We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tropical Charters

Kedai No. 3 | Jalan Telok Baru, Pantai Tengah, Langkawi 07000, Malaysia
+60 12-316 5466
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Awesome Experience!

The yacht is lovely. I can't say enough about the service. Just perfect! Guest services personnel... read more

Reviewed 4 days ago
FIFY a
Best in my list

The trip was awesome, best saltwater jacuzzi experience, very friendly staffs, free flow drinks and... read more

Reviewed 6 days ago
Arun R
via mobile
Read all 178 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
We are a Yacht Charters Cruise Company that operates from Langkawi,Malaysia,we have day cruises,sunset cruises,wedding cruises and private party cruises. We own and operate a fleet of yachts that suits into all budgets. From luxury private yachts for overnighters to day yachts. We are fully licensed and insured.
  • Excellent64%
  • Very good23%
  • Average6%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
LOCATION
Kedai No. 3 | Jalan Telok Baru, Pantai Tengah, Langkawi 07000, Malaysia
CONTACT
Website
+60 12-316 5466

Similar Things to Do in Langkawi

Write a Review
Reviews (178)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 10 of 163 reviews

Reviewed 4 days ago

The yacht is lovely. I can't say enough about the service. Just perfect! Guest services personnel were very dedicated to their job. The scenery and sunset is breathtaking. I can't say more about this, fantastic!

Thank FIFY a
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

The trip was awesome, best saltwater jacuzzi experience, very friendly staffs, free flow drinks and food not bad choice. MUST VISIT.More

Thank Arun R
TropicalCharters05, Owner at Tropical Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Dear Arun R, am glad the cruise and our crew gave you an unforgettable experience. Will pass on the message to them and again thank you and please do come back and visit our beautiful island of Langkawi. At Tropical Charters Langkawi we do our...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It was an awesome trip with excellent sunset view... and staffs are really friendly and helpful.....

Thank HolyDesireGlobal
TropicalCharters05, Owner at Tropical Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Dear HolyDesireGlobal, thank you for your review, we are glad you had a great sunset view whilst on our cruise and our staff were on hand to assist you in experiencing an our fun filled cruise. Do come back for more :)

Reviewed 9 July 2017 via mobile

We booked sunset dinner cruise with tropical charters, and we can say that it was a well organised trip, with perfect bbq dinner.

1  Thank Abbas K
TropicalCharters05, Owner at Tropical Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2017

Dear Abbas,Thank you for your review. We do try our best to ensure our guests do have a relaxing and hassle free cruise with us and we are glad you enjoyed our services. please do come back soon and visit our legendary island :)

Reviewed 9 July 2017

Had an excellent day trip cruising on a yatch around the islands. The yatch was certainly a bit tired looking but the staff, the view s and the experience were excellent. I felt completely safe allowing my 12 yo jump into the waters where you...More

Thank Kate B
TropicalCharters05, Owner at Tropical Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2017

Dear Kate B, Thank you for your review. We always place safety as a priority and we more than meet all the necessary regulations, thus making our guests feel safe and comfortable whilst cruising with us. We are glad your 12 year old enjoyed the...More

Reviewed 22 June 2017 via mobile

We were a group of 13 and had a great time at a private yacht managed by tropical charters. Extremely well trained and good crew. They made sure we had a great time. They were very good with kids and made sure kids had an...More

Thank Ritika C
TropicalCharters05, Owner at Tropical Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2017

Dear Ritika, Thank you for your review. We are so glad that your group enjoyed the outing with us and I will pass on this review to our staff. Again thank you and we hope to have you again with us soon :)

Reviewed 12 June 2017 via mobile

We booked the sunset cruise. Although the trip from our hotel (berjaya) to the jetty was long, we were excited to see the yatch. The cruise was great with free flow of drinks and friendly staff. My 2 boys and girl were having a great...More

Thank Sunny F
TropicalCharters05, Owner at Tropical Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2017

Dear Sunny F, Thank you for your kind comments and we are glad you all had a great time on board. The photo services on board are outsourced and be rest assured I will pass your meg on to the owner of the photography company....More

Reviewed 10 June 2017

Booked TC's services from Langkawi to Koh Lipe. Had to change dates after booking and KiKi (GM) was very helpful throughout. Boarded the Alaf Baru which was old. Sat on the upper deck only to realize that it'll make one dizzier (the ferry crew admitted...More

Thank HSTE
TropicalCharters05, Owner at Tropical Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2017

Dear HSTE, Thank you for your review. We try and do our best to ensure our customers are well looked after and I am very upset upon learning of your experience on board. Be rest assured that I will look into the matter and if...More

Reviewed 17 May 2017 via mobile

I had the worst experience. We have a delay of more than an hour, the made us change from pier to pier with our bags under the sun and the heat, the boat was nothing like it looked at the picture. It was old and...More

Thank LoliRomero
TropicalCharters05, Owner at Tropical Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2017

Dear Loli, I refer to your review. Yes we had to change the location of ferry, due to adverse weather conditions as there is NO Pier at Koh Lipe. The captain makes the call basis the safety of guests. The delay was unavoidable and as...More

Reviewed 15 May 2017 via mobile

Booked with these guys to get to Koh Lipe as they offered the cheapest price(100rm pp) and lady behind the desk was very friendly. Unfortunately staff who accompanied us to the boat were consistently rude and pushy. Didn't like that we had to surrender our...More

Thank Emma Q
TropicalCharters05, Owner at Tropical Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2017

Dear Emma, Thank you for your review. I have taken note of your point abt the staff. With regards to passport, we are required to hold on to them and you collect them at the Bundhaya speed boat office. This is due to the fact...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
The Planter's at The Danna
173 reviews
.88 km away
The Verandah
139 reviews
.95 km away
The Terrace
29 reviews
.75 km away
Straits & Co
15 reviews
.87 km away
Nearby Attractions
Tiger! Tiger! Gallery & Exhibit
28 reviews
.67 km away
Art In Paradise
439 reviews
.68 km away
Langkawi Craft Complex (Kompleks Kraf Langkawi)
119 reviews
1.22 km away
Animal Adventures
12 reviews
.65 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
nurliana82
10 February 2017|
Answer
Response from TropicalCharters05 | Property representative |
Private cruises are expensive n range from RM5k upwards. Share basis will cost you RM260 per person Sunset Dinner Cruise..but u will have other guests with you sharing the experience n fun.
0
Votes
wadapanda
1 November 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from TropicalCharters05 | Property representative |
Hi Wadapanda,..you are 100% right its the superpeak period, i would like to suggest that you buy your tkts online to avoid any disappointments. Yes there has been times where tkts are sold out. Thank u for your inquiry and... More
0
Votes