We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Get the full experience and book a tour
Recommended
Our most popular tours and activities
Nearby Experiences
Other experiences in Sentosa Island
Full view
Location
Contact
31 Beach View, #01-01/02 Palawan Kidz City, Sentosa Island 098008 Singapore
Getting there
HarbourFrontSingapore Mass Rapid Transit21 min
Telok AyerSingapore Mass Rapid Transit59 min
Get to know the area
Singapore Sunset Cruise On A Luxury Catamaran
Catamaran Cruises

Singapore Sunset Cruise On A Luxury Catamaran

3 reviews
Escape the crowds on land and see Singapore at the most magical time of day during a sunset sailing cruise. A romantic experience that’s ideal for couples, this tour provides a different perspective of the modern metropolis from the water, and include free-flowing soft drinks and snacks. Alcoholic drinks can be purchased onboard.
US$83.13 per adult
561Reviews4Q&A
Traveller rating
  • 183
  • 154
  • 71
  • 48
  • 105
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Kellie1234 wrote a review Mar 2020
Hocking, Australia6 contributions5 helpful votes
We went to Kidzania in Singapore with two children (6 and 9 years old) during the covid-19 pandemic. Due to the virus tourism was low but we still ended up waiting in line for all activities at Kidzania. The concept is good but it is all just too slow. it is not worth all the waiting around. I would hate to see what it is like when busy! My son waited an hour for the mountaineering which ended up being quite boring to complete. Many activities were not working or open that day, including the Ice cream factory, fizzy water stall, the wall climb and filming were not open. The website advises kids to plan what they want to do prior, so they are Disappointed when the activity isn’t open. We also were not able to do any cooking activities, the lines were just too long. We tried to book pizza activity but were told it was booked out. Some staff Are not friendly to kids as well, several times my son was served after other children who were behind him in line. I also found the shop at the end was awful for kids. Adults are not allowed in, so these little kids are sent into a shop to spend their earned money with no help from their parents. Both my kids struggled and didn’t know what to do, there was very limited supply of merchandise they could actually afford! everything had run out, very poor planing Kidzania! My kids worked all day to end up getting a Small toothpaste from the store and came out looking unhappy and defeated. I had watched helplessly as my son asked for help and several times the lady put her hand up in a “stop” motion at him. I could see other children being helped, but not my son. He was also blatantly served after other children who were behind him in line several times during the day. Calvin at the insurance area served another boy even though my son was there first. Overall the concept and the place itself was good but the waiting around was awful and the shop needs more small things the children can buy for little money. Even a pencil was 150 kidzos, my kids couldn’t even get a pencil after completing activities ALL DAY LONG! Just disappointing
Read more
Date of experience: March 2020
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from KidZaniaSingapore, Guest Relations Manager at KidZania Singapore
Responded 27 Mar 2020
Kai Kellie. ZanK-U for sharing your review with us. We acknowledge that the waiting time was slightly longer on the date of your visit as it was during the March school holidays. However, we would like to share that in light of COVID-19, waiting time will be present during both peak and non-peak periods as our Zupervisors are required to wipe down all surfaces with child-safe disinfectant before and after each role-play cycle. As you have rightly mentioned, we do encourage all visitors to plan our their day based on the list of role-play activities on our website, but we’d also like to share that due to maintenance works or any other reasons, KidZania Singapore might close selected establishments. Clear signage that lists out the closed establishments will be displayed at the entry point to inform our visitors. PleeZ be assured that there are still over 50 role-play activities for kids to participate in. A City built for kids, kids are empowered to be whoever they want to be and to manage their wealth (in the form of kidZos) on their own. This is why parents are not allowed to enter the Department Store and most of the role-play establishments so as to encourage independence in their little ones! Rest assure that guest experience is one of our priorities at KidZania Singapore and we seek your kind understanding as we look into the professionalism of our team members who were on duty on the date of your visit. We will definitely work on with our team members to ensure that the consistent and unique KidZanian experience is delivered to all. ZanK-U.
Read more
DavidRainey wrote a review Mar 2020
Singapore, Singapore8 contributions2 helpful votes
Kidzania is a great concept with friendly staff but badly executed. We went on a weekday to avoid the crowds but we still spent far more time queuing than doing anything else. On arrival we took a walk around and my daughter wanted to try the firefighter station. We joined the queue only to find we had to join the queue opposite in order to join the real queue. An hour and two separate queues later, she joined the firefighter team and had a fun ride to put out a fire and then return to the station. We then queued another 30 mins to get a ticket for the pilot experience and were allocated a slot at 4pm, two hours away. We walked around for another ten minutes while my daughter begged to leave and go outside to play in the sand. “I’m bored of queuing daddy!” So, $62 and so much queuing my daughter was bored to tears in 2 1/2 hours having enjoyed just a single 20 minute experience. We went out for a pizza and went to Nestopia just up the coast, where for $10 she played on a bouncy castle and chutes and a huge climbing frame for the rest of the day. No queues, all fun.
Read more
Date of experience: March 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from KidZaniaSingapore, Guest Relations Manager at KidZania Singapore
Responded 26 Mar 2020
Kai David, ZanK-U for sharing your feedback and experience. At KidZania Singapore, each role-play activity has been specially crafted with the help of educators and industry experts as 20 to 30-minute learning experiences, and is aligned to specific learning objectives from values like teamwork and confidence to skill such as financial literacy. We do acknowledge that there were larger crowds and longer waiting times on the date of your visit because it was during the March school holidays. However, waiting times will be present and vary as it is dependent on the complexity, duration and capacity limit of the role-play activities, while ensuring each kid is able to learn at an optimal pace. We’d also like to share that to minimise waiting times for activities during peak periods, various queue management systems such as the overlapping cycles, issuance of queue cards and bands at our popular establishments, signs indicating the timings of our role-play sessions have been implemented. But even with these implementations, we will continue to enhance our service for the benefit of all guests. ZanK-U once again for your feedback.
Read more
Jacob P wrote a review Feb 2020
29 contributions14 helpful votes
Because of the coruna virus we had to schedule all our activities in advance. Then each activity gets 30 minutes in the schedule, but takes only 20 minutes. Means we have to spend 20 minutes with waiting per hour. There’s only four other families here, so waiting is ridiculous. Nobody can explain how it is rational that we must schedule each activity. It would be nice to walk around and get inspiration to choose various activities. The staff is kind, but want to take over when the child is “too slow”, even though there’s no need to rush at all.
Read more
Date of experience: February 2020
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from KidZaniaSingapore, Guest Relations Manager at KidZania Singapore
Responded 3 Mar 2020
Kai JacobP169, ZanK-U for visiting KidZania Singapore and for sharing your feedback and experience with us. We’d like to take this opportunity to share that in light of the COVID-19 and for the safety and well-being of all our visitors, we have implemented an advanced booking system for kids to pre-select role-play activities for the day. Upon entering the City, kids are to head to the Job Information Centre to choose which activities they would like to do. If they are unsure of what activities they would like to do, they can choose explore the City before returning back to the Job Information Centre to plan their day. PleeZ be informed that the activities are planned out in 30-minute intervals because a buffer time is expected before and after each activity cycle is also expected as our team members are required to turnover the establishment by wiping down all surfaces with child-safe disinfectant before the next cycle of kids enter. ZanK-U too for your compliment and feedback towards our team members. They play an essential role in delivering each of our 50 over role-play activities to kids visiting us from all over the world, and are put through hours of training to equip them with the necessary knowledge and skills to work with kids. We will certainly share your feedback with them so as to better the KidZania experience for all. ZanK-U once again for your review. We hope to Z-U again soon!
Read more
MillieNetherlands wrote a review Feb 2020
Netherlands2 contributions2 helpful votes
My kids love coming to Kidzania. We bought them annual memberships for their birthdays. It teaches them about different jobs, earning v spending money and they have just implemented a job schedule so you don’t have to line up anymore. Great fun for kids!
Read more
Date of experience: February 2020
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from KidZaniaSingapore, Guest Relations Manager at KidZania Singapore
Responded 3 Mar 2020
Kai MillieNetherlands, ZanK-U for your continous support, we are happy to know that you love the concept of Learning through Play at KidZania Singapore! Zaz! Indeed, at KidZania Singapore, our role-play activities are indeed designed to allow kids to develop life skills not easily learned through school such as building confidence, and parents can also join in the fun with our “Parents Welcome” role-play activities. And as you have rightly mentioned, in light of the COVID-2019 to allow for effective contact tracing and for the safety of all our visitors, we have implemented an advanced booking system for kids to pre-select role-play activities for the day during our non-peak periods. Kids are able to choose which activities they would like to do and pre-plan their day at the Job Information Centre. With a planned itinerary, kids can head straight to their allocated slot at the given time, without the need to queue at the establishments. During peak periods, kids do not need to pre-plan their day, but can immediately head to any of their preferred role-play activities to begin their day! PleeZ also be informed that there will be a buffer time after each activity cycle during both peak and non-peak periods for our Zupervisors to clean the establishment. We look forward to Z-U you all at our City again!
Read more
Faith wrote a review Feb 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
After visiting the 2nd time ,I done a station on kiss92 .. till today and after a couple of emails from my dad,nothing none or any response after giving the infos as my clip voice went missing since 8feb and was told 1 day we can download our voice... This is the best you guys can do? Do u know it takes time and money to get in there??? With such customer care ,do u think we will ever recommend to our overseas friends?? I don't think so..
Read more
Date of experience: February 2020
Helpful
Share
Previous
Frequently Asked Questions about KidZania Singapore