We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Le Bain Bleu

32 Derb Chorfa Lakbir, Marrakech 40008, Morocco
+212 5244-26999
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Weak massage, unprofessional male masseurs

In may 2017 I visited marrakech with a friend. We're both in our 20th and searched the Internet for... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
CaroausDeutschland
,
Reutlingen
Great experience and even greater staff

This was our first time having such treatments, what an amazing atmosphere, the staff were beyond... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
vinfonseca
,
Almada, Portugal
via mobile
Read all 351 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
The hammam, source of oriental beauty, is an age-old ritual whose secrets and traditions spell relaxation and well- being. Its magical properties will waft you away into other worlds, delighting mind and body alike in an atmosphere heady with the scents of eucalyptus, marjoram and rose oils, soft music floating in the air to lull you into meditation.Relaxation as you’ve never experienced it before!
  • Excellent46%
  • Very good27%
  • Average11%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible8%
Travellers talk about
LOCATION
32 Derb Chorfa Lakbir, Marrakech 40008, Morocco
CONTACT
Website
+212 5244-26999
Write a Review
Reviews (351)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 143 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

In may 2017 I visited marrakech with a friend. We're both in our 20th and searched the Internet for recommendations. This was to be our first hammam experience, so we told ourselves to rather spend a little bit more than to be disappointed. In the...More

1  Thank CaroausDeutschland
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This was our first time having such treatments, what an amazing atmosphere, the staff were beyond great and catered to our every need. Will highly recommend this place

Thank vinfonseca
sara g, Propietario at Le Bain Bleu, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you very much for your review of Le Bain Bleu. We would love to have you back again any time. Best regards, Sara and the Le Bain Bleu team

Reviewed 8 May 2017

I read mixed reviews about Le Bain Bleu but was on a friends recommendation list so I kept my reservation (it's clearly an outdated list). The hamam and massage was the same price as my hotel (El Fenn) and that experience was a million times...More

Thank M L
sara g, Propietario at Le Bain Bleu, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

First of all thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We apologize for the delay in getting back to you as during this time we were gathering as much information as possible regarding your case in order to identify the source...More

Reviewed 20 April 2017

The hammam and treatment areas are very beautiful but the staff is not very welcoming. We had to wait for a member of our group for an hour and were seated in the most uncomfortable chairs and not even offered anything to drink.More

Thank Joke G
sara g, Owner at Le Bain Bleu, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2017

Forgive me for being frank but your complaint centers on a member of your group arriving an hour late and the expectation of being waited on as if this were a restaurant, and not a spa hammam. While we do provide complimentary water between treatments...More

Reviewed 18 April 2017

good massage- but the staff aren't very warm and friendly. they like to go outside and sit and chat with one another. it feels like they are annoyed to service you and while they don't rush you, they also don't pay much attention to you....More

Thank Laura R
sara g, Owner at Le Bain Bleu, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2017

Dear Laura, Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We are glad that you enjoyed the massage and facilities. Regarding men being in the pool, we apologize that this was surprising to you and perhaps something that is not...More

Reviewed 11 March 2017

Fiance and I came for our first Hamam experience. We enjoyed ourselves and found the Le Bain Bleu to be a good introduction, (the water was warm not scalding, the facility was cozy and private) but we felt a little shuffled. Our hotel had unintentionally...More

Thank Michael W
Reviewed 1 March 2017

Firstly I have been here many times however this year I was beyond disappointed. I felt rushed to make way for the next person it was like being on a conveyer belt. The staff all gather around chatting I did notice this also last year,...More

Thank MissG74
sara g, Owner at Le Bain Bleu, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2017

First of all, thank you for taking the time to leave us your honest feedback. We have taken your comments very seriously and implemented them in the form of staffing changes and continued training. We deeply apologize for your disappointment and as a token of...More

Reviewed 7 February 2017 via mobile

We were relieved of €100 euros whilst in our treatment. The place itself it's nice but don't leave valuables in the locker. We stupidly left a wallet in one which someone helped themselves to €100 out of. The manager refused to entertain the idea this...More

1  Thank afieldsomewhere
Reviewed 26 January 2017

An average Hamman, and even a bit expensive. Staff is polite, but not friendly, and be prepare for a very "strong" treatment of your body.

Thank Elena F
Reviewed 10 January 2017

Very pretty riad with great breakfast. Very unorganised and the room was fairly lacklustre - though did have a nice bed/sheets

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank suzs2017
sara g, Owner at Le Bain Bleu, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2017

Dear Suz, I think you may be mistaken as we are a Spa Hammam and not a riad. Best wishes, Sara and the Le Bain Bleu team

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Gastro MK at Maison MK
1,925 reviews
.28 km away
Dar Cherifa
1,127 reviews
.02 km away
Bazaar Cafe
1,487 reviews
.09 km away
Beats Burger
154 reviews
.28 km away
Nearby Attractions
Le Jardin Secret
731 reviews
.22 km away
Ministero del Gusto
5 reviews
.11 km away
Marrakech Guided Tours
624 reviews
.26 km away
Marrakech Day Trips
300 reviews
.28 km away
Questions & AnswersAsk a question
Navybluebiplane
How much did it cost?
21 August 2015|
Answer Show all 4 answers
Response from TBSverige | Reviewed this property |
You can check their wesbite, they are easily googlable. Unfortunately, I cannot post any website links here. Click on services tab and all prices are listed there. I didn't do any of the packages, rather combined the... More
1
Vote