We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Address: Suhaim Bin Hamad | La Cigale Hotel, Doha, Qatar
Phone Number:
+974 428 8888
18:00 - 01:30
Closed now
See all hours
Thu - Fri 18:00 - 02:00
Sat - Wed 18:00 - 01:30

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 96 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 32
  • 23
    Very good
  • 10
  • 6
  • 21
Amazing place

We've been there me, my wife and my nephew, the bar is just astonishing, the view is mesmerizing, the service is always there when you need it and the beer is cold as it should... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Marcelo A
via mobile
Add Photo Write a Review

96 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
Showing 92: English reviews
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We've been there me, my wife and my nephew, the bar is just astonishing, the view is mesmerizing, the service is always there when you need it and the beer is cold as it should be. Only thing I would recommend is to lower the music a little, we can barely talk with the music blasting around the place, by... More 

Thank Marcelo A
Level Contributor
60 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2017 via mobile

The place is ok. The music is one of the best in Doha, however the management team need to be changed big time! They do not understand the concept of recurrent customers and they definitely don't know how to deal with customers.

Thank Najwanj
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
58 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2017 via mobile

Starting from the decoration this place is amazing the music is great depend on the DG the only problem during weekend in this hotel la Cigale is the valet parking

Thank fadibenni
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2017 via mobile

As a matter of fact they had such a terrible music besides they would have this out of no where rule . The no t shirt rule even if u reserved a table still they want u to wear a shirt so watch out guys the T shirt lovers u have no place here at sky view sorry did not... More 

2 Thank tevencambel
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2017 via mobile

Happy new year everyone, one of the most active new year parties in Doha, the place is just great and always active with some vibrant which is not available at most of such places during the week, must try but needs booking for weekends

Thank Alaa12
Management response:

Dear Alaa, Glad to hear that you have enjoyed your NY's eve here at Sky View! Follow us on facebook and instagram @skyview_doha to stay updated about our weekly events. See you soon:) Sky View Manager More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2016

The view is amazing- the music keeps the servers busy because the orders are flawless and never ending. Very nice place to surprise some wild party goers. Make sure you have a reservation or else you won't be smiled at - at the entrance.

Thank 790redricka
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
317 reviews
144 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2016

This is a wonderful place and a great place to bring guests - we sat at the bar last time - it has great Happy Hour prices from 6 - 830 pm - some great drinks as well - food and service is good - great music and videos on the big screen

Thank Peteski2016
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2016 via mobile

Nice service and hosting is clearly not something common in Doha... However, Skyview gets the palm of the worst... Don't go there if you want to feel welcome... That was soo bad that we decided not to stay and went somewhere else...

Thank Nick Nok S
Management response:

Dear Mr. Nick, May i ask if you had a reservation and were a couple? Because the above conditions are mandatory to enter the Sky view. We apologize for any inconvenience and please send us an email with the incident at: skyview@lacigalehotel.com. Regards, Sky view Management More 

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
404 reviews
138 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 250 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2016

It is interesting to read the various reviews about this nightlife location, and at times it is as if some are actually trying to bring the place down by jealous comments, almost as if a competitor is directly writing on Trip Advisor to damage reputations. As a frequent party goer in Qatar, with years and years of experience in all... More 

2 Thank L4-Doha
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2016 via mobile

A nice place with a magnificent view. we really enjoy great atmosphere. plenty of snack, good music and good service

Thank Mayeven C

Travellers who viewed Skyview also viewed


Been to Skyview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Skyview and other visitors
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Skyview staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do I have to buy a ticket for my infant?
  • How do I get there using public transportation?
  • Is there a restaurant or café onsite?