Sensasia Spas

Sensasia Spas, Dubai: Hours, Address, Sensasia Spas Reviews: 4/5

Sensasia Spas
4
10:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Monday
10:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Tuesday
10:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Wednesday
10:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Thursday
10:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Friday
10:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Saturday
10:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Sunday
10:00 AM - 10:00 PM
About
SENSASIA is the largest independent, multi award-winning spa group in the UAE, with a portfolio of bespoke spa locations, located in premium city spots and offering clients a sensory journey through blissfully indulgent experiences – stemming from Balinese grace, Japanese elegance and Thai tradition since 2004.
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing
Tours and Tickets
The area
Neighbourhood: Al Quoz
Al Quoz sits literally at the halfway point between old and new Dubai. At first sight it has little to recommend it: warehouses and factories dominate the area, with some residential areas on the outskirts. Heavy goods vehicles roar up and down the roads and laborers stop at small hole-in-the-wall cafes for a cheap lunch. But it is fast becoming a magnet for art lovers: Alserkal Avenue is a significant contemporary art hub, home to 25 galleries and arts spaces, with ambitious expansion plans. The galleries host exhibitions, talks, panel discussions, auctions, and community events. If you love art, pass by to visit the galleries, it’s a great opportunity to get a sense of art and community in the region and to sit alongside key influencers and artists as they go about their day.
Popular mentions

4.0
56 reviews
Excellent
33
Very good
8
Average
4
Poor
2
Terrible
9

BassimaAj
1 contribution
Not worth the 300 aed at all
Jun 2021 • Couples
First they didn’t even accommodate our request for a couple room and female therapists so we had to push for another day then we asked for a 30 min feet massage they charged us 300 aed per person for a 20 min massage and it wasn’t that good . It was supposed to be a reflexology they did something close to it . Not worth it at all .
Written 19 June 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Lorna A
1 contribution
Do not want to extend an unused voucher after expiry during Pandemic because i was late to ask for the extension
Jul 2020
I understand companies have policies but expectations have been made during pandemic.
I don't want any service back from SENSASIA but i just want to let everyone know that they have got an amount of 400 dhs that expired in June 2020 while they were closed during the pandemic and they do not want extend the voucher because i was late asking them for an extension.. it is like nowadays we live only to remember this voucher :)

In all cases, SENSASIA has a 400 dhs cash amount which wasn't used for any service ... Congratulations... you are 400 dhs richer now without doing any effort :)
Written 3 June 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

bedouindubai
Dubai, United Arab Emirates11 contributions
very ordinary
Nov 2020
My wife & I went for a 1 hour spa treatment today and the experience was below average. The Balinese massage is fairly average , not great not bad just average.

After the massage I went to the male locker room to take a shower. There are 2 showers in there, one didn't work and the other hardly had any water coming out of the shower head. So it was almost impossible to wash your oil off.

I did mention it the staff down there but they only responded with a whatever attitude.
The price was 778 AED (200 US$) !!

All in all I can NOT recommend this spa. Go somewhere else.
Written 4 November 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

angel z
Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates6 contributions
It was an awful experience with SensAsia Spa Emirates Golf Club
Sep 2019
It was an awful experience with SensAsia Spa Emirates Golf Club today.

I have been to this spa many times, at Emirates golf club as well as another branch in Souq Al Mazil, to be fair the quality of this spa use to quite stable,
Therefor I choose SensAsia again today, please be aware the price for one hour massage is USD 100 AED 375 and there is No steam room, No sauna, No Jacuzzi or any other spa normally have facilities, other than massage.

Here is my experience for your reference so you can reconsider before you book.
1. No oil selection to choose before your spa therapy, they use to have four different oil for you to choose, this is to consider everyone has different situations, if one has allergy etc. this is also a very normal procedure in a spa before the therapy, pay this price for massage only and there are no oil selection for your to choose? really?

2. The cushion at the resting area is gross, the one for you to put your leg on it, it is Black in the middle of the cushion, looks like oil and something mix together and never been washed, I look around, they have four resting couch, and every cushion for legs are the same, same black spot in the middle of the cushion, the area for you to put your leg on, I didn’t bring my phone that’s why I couldn’t take pic, I am honest to you, it was disgusting, you may ask me why I didn’t brought my phone out and take the pic? well at that moment I said to myself, don’t be picky, its ok, it’s ok.

3. I took shower after massage and the water is hot and cold, it was not stable, so I said to myself again, please don’t be picky and its ok, it’s ok.

4. After shower I couldn’t find hairdryer, I wrap myself with a towel and running to the reception asking for hairdryer, the answer was No hairdryer and I have to go to the basement of lady’s room of the gym, which means I have to dress up properly with water dripping on my face, walk out of the spa, cross the restaurant and take the stairs, cross a hot corridor(with no AC) and get to the lady’s room of the gym, get my hair dry.

5. I got back upstairs and told the reception this is an awful experience, they could told me that there is no hairdryer provide so I don’t have to wash my hair at the first place, well…no response, and then I realize I don’t have hair band so I ask them to give me a hairband, the answer is of course NO, they don’t have hair band.

I mean…Come On, it is not ok with you charge a price USD100 AED375 for one hour massage with those services and facilities, with this price, I could easily get better deal from Entertainer voucher or Group on in a five star hotels, spend my time and relax, I have chosen SensAsia because I use to have good experience with you, therefor with trust I booked SensAsia for this service, for One hour massage and I felt much more stress afterwards, to chill out and relax is the purpose of going to the Spa right? With this price and the facility and services, I think one star is way enough for my experience today.
Written 28 September 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

lynseyjdyer
Glasgow, UK12 contributions
Excellent treatment as always!
Sep 2019 • Solo
Sensasia Urban Spa is a hidden gem in the Grand Plaza Movenpick Media City Dubai. The treatments are fantastic! Love popping here for a quick treatment. Excellent staff! You will find it tucked away on the 4th floor! Worth a visit! Use of the pool is also included!
Written 7 September 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Ketan H
Nairobi, Kenya3 contributions
This is The Best Spa in Dubai by a mile
Mar 2019
There are spas with more glitz and more glam, but they fall short on quality. I go to a spa to relax and have a pampering experience not because it is in a fancy hotel. I am staying at a Jumeirah property and when I told the concierge that my wife and I wanted a quality massage and not a standard hotel experience he suggested the couples room at the Emirate Golf Club. Was he ever spot on. I would always use this sap and recommend it to all visitors. Apparently they have a number of branches and I can understand why given how good the treatment was. Super amazing..I have used it 4 times now and will buy a gift voucher for my friends today.
Written 11 May 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

SwatiPillai
Mumbai, India18 contributions
The Best Couples Spa Yet!
Dec 2018 • Couples
Fantastic service, worth the penny. Amazing ambience, friendly staff, the jacuzzi, snacks and ginger tea add to the experience.
If you're looking for a lovely couples' experience, you need to go here!!
Written 15 December 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Alexandra
Dubai, United Arab Emirates46 contributions
Best Massages and Facials in the area
Aug 2018 • Solo
I go to the spa in Al Manzil Souk. I’ve walked past it hundreds of times but always thought it was a bit pricey. However, during August (and also September I believe) they had a list of discounted massages, one of which was an hour Balinese massage. I took the opportunity to try it and I’ve since visited them 6 times!! It’s so worth the money, even at full price. My masseus (she also does my Elemis facial) is Tidtee - hands of an angel, really. The whole experience is heavenly. Everything is clean, peaceful, smells beautiful, perfect low lighting and they’ve got the zen music just right. Afterwards you can sit on a long chair outside the rooms with a heated bean bag type thing to rest on your shoulders, whilst you drink delicious fresh ginger, lemon and honey. I honestly can’t bare to leave lol. So perfect to escape the world for a while and feel totally and utterly pampered and relaxed. It’s an absolute must try!!
Written 14 September 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dear Alexandra, Oh we love that you love Tidtee (and us :) ) I shared your review with her and she was grinning from ear to ear. I do have to tell you that we have closed or DT location as we haven't renewed our lease there as we have a few new openings in Q1 2019. In the mean time, we would love to have you spa-aah with us at any of our other locations, but the closest to you would be in Jumeira 1, The Village, where Tidtee is now based. For your efforts to move over there, can we offer you a free upgrade for your next visit? Please let me know and I can organize your visit personally. We look forward to welcoming you back! Happy Spa-ahing! Lydia
Written 20 September 2018
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

laurajolpalomo
Dubai, United Arab Emirates1 contribution
Very unprofessional
May 2018 • Solo
They weren't open when they were suppose to be and left me waiting for ever even though it was open. Not impressed
Written 21 May 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dear Ms. Laura, We apologize that you were left waiting at the spa. Please be assured this isn’t our usual customer service. There was an accident on the roads, hence she was running a little late. Nevertheless, I’m glad we spoke to you and rectified the situation! We do hope you enjoy your upcoming treatment with us. Please let us know if there is anything we can do and I will personally be happy to attend to it. Sincerely, Lydia Guest experience officer
Written 22 May 2018
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

World Traveller
Australia267 contributions
The Best Spa – Ever!
Mar 2018 • Couples
The SensAsia Urban Spa at the Emirates Golf Club, by far is one of the best Spas both my wife and I have experienced. The level of service, quality of service and the attention and professionalism of the staff is the best we have experienced and we have been to many around the world.

Price wise, it is what you would expect to pay for similar businesses, however the true value comes in the service, quality and delivery of the treatments. If you are looking for the ultimate de-stress, rejuvenation the SensAsia Urban Spa at the Emirates Golf Club should not be missed.
Written 25 March 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 56
Anything missing or inaccurate?
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing