We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Nzone Skydive

#19 of 158 Tours in Queenstown
Certificate of Excellence
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Address: 35 Shotover Street, Queenstown 9300, New Zealand
Phone Number:
+64 3-442 5867
Today
08:00 - 20:00
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 08:00 - 20:00
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Description:

It takes a certain kind of person to jump out an aircraft from 15,000ft....

It takes a certain kind of person to jump out an aircraft from 15,000ft. It takes courage. Harnessed to an experienced jumpmaster, expect sensory overload as you reach terminal velocity/200kph. The personal challenge is immense!

Located amidst the most breathtaking scenery in the world, your flight to altitude takes you high above the alpine resort, over crystal clear lakes and snow-capped mountains. Freefall photographs/ HD video packages available to capture your once in a lifetime experience.

Operating since 1990, NZONE Skydive were New Zealand's first tandem skydive operation and are the only Tandem Skydive company to have won the NZ Supreme Tourism Award.

read more
Book In Advance
More Info
US$220.11*
and up
Skydive Queenstown
Why book on Viator?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information ›

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 905 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 742
    Excellent
  • 58
    Very good
  • 19
    Average
  • 8
    Poor
  • 17
    Terrible
O...M...G...

Well, i like a good rush as much as the next adrenalin junky...but i WAS NOT expecting for this to be so good! Great team of folk that look after you from start to finish. You... read more

5 of 5 bubblesReviewed 6 days ago
1963robbo
,
Nottingham, United Kingdom

Similar Things to Do in Queenstown

Add Photo Write a Review

905 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 844: English reviews
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Well, i like a good rush as much as the next adrenalin junky...but i WAS NOT expecting for this to be so good! Great team of folk that look after you from start to finish. You do feel as though (and you are being real about it), you're on a bit of a production line as you're processed through it... More 

Helpful?
Thank 1963robbo
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

After poor weather caused two cancellations, on our last morning in Queenstown I wasn't optimistic I would get to do a skydive. But almost everything came together for a fantastic jump. I had paid for a 15k feet jump but squalls meant we could only go to 12k but I was determined to make the most of it. With a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Niamh G
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

A once in a lifetime life changing experience. Exhilarating , fun and loads of adrenaline filled excitement. More importantly, you are always in safe hands. My handler Rudolf and cameraman Sean are true professionals and I feel really in good hands throughout. Really a wonderful experience. A must try for everyone of all ages and fitness.

Helpful?
Thank Jeff S
Westlake, Ohio
Level Contributor
51 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

Finally I got the nerves to skydive and chose this scenic location to do so. The staff were friendly and reassuring, seeing the we are all nervous, took us around the lake and incredible view. Though jump was eventless, the experience and video staff giving high five during free fall are incredible. I would recommend these guys

Helpful?
Thank DesiVJ
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We paid for a 15000ft jump and people in our plane only booked and paid for the 12000ft jump and yet we all jumped from the same altitude. Essentially we subsidized their jump because it's more expensive in terms of fuel to hover at two heights. Then we also paid to have video which was so poorly done. I have... More 

Helpful?
Thank Girlup
NzoneSkydive, Manager at Nzone Skydive, responded to this review

I understand you are unhappy regarding some people that were on the same plane as you going up to 15000ft when they only requested to go to 12000ft. As explained to you on the day and via email we were required to continue up to the higher altitude due to air traffic holds from the Queenstown air traffic controller caused... More 

Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We originally booked a dive in queenstown at the morning of 24 Dec 2016. Our credit card was charged in full price NZD 299 months before our trip so we expect a happy christmas eve.... Unfortunately our flight to Auckland was delayed and we can’t catch the domestic transfer to Queenstown on 24 Dec. The airline has arranged the hotel... More 

Helpful?
Thank smartdonald
NzoneSkydive, Manager at Nzone Skydive, responded to this review

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. Unfortunately your original email regarding your cancellation was missed by our Reservations Manager and we did not process your refund immediately as is our usual procedure and I apologise for this error. I understand that we have now processed your refund in full and have contacted you personally to apologise. More 

Singapore
Level Contributor
48 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

There is hardly anything that will excite adventure bug in you once you complete this sky diving. As a first time, you do tandem jump but that's fine. You still need to get out of plane at 15000ft and jump!! NZone has a team that is very professional and safety is given utmost importance. When we were there, they did... More 

Helpful?
Thank Powerbyte
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

It's been a long wait...I was scheduled to dive on the 1st Jan,2017...due to bad weather the safety standards didn't allow any jumps...I thank Ross from the Nzone queenstown office for being cheerful every time I went there my jump got postponed like 10 times...but it just goes on to show HOW IMPORTANT IS SAFETY FOR NZONE...finally I jumped on... More 

Helpful?
Thank 702cassiusc
Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our day had to be change multiple times and the staff were so accommodating!! We ended up being able to jump on a perfect blue day from 15,000 ft and the free fall was very exciting. Even for people who are afraid I would urge to give it a try! Thanks Nzone!

Helpful?
Thank Toni W
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Saldy, we had a really bad experience in terms of communication and customer care. The day we were supposed to have our Skydive, nzone had extreme delays due to airplane maintance. We can understand that this happens but we were told in an extremly unpolite way. We should have moved our Skydive either to Wanaka (and therefore would have a... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Jan F
NzoneSkydive, Manager at Nzone Skydive, responded to this review

Dear Jan, We are sorry and disappointed you were unable to complete your Skydive experience with us. The Christmas and New Year period is an extremely busy one and on the day of your reservation we experienced delays due to airplane maintenance and this was compounded by chronic road traffic congestion getting skydivers to and from the drop zone. We... More 

Travellers who viewed Nzone Skydive also viewed

 
Queenstown, Otago Region
Queenstown, Otago Region
 

Been to Nzone Skydive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Nzone Skydive and other visitors
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Nzone Skydive staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?