We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Wicked Diving Khao Lak - Day Tours

Certificate of Excellence
Features Animals
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Address: 57/1 Moo 5, Khao Lak 82220, Thailand
Name/address in local language
Phone Number:
+66 76 410 828
Website
Description:

Wicked Diving is a small dive center located in Khao Lak, Thailand. We are...

Wicked Diving is a small dive center located in Khao Lak, Thailand. We are focused on Ethical operations and safety while delivering top-notch service. As our primary concern is our environment, we operate in small groups with skilled guides that emphasize reducing our impact on the eco-systems we visit. You can join our Similan liveaboards, guided overnight snorkeling tours, thorough training courses as well as daytrips to the Similan and Surin Islands.

read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 428 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 355
    Excellent
  • 28
    Very good
  • 4
    Average
  • 3
    Poor
  • 2
    Terrible
Similans / Richelieu Rock 6-day liveaboard is excellent!

We took the six-day liveaboard with Wicked across Christmas, diving both the Similans and Richelieu Rock. The boat was a bit tight, but most liveaboards are, and for the price... read more

Reviewed yesterday
ProfessorScuba
,
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Add Photo Write a Review

428 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 392: English reviews
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed yesterday NEW

We took the six-day liveaboard with Wicked across Christmas, diving both the Similans and Richelieu Rock. The boat was a bit tight, but most liveaboards are, and for the price you cannot beat this. The staff at Wicked are fantastic, from the office staff, to the dive team, to the boat crew. They arranged land transfer from the Phuket airport,... More 

Helpful?
Thank ProfessorScuba
1 review
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I have heard many reasons why people want to do their dive master training; to become a working professional diver, to become a better diver, to immerse themselves in the sea, to gain self confidence, and even to find a new life. No matter what your motivation is or what you think you are going for, you will get all... More 

Helpful?
Thank Eddie K
San Diego, California
1 review
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Life is a crazy, beautiful thing and can change at a blink of an eye. My life was turned upside down almost two years ago when my husband died. My life would be forever changed without him in it. I suddenly felt lost and confused about who I was and what I wanted to do with my life. My passion... More 

Helpful?
Thank Shannon M
Narrabri, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

I was looking for a dive master program for a long time. I didn't just want to jump into one because it was cheap or easy. I wanted one that was thorough, challenging, focused on safety and while learning to also conserve the under water world. As soon as I started reading Wicked's website and reviews I knew this was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Leannerich_1986
Level Contributor
381 reviews
158 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Very far to go to sites and they have tons of boats on these sites. Not sure I will do again for the islands. Corals are not great.

Helpful?
Thank Jstinger
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

Having read online what the divemaster training programme entailed, I knew I wanted to dive with a company that not only had a good reputation but one that actually cared about the environmental impact we as humans have on our oceans. Wicked Diving did not let me down in either respect. Alex, the divemaster trainer, is outstanding. Her dedication to... More 

Helpful?
Thank NicolaRRR
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I did a 3 day liveaboard trip to koh bon, koh tachai and richelieu rock with wicked diving in April! And it turned out to be the best part of my month long SEA trip!! Initially there was some miscommunication with the booking as i was looking for a 2 day trip with one of their partners which was not... More 

Helpful?
Thank RSingh2210
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A big group of us( instructors, divemasters and divemaster trainees) went on the wicked liveaboard for three days. We were greeted by very friendly staff who soon turned into part of our crew. They were very professional and chilled out which made us all feel very comfortable on board. Jen was our dive leader and she was amazing, a few... More 

Helpful?
Thank Emily M
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
71 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We chose Wicked diving for our first sojourn into the waters of Thailand's Similan Islands, mostly because we'd read so many positive reviews. Unfortunately for us we didn't have the best experience on this 3 day live-aboard trip. We've been diving for a long time, 37+ years and have done many many live-aboard dive trips over the years, most of... More 

Helpful?
Thank margynicholas
Keith A, General Manager at Wicked Diving Khao Lak - Day Tours, responded to this review

Dear Margy and Peter. Thank you for taking the time to send us a review. We appreciate all feedback as it helps us to make improvements and see where we may fall short. It is unfortunate that you did not feel you could discuss your unhappiness with me when I welcomed you back from the trip and helped you arrange... More 

Vientiane, Laos
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2017

We just came back from a 3-day liveaboard to Koh Bon, Koh Tachai and Richelieu Rock with Wicked Diving. We choose Wicked because of all the good reviews on Trip Advisor. And we really had a great time – but also some difficulties which I did not expect after the splendid reviews on this page. Overall the experience is very... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa E
Keith A, General Manager at Wicked Diving Khao Lak - Day Tours, responded to this review

Dear Lisa. Thank you for taking the time to review Wicked Diving. I am glad that despite a few hiccups that you enjoyed the trip. We try very hard to accommodate all levels of diver on board the M/v Mariner and try to keep group sizes as low as possible. To help with this we ask all our guests to... More 

Travellers who viewed Wicked Diving Khao Lak - Day Tours also viewed

 
Khao Lak, Phang Nga Province
Khao Lak, Phang Nga Province
 

Been to Wicked Diving Khao Lak - Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Wicked Diving Khao Lak - Day Tours and other visitors
25 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (25)

Questions? Get answers from Wicked Diving Khao Lak - Day Tours staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?