We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Omega Tours

#1 of 8 Tours in La Ceiba Features Animals
| Cuenca del Rio Cangrejal, Aldea El Naranjo, La Ceiba 11435, Honduras
+504 9745-6810
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Perfect classic experience

The lodge is not really fancy it is run by a German couple; they built the while thing. I did the... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
SAIF94
,
New York City, New York
via mobile
Went the extra kilometer, literally

We had a fantastic 2 rafting trips (including the more intense upper river), the lodging and food... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Yonotron J K
via mobile
Read all 106 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
from our lodge, nestled between 2 national parks we start all our adventure tours from a half to 21 days. the most frequented tours are rafting, horseback riding, hiking, MTB, kayaking, nature exploring and meeting other cultures. - join us in nature! -
  • Excellent88%
  • Very good8%
  • Average1%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“the river” (37 reviews)
“great fun” (6 reviews)
Suggested Duration: More than 3 hours
LOCATION
| Cuenca del Rio Cangrejal, Aldea El Naranjo, La Ceiba 11435, Honduras
CONTACT
Website
+504 9745-6810
Write a Review
Reviews (106)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 96 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The lodge is not really fancy it is run by a German couple; they built the while thing. I did the horseback ride and it is my favorite. I did the rafting in a dry season so it wasn't the best rafting I had. Though...More

Thank SAIF94
silviaomega, Owner at Omega Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your great review! great that you found nice words about the horseback riding and the rafting....even with the river being low and the white water swimming part with cliff jumping and climbing resulting to be the more exciting part of...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had a fantastic 2 rafting trips (including the more intense upper river), the lodging and food were excellent and well worth the price. But to top it off, we left some items at the lodge and didn't notice until we were halfway to the...More

Thank Yonotron J K
silviaomega, Owner at Omega Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your awesome review! Yes the rafting is a blast, especially when the water level is right to also do the upper Cangrejal river.....world class! Thank you also for the good words about our food and the lodging itself.....and for taking...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It was so much fun. The river is spectacular. I had no idea that Honduras was so beautiful. The guides knew their stuff and they ensured that we had a marvelous experience. My favorite part was swimming in the river by far. I would repeat...More

Thank valerina212017
silviaomega, Owner at Omega Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your great review! Yes Honduras is a beutiful country with lots of fun things to do. Great to hear that you had a great time white water swimming. Thank you also for your good words about the guides. Hopefully you...More

Reviewed 4 April 2017

Myself and a group of friends went rafting with the guys at omega tours. Before the trip they picked us up from our resort and fed us spaghetti for lunch (which was absolutely delicious). All the guides were knowledgeable, friendly and 100% focused on safety...More

Thank lucyleggett
silviaomega, Owner at Omega Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2017

Thank you so much for your great review! Great words about the spaghetties and your guides. We ll pass that along! And yes, it would be great to be able to welcome you in the near future again. Join us in nature!

Reviewed 26 March 2017

I stayed here in January 2017, I booked the tent, believe me when you see the tent, you are not really camping at all (well in my opinion), I have camped with next to nothing before, this is a step up from sleeping under the...More

Thank zl81
silviaomega, Owner at Omega Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2017

Thank you so much for your great review! We totally agree what you say about staying in our tent> very comfy, more than you expect. The same about the food, for better quality you need to pay a little more than for something more simple....More

Reviewed 26 March 2017 via mobile

Omega Tours did an amazing job with our rafting excursion. Guides are great and all about safety. Very fun group of guys. Be sure to verify the price as it varies depending on the size of your group. The road to Omega Tours is a...More

Thank Miguel M
silviaomega, Owner at Omega Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2017

Thank you very much for your great review! Thanks for the good words about the guides, we ll pass that along. Yes, sometimes we give special prices to bigger groups after prearrangement. And yes, sorry for the road to the start of the rafting and...More

Reviewed 17 March 2017

Even if you don´t take part in any of the many activities that are offered every day it is a great place to stay because of the hospitality of the hosts, the excelent meals (many vegetarian options including Spätzle), the creative architecture that harmonizes so...More

1  Thank Jorg P
silviaomega, Owner at Omega Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2017

Thank you so much for your great words about our operation. Yes we try to do the best to create a place where you feel well taken care of with the options to get out on great adventures or just stay, relax and enjoy. We...More

Reviewed 19 February 2017 via mobile

Omega doesn't disappoint! From beginner fyi expert, the raft guides made all of us feel safe and educated us on the river Abd wells life. Truly one of the best tours of our lives. Thanks to Omega for a job above and beyond our expectations!...More

Thank Brady C
silviaomega, Owner at Omega Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2017

This is a great review! Thank you so much. Great to hear that you had one of your best trips of your life! Thank you so much for your good words nabout the guides also. We wish you great trips in your future also!

Reviewed 25 January 2017 via mobile

Just do it. Excellent guides, great scenery, very nice rapids, lots of action and adrenaline. Definitely one of the highlights of our 2-week stay in Honduras.

Thank Jorn v
silviaomega, Owner at Omega Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2017

Yes! Everyone come rafting! It is a fabulous rafting tour down the Cangrejal River. Thank you for your great review!

Reviewed 26 December 2016 via mobile

Prompt, efficient, well trained staff and well-maintained equipment made for a fun filled day with Omega Tours. We did the white water rafting first, and it was a very "technical" trip with multiple level III rapids, down the Cangrejal River, with absolutely breathtaking scenery. The...More

Thank sunygirl113
silviaomega, Owner at Omega Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2017

thank you so much for your positive words about our operation. Yes our guides are fabulous and the Cangrejal river is outstanding with its rapids and scenery. We hope you make it back for the hike up to El Bejuco waterfall one day ....and we...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Sushi Totemo
58 reviews
8.05 km away
Cafe Galeria PiQ Art
17 reviews
7.97 km away
La Palapa - Bar
88 reviews
6.91 km away
Cafeto Zona MAZAPAN
11 reviews
7.65 km away
Nearby Attractions
Catedral de San Isidro
11 reviews
7.43 km away
Tornabe Tours
6 reviews
7.02 km away
Pirate Islands Divers
31 reviews
6.84 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
FoodLoverStPaul
13 April 2017|
Answer
Response from silviaomega | Property representative |
Our trusted taxi driver would charge 18$ total for the car. it is about 45 min. to get to our lodge. We have a great restaurant with lots of options....gresat for food lovers!
1
Vote
Beardtime
27 November 2016|
Answer
Response from Omegalodge | Property representative |
sorry for the late answer... we are offering all our trips found on our web site any time when there are 2 persons at least. 1st of January will be no am rafting. enjoy your holidays
0
Votes
TorontoMom50
26 June 2016|
Answer Show all 4 answers
Response from silviaomega | Property representative |
sorry for the late answer! we may arrange a shuttle for you, the Delfina is about an hour away from here, one way.
0
Votes