We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Gray Line DC

Union Station, Washington DC, DC 20002
+1 202-289-1995
Call
Website
Save
Book In Advance
Tours from Gray Line DC tend to sell out - travellers recommend booking in advance!
More Info
from US$45.00*
DC After Dark
More Info
from US$135.00*
2-Day Grand Tour of Washington DC
More Info
from US$75.00*
Washington DC Supersaver: Mount Vernon and DC Memorials Tour
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Gray Line DC Tours provides numerous sightseeing opportunities in and around the Washington, DC area. Full-Day, Two-Day and Get-Away tours give you access to the many of the must-see locations, and charters provide groups with the opportunity for a private experience. Our drivers are also licensed tour guides for the city, and provide an enjoyable, entertaining and educational atmosphere. Gray Line DC: Truly the Local Expert!
  • Excellent44%
  • Very good15%
  • Average8%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible24%
Travellers talk about
“dark tour” (28 reviews)
“mt vernon” (15 reviews)
“shriver house” (5 reviews)
Open Now
All hours
Hours Today: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
LOCATION
Union Station, Washington DC, DC 20002
CONTACT
Website
+1 202-289-1995
Write a ReviewReviews (299)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"dark tour"
in 28 reviews
"mt vernon"
in 15 reviews
"shriver house"
in 5 reviews
"night tour"
in 28 reviews
"white house"
in 40 reviews
"cherry hill park"
in 3 reviews
"tour guide"
in 25 reviews
"double decker bus"
in 5 reviews
"great tour"
in 17 reviews
"jefferson memorial"
in 13 reviews
"highly recommend this tour"
in 6 reviews
"visitor center"
in 7 reviews
"three hours"
in 5 reviews
"martin luther king"
in 3 reviews
"battlefield"
in 9 reviews
"sights"
in 21 reviews
"narration"
in 6 reviews
Filter

11 - 20 of 296 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2017

The first day in DC was great but spent too much time at the Visitor Center at the Capital. Would like to have had more time at the other sights and see more sights. Day two was great but when we where suppose to leave...More

Thank Jeanette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janelle M, Public Relations Manager at Gray Line DC, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2017

Hi Jeanette, Thank you very much for your insight. It is a shame to hear about the rude tourists, but we hope you made the best of your day and we are also happy to hear you have remained loyal Gray Line customers. Thank you...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2017

Great! The bus driver was very, very knowledgable and personable. The time seemed to fly by. Great recommendations for lunch, etc.

Thank sherdella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janelle M, Public Relations Manager at Gray Line DC, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2017

Hi Sherdella, Good to know you were happy with your driver and he or she gave you recommendations. Hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2017

We booked the Gettysburg and monuments-after-dark tours and am I glad we did. Both tours were outstanding but Gettysburg, OH MY GOSH. What a day! The Gray Line tour includes a stop in town at a civilian house-turned-museum, and then on to the Visitor Center...More

Thank tkl74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janelle M, Public Relations Manager at Gray Line DC, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2017

Hello tkl74, Thank you for your in depth review! We are happy that you got the most out of both tours. There is lots to see at the Gettysburg field so we try to get everything in within the day as best as possible. But,...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2017 via mobile

I was so sad that I only had a day in Washington and so decided to get an overview rather than focus I one thing. Great idea and now I really want to go back! Guide was live and was a well of information. Day...More

2  Thank Louise P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janelle M, Public Relations Manager at Gray Line DC, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2017

Hi Louise, Thank you for choosing one of our tours! We are surely here to help with those who may have just a short amount of time in the city, and we are glad we were able to accommodate you. Please do come back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2017 via mobile

Excellent tour. In the 2nd day going to Arli gton and Mount Vernon, Mr. Bob, the your driver, was more than instructive with all the history facts. I spent such a good time. The day in Gettysburg was excellent as well, so sad it spent...More

Thank Lau C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2017

Janelle M, responded to a customer "We will assure this won't happen again in the future with new customers." just a week ago. Well it did, We arrived at the Gray Line booth at 7:50am and did not depart till 10:10 because the bus had...More

2  Thank Judy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017

The open air bus top was a great way to enjoy the tour of the monuments. The way the monuments are lit makes a big difference in enjoying them.

1  Thank joy319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2017

The Good: The tour itself was good. Driver was knowledgeable, although hard to understand. Beautiful night, caught the sun going down on the first few stops. We sat upstairs in the open air and the view was unobstructed. Enough time at each stop to hurry...More

1  Thank TCnative
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janelle M, Public Relations Manager at Gray Line DC, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2017

Hello TCnative, Thank you for taking the time to write a detailed review. We are glad that you had a nice view on the double decker and had enough time at all of the stops. We apologize for the inconvenience, but we were happy to...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2017

Stops were pretty convenient but tour guides were overly opinionated and pushed their liberal views instead of just giving an unbiased tour.

1  Thank nsnyder306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janelle M, Public Relations Manager at Gray Line DC, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2017

Hi Nsnyder, We are very sorry this happened! Gray Line DC is a separate entity of the Hop On/Hop Off tours even though we sell their tickets, so that was not our own tour guide. We suggest you leave a review with them instead.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2017

I could not recommend this tour enough, the tour guides were very knowledgeable and were happy to answer and questions. They made recommendations on what we should visit and where to go. We did the night tour as well and it really is worth it....More

Thank Kyrie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janelle M, Public Relations Manager at Gray Line DC, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2017

Hi Kyrie, Thank you for braving the cold and coming out on the DC After Dark Tour! I am sure you got to take in all of the views of our monuments minus the crowds. Great to know that Tom met your expectations. We hope...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PreviousNext
12345630
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 141 hotels in Washington DC
Phoenix Park Hotel
414 reviews
.27 km away
Kimpton George Hotel
2,226 reviews
.30 km away
Washington Court Hotel on Capitol Hill
1,481 reviews
.42 km away
The Liaison Capitol Hill DC
755 reviews
.42 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Bistro Bis
822 reviews
.30 km away
Union Station
462 reviews
.05 km away
Dubliner Restaurant and Pub
952 reviews
.26 km away
Corner Bakery Cafe
422 reviews
.25 km away
Nearby Attractions
United States Botanic Garden
2,341 reviews
.65 km away
National Postal Museum
871 reviews
.18 km away
Supreme Court
1,159 reviews
.73 km away
Union Station
1,955 reviews
.11 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Gino C
21 July 2017|
Answer
Response from Palindromeman | Reviewed this property |
Hmmm, that is a tough one. Such US websites are infamous for their lack of flexibility. Any chance that you could phone them direct? My experience is that once you have a real person to speak to, things tend to work out. But... More
1
Vote
24joyce1981
14 July 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Janelle M | Property representative |
Good Morning, This is Brian Burden with Gray Line DC Tours. Please accept my apologies as we do not have your initial email with your queries. When possible, can you resend to the email address you tried before? I am not... More
0
Votes
123seeme
11 July 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from John G | Reviewed this property |
Regret I'm unable to do so as I was time limited and the all inclusive trip was fine for my needs.
0
Votes
PreviousNext
123