Seeman Watersports
Seeman Watersports
4.5
9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Monday
9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Sunday
9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
About
COUPON CODE: TRIPADVISOR5 (Use coupon code on our website for 5% off) Seeman Watersports – Langkawi Jet Ski Tours, is an innovative adventure tour operator providing a unique and adventure experience for guests visiting the Langkawi Island . Guests can enjoy riding their own jetskis conducted by experienced guides.We provides 2 packages: Tour 1 (3 hours) visits more than 8 islands On this tour you will discover some amazing rock formations of island South West of Langkawi. Enjoy a brief stop at Pulau Singa Besar ,Beras basah island and visit Pregnant Maiden Lake where the waters are believed to have magical effects on infertile women! :Tour 2 (4 hours) visits more than 20 islands (for more information visit our website)We use: Powerful 4-stroke jet skies . Also provided Bottled waters, sunglasses, dry bags and Free photos of the full tours. tours operate daily in most weather conditions and no licence or experience is necessary. Useful Information: Activities suitable for all ages.
Langkawi, Malaysia

Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing
Travellers talk about
(40 reviews)
(23 reviews)
(3 reviews)
Detailed Reviews: Reviews order informed by descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as cleanliness, atmosphere, general tips and location information.
Popular mentions

4.5
365 reviews
Excellent
304
Very good
36
Average
5
Poor
6
Terrible
14

travel-world-mom
Carmel, CA269 contributions
Jan 2023
Just like many previous reviews have said, this company has a problem of false-advertisement. We have experienced several problems in this regards.

1. We booked a 3 hour jetski island hopping tour on their website. It advertised to go to 3 islands including the Pregnant maiden island and swimming in the inland lake there. After paying the money and received confirmation, an email came that night (several hours after booking) to say that the 3 hour tour had been changed to 2 hours due to the new year holiday. Why didn't they announce it online? Why only informed us this AFTER taking the money? Obviously they are not going to refund any money. So instead they gave us free parasailing. It certainly did not feel a honest behavior, but it was too late to change to anything else, and we did not really have any options (they did not even offer any possibility of canceling to us).

2. Seeman Watersports might subcontract the jetski tour to another guy on the same beach. Their jetskis malfunctioned frequently, to say the least. Of the 6 jetskis in our group, 3 were broken at some point during the trip. The 2 hour tour was in fact much shorter because a significant portion of time were spent fixing the broken jetskis during the tour, As a result, we did not go to the Pregnant maiden island nor swim in the lake.

When we arrived at 10AM as requested, they took us to another booth that was doing the jetski. That guy made us wait for almost 50 minutes because the previous group was late in return. When the group finally returned, one of the jetski was not working. So they spent 10-15 minutes fixing that jetski. Then we finally got to go. The first part of the tour was fun, riding to a beautiful small beach on an island where we swam and walked around. Then we were taken to the 2nd island where many eagles lingered. That was where another jetski was broken. Apparently a piece of junk was sucked into the engine. The two guides spent at least 20 minutes fixing the jetski. As a result, we lost precious time, and the guides decided to skip the Pregnant maiden island and the swimming in the lake there. Instead he took us to another beach on our way back, and spent literally only 10 minutes on that beach. Finally upon leaving the beach, my jetski was giving out loud warning alarms and refused to go faster than 10 km/hr. Luckily it was close to shore, and we made it back safely.

3. We next went to the parasailing as promised. But instead for 3 people as we booked jetski for 3, the counter guy's record was only for 2 people. He tried to talk to the boss on our behalf, and after about 30 minutes, the boss agreed. Meanwhile we were waiting on the boat, and the boat driver was in such a bad mood that he yelled at me for their own mistakes! Despite the sign of no smoking on the boat, he smoked. For the entire trip, one did not see a single smile from the two guys doing the parasailing.

I would never recommend anyone doing tour with Seeman Watersports. The only reason that I gave 3 stars instead of 1 star is that when the jetskis were working, it was really fun riding it, and the beaches were beautiful. Swimming there was heavenly.

Definitely do jetski island hopping tour. But definitely do it with somebody else.
Written 4 January 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Sarah A
29 contributions
Dec 2022 • Family
Came here for an afternoon of water sports in Cenang and it was fantastic! A wide variety of sports were on offer, we did parasailing, banana boating, sofa boating, and the ufo boat, all of which were extremely fun. Staff were friendly and attentive, being approachable and kind. Upon arrival we were given life jackets which were in good condition and beach chairs were set up for those of us not participating. The operations were extremely well run, with staff having great communication amongst themselves, allowing us to have a very smoothly run day. All our equipment was maintained well and we felt very safe in the hands of the staff. Staff running the rides were also generous in the time allocated to us on the rides, with a good 15 minutes for our UFO ride which was fantastic and seemed to just keep going. Great location too, convenient and easy to get to on the beach with a mall nearby good for a lunch stop. Highly highly recommend, a must visit!
Written 9 December 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Eelin Y
1 contribution
Aug 2022 • Family
We did banana boat, sofa boat and jet ski with seeman watersports in Pantai Cenang. The owner is very helpful and organise. Once we got there, she greeted us, we left our personal belongings in the stalls then we started the watersports. We had a great time. It is always better to book directly through them than agent.
Written 16 August 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Nadhirah Sabar
Johor Bahru, Malaysia2 contributions
Oct 2020 • Couples
Great experience and moment I had when touring with the jet ski for 4 hours. Tour guide was very nice and helpful I personally recommended their service 👍🏼👍🏼👍🏼
Written 20 October 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

The Truth
London, UK113 contributions
Feb 2020
4 hours of jet skiing , swimming and lying on the beach.
Great value for money , spent about 2.5 hours on the jet ski.
Only 2 jet skis and the guide added to an all action ride bouncing over the waves.
A bit sun burned , soaked to the skin ,and battered but great fun.
Jet skis were a little battered , but still pretty quick.
Staff weren't that easy to communicate with but very friendly.
Struggled to receive my photos , but eventually managed to email their office and recover them after a few more days
Written 12 March 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

thunderlake
Wellington, New Zealand4 contributions
Feb 2020 • Couples
We booked the 4hr jet ski tour online. We chose it specifically because it went a lot further (advertised as 70km) than similar tours from other providers. There was a specific map and itinerary of the route, however the route that we actually took was very different. It was basically the same as the 3hr tour (advertised as 32km) with an added stop further round the same island (Pulau Dayang Bunting - they called it Long Beach and tried to say it was a different island which was untrue).

We learnt after coming back to shore that the route had changed because jet skis are no longer allowed on part of the route which was advertised (between Pulau Dayang Bunting and Pulau Tuba). Apparently this change happened in December and they still haven’t updated the website two months later. They tried telling us that the website said the map was wrong but this is simply untrue, and why would they keep the map up if it’s wrong? We also did not travel to all islands specified in the itinerary.

The trip itself was good, the jet skis were fun and the islands are all very beautiful - but it wasn’t as advertised and considering the trip was quite expensive for what we got (and a lot more than their 3 hour tour which was only slightly shorter), we could have had an equivalent experience for a lot less from another provider (as there are plenty of other well reviewed providers on the island with similar tours).
Written 4 March 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hi there, Glad you had a good time with us and enjoyed the trip. Firstly we would like to apologise on this matter, you're right that due to the new laws in place, jet skis are unable to gain access certain areas of the tour and we have since changed the route of the tour. We're sorry the materials on the website wasn't updated to reflect that, our intention was not to mislead our customers. We sincerely apologise. We take your feedback very seriously, we have updated the content of the website to reflect the changes. Our prices are on of the cheapest on the market, while other operators charge per person, we only charge by the jet ski count. To clarify, the route on the 4 hours is twice the distance compared to the 3 hours tour, while on a map it may look close, but the actual distance is double the distance of the jet ski tour. The final drop point is not Dayang Bunting island, Long beach is much further than Dayang Bunting which is covered in the 3 hours tour. Again, we would like to apologise and we took your feedback to heart and made the changes, please give us a second chance and we will make up to it. Please let us know when you will visit again and we will make up for it.
Written 9 March 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

iza i
Leicester, UK2 contributions
Jan 2020
We booked a jet ski tour through our hotel and later discovered that Seeman was the most reasonably priced jet ski tour we could find online. If you like fun and sporty activities, a jet ski tour is a MUST DO in Langkawi. We will definitely be booking directly with Seeman if we ever get the opportunity to visit Langkawi again. The sites are second to none and half the fun is just riding on the jet skis. Everything went smoothly on our trip and our guide was easy going, friendly and funny.
Written 20 January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Thank you for reviewing us on trip advisor! Your review made our day :) Hope you visit us again!
Written 9 March 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Allana Mae B
1 contribution
Nov 2019 • Couples
Visited langkawi end of November and got to see seeman Watersports as one of the best Watersports activities. Booked it the night before through website and it was smooth. Admin helped and guide us through the whole process. On the day itself we were lucky enough to have just ourselves as for the tour!! We were begginers and had no experience with Jetski. Instruction were clear and simple. Although the tides and waves were rough that day the tour guide was very patient enough to wait for us as we were quite slow. We had fun and really recommend. Life vest and wet shoes provided is a plus. And of course photos provided as well. 👍👍👍. Highly recommended. Hopefully can get clearer pictures next time. But experience was great.
Written 12 January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Thank you for the awesome review! Glad you had a good time! We will give a crash course to our boys to take clearer pictures next time, thank you for bringing it to our attention.
Written 9 March 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

g man
Singapore, Singapore121 contributions
Dec 2019
Booked a 3hr island hopping session for me and my 9yr old son. The hotel from whom I booked it through said it was Seeman sports, I was brought to the Seeman booth at Cenang beach and the jet skis had the Seeman words on them so I guess I must be talking about the right people.

The jet ski I was given was the red and yellow one, number 27. It was worn and old. Both the mirrors were broken. The rubber grips on the handles were coming off. It has numerous scrapes and signs of wear. The ski shoes I was given were almost like just a pair of thin socks. Mine had a hole at the tip and I see my toes through it. My son's pair couldn't zip up at all. There was another couple with us, they had a similar red and yellow jet ski, number 25. The condition was pretty worn as well.

The first half of the trip was all right. We went to Pulau Dayang Bunting ( Pregnant Maiden Island ). However my jet ski starting giving problems after we stopped to take photos. The craft would not accelerate and could only go at a very slow speed. Sometimes these things happen and I fully understand. However it was badly managed after that point.

My guide spent some time trying to troubleshoot the matter. I suspect it was due to a bad connection in the electrical circuits as he kept on trying to plug and unplug a wire to get a better contact. In the end it could not be fixed and we proceeded at a snail's pace to the next island.

At Pulau Beras Basah I believe, we got off and went onto the beach for a break while the guide tried to fix the jet ski again. He didn't manage to. I was surprised he didn't call for help or arrange for replacement jet skis to come. Or maybe send a boat? So we got back on the jet skis and he tried to tow mine using his jet ski via a thin rope. Unfortunately, the rope was caught up in the intake in his craft and jammed it. The next 30 minutes my guide was on the shore trying to extract the rope from his jet ski while we sat on ours aimlessly in the hot sun. No attempt to update us on what was going to happen next. He did not call for help or arrange for someone else to get us at this juncture either.

Finally he managed to free the rope and we started back to Cenang beach. As it was still a distance my jet ski was really really slow, my guide decided tow my jet ski again. This time the rope broke since it was really thin and was only meant for tying up the skis.

I pity the other couple who had to wait for us the whole time on their own jet ski. Finally guide decided to go back with the other couple then come back to get us. So my son and I were left on our jet ski all alone in open water.

Surprisingly when help came it was not my guide but another person. He came alone and he too tried to fix my jet ski by plugging and unplugging the same connector in the internals. He gave up and suggested he bring my son back on his ski while I very slowly made my way back on my own. Why he didn't come back with 2 jet skis or another person I really don't know. Off they went back to the beach and again I was left alone.

The most surprising thing was that when he came back he brought my son along. The staff was on his jet ski and my 9 yr old son rode one all by himself to come get me. This was not very safe at all. My son was barely able to handle a powerful jet ski all by himself. Why didn't they just leave my son on the beach where he would be safe? Why couldn't they just send the original guide? Did they not have anyone at all? I left with my son on one jet ski by ourselves back to the beach. The staff brought back his own and the faulty jet ski by himself.

Finally we made it to the beach. It was supposed to be a 3 hour trip. It ended being a 5 hour trip. I started from my hotel at 1.30pm. I returned at 720pm. The couple who were with us had reached the beach way ahead but they had to wait for us to get back before they would send us all back via their transport.

In summary, Seeman watersports might have had newer jet skis but I was given a pretty worn one. It predictably broken down and instead of calling for help, the staff badly managed the situation and put my son in danger by getting him to ride all by himself to "rescue" me.

When things go wrong the Seeman staff have proven themselves to be unable to handle it. The staff on the ground probably were not given any protocols to follow in these situations and looked bewildered the whole time.

NOT RECOMMENDED
Written 21 December 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Thank you for taking the time on leaving us a feedback.  I would like to address a few safety concerns that you pointed out and would like to let you know that we shut down our operation for a day to retrain our staff on our safety protocols, safety comes first for us, and we take feedbacks like this very seriously.  I’m glad you enjoyed first half of the trip, however things didn’t go as expected on the second half of the trip, I would like to offer some clarification on this.  Upon further investigation after we took apart the jetski we found debris from the ocean stuck inside the jet. We have now included in the briefing on how one should avoid any debris floating on the ocean to avoid such occurrences from happening again.  Regarding the condition of our jet ski, we operate a water sports company and most of our customers are beginners and we do have the occasional dings and scrapes, we do not take advantage of our customers by asking them to pay for the damages that we can fix in-house. We do maintenance on our jet skis every week to fix up any cosmetic damages. Moreover this is a peak season and we get more dings and scratches than usual. But if you’re unhappy with your craft, you can let us know and we will switch it for you.  As mentioned above, during peak season our equipment do get way more beating than usual, but we don’t want this to ruin your experience, if you’re unhappy with your ski shoes (which are supposed to be like socks to provide better grip) you can always let us know, we will thank you for bringing it to our attention rather than find a point to bash us on trip advisor later.  The staff that came to your rescue was also our staff. We do not allow anyone below 16 to operate the craft. It is totally untrue that your 9 year old son came to rescue you on by himself we towed the other jet ski to you so you could go back to the shore.  You returned back to the beach around 6 and you probably mentioned 7:20 as the time you reached the hotel.  While something like this rarely happens, we do like to take full responsibility and apologise for what transpired. We’ve trained our staff to better respond to situations like this and updated our modus operandi when the situation calls for it.  We would like to make it up to you the next time you’re here. 
Written 24 December 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Noreeman
2 contributions
Dec 2019 • Couples
Thrilling experience! Guide was professional - keeping a watchful eye on our safety but at the same time allowing us to be adventurous on our skis.
Written 21 December 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Showing results 1-10 of 311

SEEMAN WATERSPORTS (Langkawi) - All You Need to Know BEFORE You Go