We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Address: Sportova 1397/1, Poprad 058 01, Slovakia
Phone Number:
+421 52/785 11 11
Website
Today
10:00 - 22:00
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 10:00 - 22:00
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Description:

AquaCity Poprad Resort in High Tatras, Slovakia - geothermal aquapark,...

AquaCity Poprad Resort in High Tatras, Slovakia - geothermal aquapark, comfortable hotels, wellness & spa, cryocentre, restaurants & conference facilities. Hotels Mountain View, Seasons, Riverside, Accomodation, Restaurant, Bar, Cafe & Wine, Aquapark, Wellness & Spa, Cryotherapy, Fitness & Spinning, Football Training Centre More information about our resort, hotel and special offers: aquacity.sk

read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 393 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 46
    Excellent
  • 48
    Very good
  • 24
    Average
  • 10
    Poor
  • 7
    Terrible
it is ok

it is an OK aqua land... nothing special, I do not like the fact that you have to pay special for sauna ( it is not included in the basic entrance fee which is about 20) ...only a... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Laci K
Add Photo Write a Review

393 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 135: English reviews
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

it is an OK aqua land... nothing special, I do not like the fact that you have to pay special for sauna ( it is not included in the basic entrance fee which is about 20) ...only a couple of slides. the best thing about it are (I think) the hot pools - especially in winter

Helpful?
Thank Laci K
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
35 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2017 via mobile

All I knew of this venue before I arrived is that it is huge, it certainly is. There are so many indoor and outdoor pools to choose from, some with waves and some with slides - all great fun. The outdoor pools are heated so they are quite nice in early/late evening even in the colder months. In one of... More 

Helpful?
Thank Reusch84
AquaCityPPOfficial, Manažér at AquaCity Poprad, responded to this review

Dear Sir, thank you for choosing AquaCity Poprad and your nice feedback, we love to hear that you were satisfied. We will be happy to see you in our resort again. More 

London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 April 2017 via mobile

This is my 3rd time at aquacity poprad so I can't fault aqua city as love the laser show with the blue diamond pools to relax in and the wellness is first class. Shuttle bus is great for skiing. The half board with food option is really good and the food Amazing. I've been in summer and outside pools is... More 

Helpful?
Thank gabb1972
AquaCityPPOfficial, Manažér at AquaCity Poprad, responded to this review

Dear Sirs thank you for your visit and your lovely feedback so much.We really appreciate it! More 

Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviewed 14 March 2017

I have been there only because I had an voucher. The spa world is only on one enter. However I liked it there very much. I wouldnt recomend to eat in the buffet (high prices and not everytime good quality).

Helpful?
Thank alical2014
AquaCityPPOfficial, Manažér at AquaCity Poprad, responded to this review

Dear Alica thank you for your visit and your feedback, which we appreciate. More 

Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 March 2017 via mobile

Nice, clean, lot of different types of saunas, pools... Arctic chamber interesting. But: Almost no visitor did know the proper sauna behaviour and mostly ignored the signs (icons): they wore blankets and swimsuits inside steam saunas, flip-flops inside saunas. We felt very awkward when properly naked. All resting bed upholstery wet and thus not welcoming to lay down. No shelves... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank janekzz
AquaCityPPOfficial, Manažér at AquaCity Poprad, responded to this review

Dear Visitor, thank you for your visit and your feedback. We still welcome the opinions from our customers, that we can analyse them and take the steps forward to improve our services. The truth is, that actually we have changed the system of the control in our wellness, due to the complaints of our customers, so we believe now it... More 

Europe
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 February 2017 via mobile

If you are looking for a relax, swimming pool & wellness in Poprad you can find everything here. We spent a pleasant day full of swimming and lounging for a acceptable price. I can say that everything was fine - staff on reception were helpful, pools, facilities, toilets, showers, changing rooms were new and clean, water had temperature corresponding to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Deevaa_Trips
AquaCityPPOfficial, Manažér at AquaCity Poprad, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your visit and nice feedback! More 

Tartu, Estonia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
35 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2017

Perfect for the relaxation after the day of snowboarding. Not very big but has very good outdoor pool (38C) and considerably cheap beer. Has student discounts. You have to pay additionally to enter the spa center

Helpful?
1 Thank pafosineipet
AquaCityPPOfficial, Manažér at AquaCity Poprad, responded to this review

Thank you for your visit and your feedback! More 

Poprad, Slovakia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2017

I enjoyed staying in AquaCity with my friends. We didn´t stay there for a whole day, even though we had all-day-tickets. There is also a laser show at 9 p.m., but it isn´t so impressive. Much better is to go there after exhausting day and just sit or swim in thermal pools.

Helpful?
1 Thank Kristina D
AquaCityPPOfficial, Manažér at AquaCity Poprad, responded to this review

Thank you for your visit and your feedback! More 

Kosice, Slovakia
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2017

A friend told us to visit when he returned - he was right. The kids had a great time - especially in the pirate ship centre. Might even consider staying in the hotel next time. Wonder if we can get a deal from Trip Advisor. Overall, great fun, nice people helping especially as we can't speak Slovakian, but I guess... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank alansparks27
AquaCityPPOfficial, Manažér at AquaCity Poprad, responded to this review

Dear Sir, thank you for your visit and your feedback! More 

Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2017

I had a free day during my business trip. So I decided to visit AquaCity. I liked it. Pools are quite OK. Fitness OK as well. But the best part is wellnes. Modern and new. I can recommend.

Helpful?
1 Thank Skytraveller205
AquaCityPPOfficial, Manažér at AquaCity Poprad, responded to this review

Dear Sir, thank you for your visit and your review! More 

Travellers who viewed AquaCity Poprad also viewed

 

Been to AquaCity Poprad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of AquaCity Poprad and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from AquaCity Poprad staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?