FunEmpire
9:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Monday
9:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Sunday
9:00 AM - 10:00 PM
About
FunEmpire® is the world’s best experiences company that creates unique and fun group experiences for team building, celebrations, gatherings, and more. We develop and provide the world’s most unique and fun activities such as Laser Tag, Combat Archery Tag, Bubble Bump™, Saber Tag®, SaberFit®, Ninja Tag™, Poolball™, Hybrid Amazing Race, Art Jamming, Terrarium, Leather Workshop, Candle Making Workshop and many more. We have successfully organized more than 50,000 events for over 1,000,000 happy clients FunEmpire is the only events and team building company in Southeast Asia that is ISO 9001:2015 Certified, the world's gold standard for Quality Management. FunEmpire has also been featured in over 300 media outlets.
Duration: 2-3 hours
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing

Top ways to experience nearby attractions

Most Recent: Reviews ordered by most recent publish date in descending order.

Detailed Reviews: Reviews ordered by recency and descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as waiting time, length of visit, general tips, and location information.

Popular mentions

4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles45 reviews
Excellent
33
Very good
6
Average
1
Poor
2
Terrible
3

May C
Singapore, Singapore2 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Aug 2022 • Business
When i was searching for an event team building company, I found Fun Empire and overall the rating was good. So I engaged them for my company team building event. The staff has attitude issue and event was not probably handed. Totally disappointed.
Written 12 September 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Yvonne N
Bangkok, Thailand13 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Sept 2018 • Business
We were given the following tools to draw:
5 basic colours - red, yellow, blue, white, black
Laminated Color sheet - to create own color
Paper plate - 1 paper plate per table to share by 5 - there isn't any color palette - making it hard to mix color.
~4 brushes per person
2 food container for water
1 canvas per table
20 sample pictures to choose from.

2 university students were the facilitators for our art jamming session.

Basic folding tables were combined as our drawing table.
A bottle of drinking water was given per person. However the bottle will be chargeable at $1.50 if we do not give review on TripAdvisor.

Overall, I expected this to cost about $5-10 per person. However I subsequently found out that this cost $35+$1.50 per person, for a group of 30 pax.

We still had lots of fun nevertheless, with great creations.

I've been to the one at Mandarin gallery where proper art stands were provided, brand new set of brushes- after which we can bring home the brushes, many tubes of colour to choose from, free cold drink, packaging for us to bring canvas home back after session. Good to research on venue and compare a few other companies before going with them.
Written 14 September 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hi Yvonne, Thank you for taking the time to feedback about your experience with us. As you might not be aware of, we offer several different Art Jamming packages to choose from, with each package at different price points and include different items. In your case, your company opted for the basic Group Canvas Art Jamming team building package. For your basic Group Canvas Art Jamming team building package, we had provided you with all the required tools and materials that was included in your package. Tools & Materials: For your team building package, we had provided 5 primary colours and given out colour chart sheets for you and your group to use to mix your desired colour. Our facilitators had also explained the basics of colour mixing at the start of the session. Participants are encouraged to work with one another to mix the paint and obtain the desired colours for their respective group art pieces. Our previous clients who had opted for this same package enjoyed this team building element of colour mixing, as it helped to promote more communication and team work during the art jamming session. Palettes: We had also provided sufficient paper palettes for your session, with each participant able to have their own paper palette to mix the colours. There were extra paper palettes available during your event as well, which were placed at the instructor table at the front, and our facilitators were there throughout the session to give out additional paper palettes if requested. Sample Art Pieces: As an extra value-add to our clients, we provide sample art pieces in all our packages to participants who need some inspiration to create their art pieces. This was also the case for your team building event and these sample art pieces were distributed to your group at the start of your art jamming session. This value-added service of providing sample art pieces is not commonly provided by other art jamming providers in Singapore, who instead expect all participants to come prepared with their own intended reference art piece to draw from. Group Art Canvas The group art jamming package features a large 60cm x 80cm canvas per 4-5 pax. Art stands (easels) are not provided for group art jamming sessions as it will be difficult for multiple people to draw and paint at the same time if the large canvas were to be placed on an easel. For each group, we had provided a large table so that 4 - 5 participants could comfortably work on the large art canvas at the same time. For individual art jamming packages, we do provide art stands (easels), similar to the one you had mentioned at Mandarin Gallery. For your future session with us, you could choose our individual art jamming package instead of the basic group art jamming package that your company had booked for this time 😊 Instructors Our facilitators have undergone extensive training to ensure that they possess the required knowledge and skills to run your event. In your event, you had two of our trained facilitators who were present throughout your entire event, walking around to help participants answer questions and with tasks such as paint refilling, changing water containers, etc. Most of the other art jamming providers do not include dedicated facilitators who stay throughout the entire session and provide such hands-on assistance. Complimentary drink We do provide premium individual art jamming packages that include additional items such as complimentary drinks, similar to the session you had mentioned. It is worth noting that for the example you had provided at Mandarin Gallery, such art jamming packages with similar items such as a complimentary drink included start from the price of $48++ onwards. For your case, your company had booked the basic group art jamming package with the group canvas, in which your group had paid a much lower price per head. If you would like a drink to be included in your package plus other add-ons, we can suggest that you could consider booking our premium individual art jamming in the future as we do offer a great variety of additional items that can be added to your package! 😊 Art Canvas Storage After Event In addition, we had provided a free complimentary service that allowed you and your group to store your group art canvases at our premises after your event, to be collected another day within 1-week after your event. Other art jamming providers charge additional fees for such a service, or flatly do not allow it. At The Fun Empire, we pride ourselves in providing great service at affordable prices, and extended this goodwill service free of charge to your company, which you and your group had taken up. Nevertheless, we are glad that you had lots of fun and we look forward to hosting your next event with us! 😊
Written 24 September 2018
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Sun_JY
Singapore, Singapore28 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Nov 2018 • Business
Fun empire conducted combat archery tag for my department cohesion of around 50 people. They conducted the briefing very well (showing us the basics of shooting arrows, safety advice) and we had sufficient time to try shooting before games. The fun comes when we play against one another in teams; coordination and strategy were important to win. The Revival mode was the most interesting (reviving "fallen" teammates) , while Domination reinforces a game of higher stakes.

Overall, the facilitators were professional, know their stuff and made the experience very fun and memorable. Thank you for an event well done!
Written 30 November 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Kenneth Lam
Singapore, Singapore44 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Aug 2018 • Family
Engaged Fun Empire for a Star Wars theme birthday party for my 8-year old son. Of their many activity options, Saber Tag was chosen because based on pictures and videos, the Sabers looked like red and blue glowing light sabres.

During the birthday party, none of the sabres glowed and it was dangerous for a bunch of over twenty 8-year old boys. The sabres were hard and unsafe for young children who cannot control their strength when they play.

I had to stop the sabre tag play mid-way for safety reasons.

When I contacted Fun Empire after the event with a complaint, they found out that the wrong equipment were being used. They had used the ninja tag equipment instead of the sabre tag. The sabre tags were foam padded and glows. The ninja tags were plastic swords that were hard and clear unsuitable for children.

I had asked for compensation which was to be given to a charity. They apologised and refunded only $45 because that was the price difference between sabre tag and ninja tag.

The children were disappointed because the sabres did not glow like light sabres, and the playtime was shortened because of safety concerns.

I was also upset that which we were still using the venue, another Fun Empire's facilitation team started setting up for the next activity for their next client. I had to chase them out because the boys were still using the venue which we have paid for.
Written 3 September 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

25arty
Singapore, Singapore2 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Jul 2023
I hosted my daughter's laser tag 13th birthday party at Fun Empire HQ on 29 July 2023.

Since it was a birthday party, I booked the adjacent room for an additional of $200.00 for an hour so that we could do the cake cutting and the guests could mingle and have light snacks after the game. My daughter was meeting some of her online friends for the first time. We paid an extra $160 for the cleaning of the room and bringing in food from outside.

Prior to the booking, we went down for a viewing of the premises. We were shown Studio 3A and 3B. We proceeded to book the same.

The event was from 5pm-7pm. The laser tag game was from 5-6pm and the cake cutting and light snacks was from 6-7pm.

I was informed by the staff who handled my booking that the facilitators for the party would be there half an hour earlier, i.e. 4.30pm. We arranged with the facilitator to meet her at 4,30pm so that we could set up the food in the adjoining room before the guests arrive. The rooms are structured such that you have to go through Studio 3B to get to Studio 3A. Hence, we had to set up the room before the guests arrived.

When we arrived at the premises at 4,30pm, we were guided by the facilitator to Studio 3A. The room was extremely hot. The facilitator explained that it will take about 10 minutes for the air con to cool down the room. We proceeded to set up the place.

At about 4.50pm, the guests had begun to arrive. I went over to Studio 3B to welcome the guests. At around 5pm, just as the party was about to begin, the facilitator comes up to me and informs that the air con in Studio 3A was not working.

She suggested that we move to another room one floor below. I was extremely upset with this suggestion as we had already set up the place and the reason we had booked Studio 3A was because it was right next to 3B and the guests could easily move there after the party. The facilitator then suggested that they put in a fan in Studio 3A. I rejected this suggestion as the room was like a sauna. The premises is located in a factory building and there is absolutely no ventilation.

We had no choice but to agree to shift to the room one floor below. We shifted all the food stuff and decoration we had set up. I missed the first part of the games as a result.

After the party, the guests had to pack in the lift which was littered with some smelly fluid. The guests were all stepping over it and closing their noses. It was extremely embarrassing.

The lase tag game was very poorly hosted by the facilitators as well. The facilitators were young and inexperienced kids, There did not know how to coordinate the game and had no hold over the event. It was complete chaos. We had been told that there were 4 games the kids could play. In the end, they only played 1 game, Last Man Standing.

An absolute waste of money.

When we wrote to them after the event on our bad experience, the management replied to us to claim that the entire was problem was caused because we had arrived early. They denied that the air con in Studio 3A was not working and claimed that they shifted us to the studio below to accommodate us as we had arrived early! What an absolute lie!

So, please do not engage their services. Very unprofessional.
Written 18 August 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

L_SG
Singapore, Singapore12 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Mar 2019 • Friends
Laser tag with The Fun Empire can not be compared with laser tag at other indoor venues which are dedicated to laser tag only. Here are the facts:
- The venue at their headquarters was simply a room with 6 flimsy tents (these did not stay standing during game play).
- The guns/targets provided worked, however were not as sophisticated as what you find at other venues (the target was only a single circle strapped to your chest, the laser guns were able to shoot through the tents or "bunkers").
- The total price of 1 hr of laser tag for 10 people (including venue hire) is more expensive per person than other indoor laser tag venues in Singapore which provide a far better experience.
Written 26 March 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Chiang J
Singapore, Singapore2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Oct 2018 • Business
Helpful facilitors who made the whole experience very enjoyable!!
Rates are pretty justifiable as well!
Written 22 October 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

thisisyl
Singapore, Singapore1 contribution
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Sept 2018 • Business
Recently, we had our escape puzzles session with The Fun Empire. Most of my colleagues enjoyed the escape puzzles' challenges, except one or two who are not keen in analytical thinking type of game. Nevertheless, the puzzles were well thought out. During the course of the activity, our friendly facilitators (Celia and Steven) are always around to assist us. And at the end of the session, we had our group photos taken by the facilitators. The 1 hour session was affordable despite our low budget. Their sales and events staff, Michelle, was very patient, friendly and knowledgeable in handling all my queries. Thank you The Fun Empire for providing an enjoyable and affordable team building session!
Written 7 September 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hello Thisisyl, Thanks for your feedback! Its great to hear that you had a great escape room experience with us. Celia, Steven and Michelle were really happy to see your review! We look forward to hosting another session for you and your group soon! 😊
Written 17 September 2018
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Jessicabhs
Singapore, Singapore1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Sept 2021 • Friends
Very fun virtual activity that is memorable and highly engaging. It was really cool to travel virtually to different famous spots in Singapore, and also solve puzzles and challenges along the way. Really creative experience!
Written 8 October 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Vicky
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Jul 2020
Amazing virtual escape room experience for team building! We had a lot of fun during the virtual event and our facilitators did a great job in engaging all our participants. The puzzles were challenging and required quite a bit of team work, which was perfect for our team bonding event. Would try out their other activities in the future
Written 9 July 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Showing results 1-10 of 42
Is this your Tripadvisor listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim your listing

FUNEMPIRE (2024) All You Need to Know BEFORE You Go (with Photos)

All Singapore HotelsSingapore Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Singapore
All things to do in Singapore
RestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire