We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

MOJO

Str. Gabroveni Nr. 14, Bucharest, Romania
+40 737 220 220
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Karaoke fun

We accidentally ended up here for the karaoke night and as someone who has never liked karaoke I... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
Alicehelena1208
,
United Kingdom
via mobile
Great Sports and Karaoke Bar in the old town

Great atmosphere and a friendly welcome with reasonable prices for drinks. If it is a football... read more

Reviewed 4 days ago
cockpit
,
waynesboro
Read all 93 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Mojo is the original Karaoke bar of Bucharest. The first to have karaoke seven nights a week and continues to provide quality drinks, great service from English speaking staff and a cracking atmosphere. If Sports are your thing, we guarantee that we can show more games, events and tournaments than any other bar in the city. Skysports, BBC/ITV, and all Romanian channels means we can show 6 different sports games simultaneously. Come check us out.
  • Excellent74%
  • Very good13%
  • Average7%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
Open Now
All hours
Hours Today: 13:00 - 05:00
Suggested Duration: More than 3 hours
LOCATION
Str. Gabroveni Nr. 14, Bucharest, Romania
CONTACT
Website
+40 737 220 220
Write a Review
Reviews (93)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 89 reviews

Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

We accidentally ended up here for the karaoke night and as someone who has never liked karaoke I was dreading it. I was so wrong! This is a great venue and you can see how popular the karaoke is by how hard it was to...More

Thank Alicehelena1208
Michael F, General Manager at MOJO, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Thank you very much for the review Alice. We are so pleased that you had a great time up at karaoke! During the weekends it can get quite busy, so we're happy that we were able to seat you and your friends. We're all looking...More

Reviewed 4 days ago

Great atmosphere and a friendly welcome with reasonable prices for drinks. If it is a football match or any sports for that matter that you are looking to watch then this is the place.More

Thank cockpit
Michael F, General Manager at MOJO, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Thanks for the review cockpit. We're very happy to hear that you had a good time and that you were treated well by our friendly staff. We try really hard to provide as many games and sports as possible and we're pleased to know that...More

Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

Football & grandprix on screens - I asked for my rugby game, couldn't have been more helpful. I got to see quins beat wasps. Thanks guys. If you want to watch sport in the old town go to MojoMore

Thank MarkNLimassol
Michael F, General Manager at MOJO, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Thank you very much for the review Mark! If we are able to show any game or sport then we're more than happy to make that happen. Thankfully we have enough systems in place to be able to show numerous games simultaneously. We're looking forward...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Went here with a group of mates to watch the football and ended up staying the whole night and then revisiting it the next day as well!! Drinks were cheap, staff were friendly and there was a great atmosphere - I would definitely recommend it...More

Thank David B
Michael F, General Manager at MOJO, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Thanks a lot for the review David. We're very happy to hear you enjoyed the atmosphere and the staff are overjoyed to know they're being appreciated. Thanks also for the recommendation! Michael General Manager

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Waited 1.5 hour for the food and they got the order wrong.. could not show the game they promised and kept changing the channels. Worst service ever.. so many other food places in the city you should try instead of this.More

Thank Henrik H C
Michael F, General Manager at MOJO, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Greetings Henrik. We appreciate the time you took to review our bar. Your input, and the feedback from all of our clients is vitally important to us and wish to apologise for your bad experience. Per your comments, I have spoken directly to the owner...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

It took like forever for the food to arrive!!! It was not the correct order. Do NOT eat here!!! See the game and havd a 🍺🍺🍺, but do NOT eat here!More

Thank Peter D
Michael F, General Manager at MOJO, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Thank you Peter for taking the time to review our bar. We truly value the opinions of our customers and apologise that we did not meet your expectations. We agree that waiting a long time for food and receiving incorrect orders are unacceptable and have...More

Reviewed 19 August 2017 via mobile

This place is pure class! Deano won the breathalyser comp, comfortably scoring the highest! Everyone was really friendly and a great laugh. Will be back!

Thank SamiM1989
Michael F, General Manager at MOJO, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Thanks a lot for the review Sami. All the staff are really happy that you had such a good time, and congrats to Deano for 'winning' the comp ;) Looking forward to seeing you again in the future Michael General Manager

Reviewed 19 July 2017

I enjoy hitting up kareoke places when I am on vacation and while searching for a place I fell upon this establishment. When you first walk in you feel as if you are in a pub where friends hang out and socialize, but make your...More

Thank Ali_Al-Ghanim
Michael F, General Manager at MOJO, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Hello Ali. Thank you for taking the time to review us, we really appreciate it. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed the atmosphere and talent on show. Hopefully we'll see you in the future. Michael General Manager

Reviewed 10 June 2017

We were a big group (20 rugby players) and it couldn't have been more friendly. Karaoke upstairs occasionally finds a hidden talent..one singer managed to silence all of us after a day of heavy drinking with her sheer brilliance.

Thank 474bill
Michael F, General Manager at MOJO, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Thanks a lot for the review Bill! The staff are very thankful for the kind words. We're happy to hear you enjoyed the karaoke, hopefully we'll see you guys again in the future. Kind Regards, Michael General Manager

Reviewed 3 June 2017 via mobile

I promise you. Get up in here and you'll be happy. Service is awesome, atmosphere is intense and the staff are Bucharest's best (beautiful ladies all doing quality service). If you don't come here you're missing out - this place is well lit.

Thank Chris D
Michael F, General Manager at MOJO, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Thank you very much for the review Chris. We're very proud of the atmosphere generated and the staff couldn't be happier knowing that they're being appreciated. Looking forward to having you back in the future. Michael General Manager

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Corks Cozy Bar
140 reviews
.07 km away
Da Lorenzo
133 reviews
.07 km away
Gilda Music Lounge
92 reviews
.07 km away
Beer O'Clock
112 reviews
.04 km away
Nearby Attractions
Old Town
2,771 reviews
.05 km away
Romanian Kitsch Museum
77 reviews
.08 km away
Hanul Gabroveni
11 reviews
.08 km away
TravelMaker
861 reviews
.11 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Martyn W
18 January 2015|
Answer
Response from Michael F | Property representative |
Hello Martyn. On top of karaoke and live music, Mojo hosts other events such as Jam Sessions for budding musicians/singers, open mic stand up comedy night's, quiz nights, comedy night's in English. Keep an eye on our... More
0
Votes