CYC Made To Measure: Best Tailor in Singapore

CYC Made To Measure: Best Tailor in Singapore: Hours, Address, CYC Made To Measure: Best Tailor in Singapore Reviews: 3.5/5

CYC Made To Measure: Best Tailor in Singapore

CYC Made To Measure: Best Tailor in Singapore
3.5
11:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Monday
11:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Tuesday
11:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Wednesday
11:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Thursday
11:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Friday
11:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Saturday
11:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Sunday
11:00 AM - 8:00 PM
About
Established in 1935. The CYC tailoring journey began in 1935 with the best quality of tailoring and craftsmanship, admired by statesmen and connoisseurs alike. CYC is still family-run, sharing fundamental CYC values and, continuously striving to enhance the image of our customers in the most inspiring and best possible way.
Suggested duration
1-2 hours
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing

Tours and Tickets


3.5
12 reviews
Excellent
6
Very good
1
Average
0
Poor
0
Terrible
5

Dhanesh T
Lusaka, Zambia2 contributions
This is a company with no empathy
Aug 2021 • Solo
Clearly good shirts but this company has no empathy. Spoke to the MD and all she did was lie and lie and in the end blaming covid for their misery. Really left a bad taste and they lost a customer. Forbthe price I paid and number of shirts I made they lost out. First blaming the price , then the time , then the website and none was true . I think keep your options open and rather settle for a branded shirt for that price. Bunch of liars and I can't belive the MD . Telling me that I am being unreasonable when in fact they were lying all though the deal .
Written 4 September 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Suria
Singapore, Singapore7 contributions
Excellent Service by Mr Jeremy at CYC outlet at Fullerton
Feb 2020
I have been tailoring my shirts and pants with Mr Jeremy for almost 3 years. Every time, Jeremy is patience and go through the colors and design that best suit me. I got compliments when I wear the shirts and pants. I am indeed very satisfied with final product. Importantly, the service provided by Mr Jeremy.
Written 19 March 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Danzfeet
1 contribution
Lack of customer service
Jul 2019 • Couples
Tailored a shirt at Capitol outlet in late July and did not receive the shirt till 9 Nov. There was no follow up call from the shop on the progress or status of the shirt, not even a phone call. It took a visit to the shop on 8 Nov to enquire about the status, and amazingly an sms was sent on 9 Nov to inform that the shirt was ready for collection. To make the matter worst, the senior sales person who handled the sale avoided us and delegate a junior staff to handle the collection. What a let down that no attempt of service recovery is made. This will be our first Abd last visit to CYC.
Written 9 November 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Nicholas D
Toronto, Canada20 contributions
Great shirts
Apr 2019
Made a couple of custom shirts. Happy with fit quality fabric and price. Was make quickly and happy service. They did a good job and I recommend the place.

Ask for the boss he will give the best deal.
Written 20 May 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Marios E
1 contribution
Phenomenal product and service—the best!
Jun 2018 • Business
I have never worn better shirts! Attention to detail, brilliant patterns, the finest fabrics, outstanding craftsmanship, and excellent—top notch—service! CYC is the best!!
Written 27 September 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Gilbert Tan
Melbourne, Australia3 contributions
Best tailor in Singapore!
Sep 2018 • Solo
Tailors are professional and skilful. My shirt fits me perfectly. If you are looking for a tailor, CYC is the place to go!
Written 15 September 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

twemothy
Singapore, Singapore2 contributions
Great service
Aug 2018 • Solo
Staff have a good balance between taking time to understand your clothing habits/ what you feel comfortable in as well as providing their professional opinion in clothing. I didn't give much specifications for the shirt but it turned out much better than expected.
Written 25 August 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Eugene Lim
Singapore, Singapore25 contributions
Custom-made Wedding Suit
Jul 2018 • Couples
I had my wedding suit made at CYC and received excellent service from the staff. After finding out the colours of the suits that I already had, the staff recommended a lighter shade of glossy grey, which added diversity to my wardrobe and provided a shine for my big day.

The shirt and pants suited me to a T during my fitting. The jacket required some minor alteration, but Ruys had a keen eye to point out how it could be improved even when I didn’t spot one detail.

Overall, very satisfied with the suit and pleased with some very comfortable shirts even in Singapore’s weather!
Written 25 August 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear Sir, Thank you for your review. We are delighted to note that you are happy with our service and the clothes made. We look forward to be of service to you again.
Written 25 August 2018
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Titom
Paris, France36 contributions
Does not meet the standards for its price range
Nov 2017 • Solo
I went at the one of Capitol piazza. Welcome was not particularly nice at any of the moment of the process.
The full upfront payment requested at order leaves you no room for further negotiation.
No assistance was provided in choosing the textile. The samples given for buttons included many plastic ones, not in line for a shirt of this price. No warning or advice was given when I made my choice.
The shirt had not been ironed and the fitting was made on a shirt full of folds. The salesperson did not perform any critical review to fix potential issues. When I asked on one element that looked unnatural, she answered it was only a fold. After an ironing session at my hotel, it appeared that the shirt does not fall properly down the body.
The shirt is highly transparent: you can see the sewing, the labels and the body. The salesperson answered that I could wear an undershirt. However, measurements were not made with such undershirt and the test with a t-shirt after leaving the shop demonstrated that the shirt was too tight for that. Moreover, having a highly visible undershirt under a fancy shirt looked ridiculous [note: as a French, I do not wear undershirts].
In addition, the quality of initials sewing is low.
Although I told that I would not be able to wear it, no proposal of solution was made (discount, take it back, ...)
Finally, I put it for diner in order to see the reaction of my friends. They made fun of it. You don't want to buy an expensive shirt to be laughed at.
Written 6 November 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear Sir, Many thanks for your feedback and review. As an organisation we feel that you, as the customer, have been let down. Yes, its indeed been more than six months since you wrote the review and it would be difficult for us to undo our mistakes in a timely fashion. We have admonished the staff on frivolous replies that don't work and it boils down to product training. For this, we are grateful for your comments. We do not know if you will be visiting Singapore again but, if you do, please drop us a line and we will prepare something for you to make your visit right again. CYC Company Pte. Ltd.
Written 25 August 2018
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

joecool2015
Palo Alto, CA96 contributions
No service, poor quality
Jul 2017
Went to the one in Republic Plaza. As it was my first time, I did not have an appointment and just wanted to see what this very famous taylor was like. I discovered that they had ready made shirts also and decided to purchase one so I asked what size would fit me and the very bored looking attendant told me my size so I bought one without really looking. What a mistake. The size was completely wrong (hard to button up the shirt) and the button holes were already showing wear after wearing once. Will not go back to this one...
Written 24 August 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear Sir, We apologise for not responding to your feedback and review earlier. We focus mainly on tailormade shirts and suits and the readymade shirts on display in our shops are sample pieces for customers to evaluate designs. I am sorry that you bought a shirt that did not fit. If you had brought it back to our shop at Republic Plaza shortly after the purchase, we would have solved the fit problem for you.
Written 25 August 2018
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anything missing or inaccurate?
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing
Frequently Asked Questions about CYC Made To Measure: Best Tailor in Singapore

CYC Made To Measure: Best Tailor in Singapore is open:
  • Sun - Sat 11:00 AM - 8:00 PM


Restaurants near CYC Made To Measure: Best Tailor in Singapore: View all restaurants near CYC Made To Measure: Best Tailor in Singapore on Tripadvisor

Attractions near CYC Made To Measure: Best Tailor in Singapore: View all attractions near CYC Made To Measure: Best Tailor in Singapore on Tripadvisor