Toy Station

Toy Station, Singapore: Hours, Address, Toy Station Reviews: 4/5

11:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Tuesday
11:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday
11:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Thursday
11:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Friday
11:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Saturday
11:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Sunday
11:00 AM - 5:00 PM
About
Welcome to Toy Station! We have been importing and distributing more than 90% international toy brands for more than 20 years. It’s more than just toys for us. Our team are made up of enthusiasts and collectors, and we work passionately to bring you the latest, exclusive and hard to find toys and collectibles. We don’t stop there. Our networks span across USA and Europe and we are always on the lookout for Indiegogo, Kickstarter and other crowd funded items that make the headlines long before they are available locally. We ship our products locally and to neighbouring countries such as Malaysia, Thailand, Brunei and Australia. If your country is not listed, don’t worry. Just talk to us and we will try our best to arrange a shipment to your country. After all, we’re all about spreading the joy. We have grown from a humble beginning into a chain store in Singapore and we have no plan to slow down just yet! So come and visit us in store and mesmerize yourself with our amazing range!
Suggested duration
< 1 hour
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing

Tours and Tickets


4.0
16 reviews
Excellent
8
Very good
3
Average
1
Poor
1
Terrible
3

Savvy mavvy
2 contributions
Please check your payment!
Oct 2020 • Family
Dishonest shop at Thomson Plaza. Noticed they charged us $19.90 for $16.90 item only when we got home.

No signs of remorse or apology when I txt them on Facebook on the picture. It’s almost like they were expecting it and if we didn’t come back for the difference they will pocket it. Had a gut feel n saw a similar post here.

HIGHLY NOT RECOMMENDED!
Written 5 October 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hello, firstly thank you for shopping with us. We would like to apologise that we indeed charged you wrongly as the system showed a price of $19.90 even though the product price was $16.90. You contacted us outside our working hours and we immediately refunded you the difference which you acknowledged to have received. If we really wanted to "cheat" you as you claimed, why would we cheat you for $3? In fact, we gave you an immediate refund with no questions asked after checking with our staff there. This was just an honest mistake from both our staff and our POS system. Your review is highly unreasonable even though we solved the issue for you with an immediate refund. Nevertheless, thank you for shopping with us once again.
Written 6 October 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Murtaza N
1 contribution
Best price and good service
Jul 2018 • Couples
Toy Station offers the best pricing in town. Ricky knows his products well and was able to recommend me a suitable collectible product for my wife and myself. Got myself a LEGO set! Would definitely go back there for more!

Great job guys!
Written 17 August 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Zef Z
2 contributions
Wide range variety of toys and Lego!
Jul 2018 • Solo
Came here a month ago. Was amazed to see the range of products they had. Some toys gave me a nostalgic feeling,reminded of my childhood days. This place will surely bring out the inner child in you. Friendly and cheerful shop owner momo was kind enough to advise on what gifts to get. Chaal.
Written 17 August 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Debabrata P
Gangtok, India41 contributions
Toy train from Kalka to Shimla
Jul 2018 • Family
The toy train journey from Kalka to Shimla is unforgettable experience. The train travel through a very picturesque mountain. It is a must for all the tourists who are planning to visit Shimla.
Written 11 July 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

ALtCa
Singapore, Singapore1 contribution
Generally cheaper Legos
Apr 2017 • Solo
Pros:
-generally, the legos available are 15% cheaper
-carries some unusual/harder-to-find toy ranges
Cons:
-but I had seen hiked up price tags for certain sets camouflaged among the lot and they are not even rare so exercise caution while buying
-they have the, 'I am cheaper thus deal with my lesser customer service' attitute
Conclusion:
Worth the visit if there is no major Lego sales around (like metro 20% or the occasional Shopee spree) and you are in urgent need of a set
Written 31 May 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hello, Thank you for your feedback and so sorry for the late response. Yes we have mentioned and advertised all our CURRENT and REGULAR LEGO products to be 15% off the Regular Retail Prices set by LEGO Singapore. Once a particular item is announced to be retired by LEGO, it is not current and regular anymore. We will set the price accordingly to its market value. We are very transparent with our pricing, online and in store and we do let customers know why they are paying so much more than what it originally used to cost. It is then up to the customer to decide if he/she wishes to continue with the purchase. Usually, it is only the "serious" LEGO collectors who look and ask to purchase these retired sets. Hope this clarifies and we look forward to serving you again in store.
Written 21 July 2017
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Alvin S
2 contributions
dishonest
May 2017 • Solo
Bought their metal springy toy and color metal slinky toy and left in a hurry but only realized that there was a discrepancy in the receipt. There were 2 prices on the price tag of each item metal springy- $18.90 and $14.90, and color slinky- $17.90 and $13.90 respectively. my receipt however showed that i was charged 18.90 and 14.90 for both items (which were all listed as misc item 1), meaning that i was charged an amount that was not listed on the color slinky.
(note that the hand spinner was indeed $7.90 - likely only because i verbally checked with the indian cashier on the price)
Please do be careful when purchasing from that shop. - do see uploaded picture for reference of discrepancy
Written 17 May 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hello Thank you for your feedback and I am extremely sorry for the late response. Could you please email us what you purchased and which outlet did you purchase it from? If you still have a copy of the receipt, we will gladly check for the discrepancy and if any is found, we would gladly refund you the difference. Yes we usually do have 2 prices on each price tag label. The top price indicates the regular retail price and the bottom price (larger in font) indicates the sale price. The customer is always charged the lowest (bottom) price based on the price tag. I sincerely apologize if this is a mistake on our part as we may have accidentally keyed in the wrong amount. We look forward to your response and hopefully a resolution for this matter.
Written 21 July 2017
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Malinky88
31 contributions
PLEASE AVOID. DISHONEST AND UNPLEASANT
May 2017 • Family
Bought two x $30 fidget Spinner from here. The sales person whom I bought it from said the $9 ones were out of stock. One of the $30 one broke within a day. When I brought it back the Indian owner did not do a refund or exchange. He said that he tells customers that it is fragile (?? It's for kids!) n non refundable, which the sales assistant did not tell me. He said that even if we walked out n it broke within 5 min he Won't take it back, much less after one day. If I had known I would have waited for the cheaper model. And he was completely arrogant throughout it. Such is the experience ...i Won't step foot in there again
Written 8 May 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hello, Thank you for your feedback and sorry for the late response. The months of April, May and June brought the craze and hype of the Fidget Spinners in Singapore. There were many sellers who were selling the same if not different type of Fidget Spinners. In April, we received our first batch of spinners and they were sold out pretty quickly. However, we received quite a number of returns and request for exchanges which we did not deny the customers of. There were even spinners that were not bought from us but we still allowed the exchange. When we received our new batch in May, we started to observe a proper quality check and control on the spinners to avoid any misunderstandings between us and the customers. All the staff at the respective outlets were told to check the spinners at the cashier counter before they made payment for them. Once checked and confirmed that they were in working condition, the customer would make payment for them and we also did inform them that the spinners (the more expensive metal made ones) were fragile. The bearings on the spinners can become loose if dropped often. Kids do use this spinners to do tricks and occasionally they have a tendency to drop them so this check was done to protect both the customer and us, the business owner. For regular play (where kids can drop the spinners plenty of time), the less expensive plastic ones are ideal. We are sorry you had this misunderstanding with us but with this check many of our customers actually appreciated this service as it saved them a trip back if they found out that the spinner was actually defected from the manufacturer's end. In view of a manufacturer's defect, we immediately exchange for another spinner with no questions asked. Hope this clarifies and sorry for the misunderstanding again.
Written 21 July 2017
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

munther j
Amman, Jordan13 contributions
over rated
Feb 2015 • Friends
i read about it in Tripadvisor. i was staying in Stamford Hotel, which is a long way by the underground to this store but i decided to give it a try encouraged by the positive reviews. when i reached there i was truly disappointed, store is small in a small isolated mall, nothing exceptional not even the price. the store manager keeps comparing with Toys R Us in terms of prices, which I believe it's misleading as the store is not even close to compare with such reputable toy shop. I don't recommend going there, if you are close by and have nothing to do, give it a try.
Written 21 February 2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hello Firstly, I would like to thank you for shopping with us and for the efforts that you made your way down to the store. I would like to clarify that the store is NOT in an isolated shopping mall. The store can easily be found as it located exactly at the junction of a very intersection. Secondly, ever since the opening of Botanic Gardens MRT, customers can literally walk over to the store in less than 2 minutes through Cluny Exit A. Secondly, we actually GUARANTEE that our prices are the best in town. There is absolutely no doubt about that. Customers can shop for CURRENT & REGULAR LEGO items at 15% off the Retail Prices. Definitely cheaper than the comparison made using TOYS R US. Other toys and games are approximately 10% off. Thirdly, I would like to debate that the RANGE that we have is something that not MANY carry in Singapore. I can absolutely guarantee brands like GameWright, Crazy Aaron's, Swimways etc are not found in TOYS R US and other department stores. And finally, this would be a highlight for all TOURISTS to know that we just recently got approved for issuing TAX REFUNDS! So expect to enjoy even more discounts when you shop with us!! I sincerely apologise that we could not live up to your pleasurable shopping expectations and we truly would have loved to cleared up your doubts when you were here. We hope to serve you to your expectations in the near future should you want to shop with us again! :)
Written 23 February 2015
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Bnetyastomo
Jakarta, Indonesia30 contributions
Most complete collection with competitive price
I was informed this store by my colleague. I am a fan of Lego though my collection is still limited.

The store is easily reached. Just take MRT Circle Line and alight at Botanical garden. It is 5 minute walking distance from MRT station.

Complete collection and price is cheaper. However, the store cannot provide you GST refund form hence we might not be able to claim at Changi
Written 10 December 2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

agragul
Mumbai, India71 contributions
Excellent collection, but bad store timings
Oct 2014 • Solo
Totally recommended place to visit for toy fanatics. Excellent LEGO collection, and usually all of them are being sold at discounts. Located nearby Botanical Gardens MRT station (a 5 min walk from the station).

Only thing to complain is store timings - Closes at 7 in the evening, also Monday holiday.
Written 2 November 2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 16
Anything missing or inaccurate?
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Toy Station

Toy Station is open:
  • Sun - Sun 11:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Tue - Sat 11:00 AM - 7:00 PM


Restaurants near Toy Station: View all restaurants near Toy Station on Tripadvisor