & staff were very helpful. My partner is tall and found getting in & out a bit cramped... More 

Helpful?
Thank NikB1050
bloKartRecreation, Front Office Manager at blokart Recreation Park, responded to this review

Hi, thanks for your review. Just a correction on price. For one hour session, it is $50, not $60. Our instructors are trained to keep our customers safe. If they decided to swap your sail for the smaller size it is because they could see it was getting a bit out of control. Tipping over our blokarts are safe for... More 

1 review
Reviewed 30 December 2016

My sons really enjoyed their karting experience but it was over almost before it had begun. Exactly 10 minutes (timed to the second!) of karting for $25. They had only just started to get the hang of it and it was all over. Won't be rushing back for another go anytime soon unfortunately.

Helpful?
Thank Sarah T
bloKartRecreation, Front Office Manager at blokart Recreation Park, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. The session times are specified on our websites and when you arrive here at our park. Sorry if you missed it. Regards More 

Hamilton, New Zealand
Level Contributor
59 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2016

Disappointed .... Travelling with a group of 70 odd people only to be told on arrival after an hour and half drive that the blow carts will not be operating due to a lack of wind!!!! really!!! I would have thought the operators could have come out to advise the group in person and maybe give suggestions of alternate activities... More 

Helpful?
Thank LASTANZA
bloKartRecreation, Manager at blokart Recreation Park, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback. We are really sorry that you were disappointed. Our intention is to always reach and exceed our customer's expectations. Because we are weather dependent things does not go as we plan every time, however, we communicate with our customers every time we can predict we will have weather issues that do not allow us to run... More 

Papamoa, New Zealand
Level Contributor
103 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2016

Took my son and his friend to have a go on the Drift Karts for a special treat. They are $25 each for 15 mins so they are out of reach of a lot of people. Good for a special occasion only. Would be good if they gave you longer. The staff time with a stopwatch so no chance of... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank kiwi94
bloKartRecreation, Manager at blokart Recreation Park, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. Please keep an eye on our promotions. We very often release online rides for half price or 30 percent off. It might be helpful. Regards. More 

Papamoa, New Zealand
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2016

Husband, 2 sons and daughter in law had great time last June - eldest son and daughter in law came over for visit from UK and had a lovely time.

Helpful?
Thank PommiesLtd
bloKartRecreation, Manager at blokart Recreation Park, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting us. We are gald to hear that your family had good times at our park. We look forward to have you here again. Kind Regards. Kurt More 

1 review
Reviewed 20 September 2016

Wow thanks so much to Blokart for donating vouchers for the Oropi School Calf Club & Pet Day. Our country kids love heaps of fun & adventure. Thanks so much for your support.

Helpful?
Thank Kylie M
bloKartRecreation, Front Office Manager at blokart Recreation Park, responded to this review

Glad we could help!! More 

Travellers who viewed blokart Recreation Park also viewed

Tauranga, Bay of Plenty Region
Tauranga, Bay of Plenty Region
 
Tauranga, Bay of Plenty Region
Tauranga, Bay of Plenty Region
 

Been to blokart Recreation Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of blokart Recreation Park and other visitors
2 questions
Ask a question
Dural, Australia
Bundaberg, Australia
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from blokart Recreation Park staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?