We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Italy Tour

Pasadena Village, Flic En Flac, Mauritius
+230 5258 0997
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Best Tour on the Island

Cannot say enough good things about the blue bay/il aux cerfs tour. Sure it is not cheap but the... read more

Reviewed 11 May 2016
Evan C
via mobile
Best excursions in Mauritius!

Really best travel agency in island ! Agency located in center of ff, just near Spar, staff is... read more

Reviewed 26 March 2016
Anna G
via mobile
Read all 253 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent88%
  • Very good6%
  • Average1%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
Closed Now
All hours
Hours Today: 09:30 - 13:00
LOCATION
Pasadena Village, Flic En Flac, Mauritius
CONTACT
Website
+230 5258 0997
Write a Review
Reviews (253)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 253 reviews

Reviewed 11 May 2016 via mobile

Cannot say enough good things about the blue bay/il aux cerfs tour. Sure it is not cheap but the value is amazing as it combines into one day what other tour operators split to two or three delegate tours. You see so many sights and...More

Thank Evan C
Domenico L, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Italy Tour, responded to this review

Thank you for writing us, all the staff of Italy Tour thanks you and hopes to see you again.

Reviewed 26 March 2016 via mobile

Really best travel agency in island ! Agency located in center of ff, just near Spar, staff is really friendly and can give you many advises, help with car rental and choose activity according to your wishes.All tours well planned with details - as nice...More

Thank Anna G
Reviewed 12 January 2016 via mobile

Our first tour, a boat trip seeing monkeys, a waterfall and beautiful islands was excellent! Great day out. Even finding our own star fish. The boat captain digging up a large crab. Dinner on il cerf, walking the island (do go for a walk to...More

Thank James D
Domenico L, Direttore at Italy Tour, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comment James D and Pink_bubbleI'm sorry that you and your girlfriend James D, you gave me 2 or 3 stars. you did the first tour and it was very well with Jenifer, and just after you buy a second...More

Reviewed 8 January 2016 via mobile

Having seen Italy Tours rated highly on trip advisor, we booked a full day excursion with them to Ile Aux Cerfs. We had an excellent day with our tour guide, Jennifer. In fact, it was so good that we decided to book another two tours...More

Thank Pink_Bubble1
Domenico L, Direttore at Italy Tour, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comment Pink_bubble and James D I'm sorry that you and your boyfriend James D, you gave me 2 or 3 stars. you did the first tour and it was very well with Jenifer, and just after you buy a...More

Reviewed 15 December 2015

Italy Tour was very accommodating and obliging - they looked at my own planned itinerary and advised on which places were worth going to. Also, they recommended us several tours they do and said that if we didn't want to go to certain places, we...More

1  Thank VictorJamie
Reviewed 4 June 2015

I spent my small honeymoon with my wife in Mauritius and we did some excursions with Italy Tour. First, we are italian native speaker so we had a natural good connection with people working there, but they are really nice and really prepared, they speak...More

Thank angi1975
Domenico L, Direttore at Italy Tour, responded to this review

We are so proud that the experience that you did with us was so amazing. Happy that you appriciate the crews and their professionality. Hope to see you soon back in Mauritius to enjoy together again. Manuela

Reviewed 17 March 2015

Good excursions but the price are almost the double of other travel agency! I found better prices in 2 different agency just around the corner.. And they sell exactly the same trips! Avoid it if you want to save some money!More

4  Thank dave s
Domenico L, Proprietario at Italy Tour, responded to this review

Goodmorning David, as you took part of our exurcion for sure you took note that the price that you pay was given by a full day exurcion,, a lunch time service was included in the price, sitting at poolside in a resturant whit this kind...More

Reviewed 9 March 2015

We were on a holiday with my love and first we wanted to look around among the offers of the tourist offices. There were many which was cheaper, BUT finally we decided to chose Italy Tour, because: 1. They have a clean, well equipped office...More

Thank Petra19880529
Domenico L, Sales Manager at Italy Tour, responded to this review

So happy to read those kind of comments because it`s mean that our mission has reachead the goal set: let our gust satisfied, happy, with their mind full of unforgettable memories that we contribuited to bulit up. Petra I will never forget you!!! What Petra...More

Reviewed 6 November 2014

For a special occasion my husband and I booked the half day boat trip through Italy Tours. It was a great day . The pick up from the hotel was prompt and we were met with freshly backed cakes and coffee on the beach. The...More

2  Thank Rosie N
Domenico L, Sales Manager at Italy Tour, responded to this review

We are so proud that the experience that you did with us was so amazing, Swimming with the dolphin so incredible adventure!!!!! Happy that you appriciate the crew`s companyand their professionality. Hope to see you soon back in Mauritius to enjoy together again. Manuela

Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

They forget the first reason people: enjoy Mauritius' beautiful nature. We had 2 boat trip with them and were good experience, but they don't care about let you enjoy the different place you visit. They increase prices because of the "luxury" service for lunch in...More

1  Thank Crix85
Domenico L, Direttore at Italy Tour, responded to this review

"We had 2 boat trip with them and were good experience" The price it was not increase by the luxury service, what you paid was the quality of the service that you receved during our emotional experience. Anyone sells tour even at the beach but...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Rib & Reef
609 reviews
1.07 km away
Pakbo
285 reviews
.75 km away
Mosaic - Eat & Drink
155 reviews
.75 km away
La Marmite Mauricienne
143 reviews
1.07 km away
Nearby Attractions
Ticabo Diving Centre
280 reviews
.76 km away
Adrien's Dream
114 reviews
.76 km away
Sea-Urchin Diving Center
117 reviews
.72 km away
Questions & AnswersAsk a question
Solomon N
what does half board entail
13 October 2015|
What is your answer?
Posting guidelines
Submit
Lasballosa
Ciao ho visto che hai effettuato alcune escursioni con italy tour... Volevo chiederti se nelle escursioni passano loro a prenderti all'hotel o bisogna trovarsi a un determinato luogo dell'isola? Grazie
27 August 2016|
What is your answer?
Posting guidelines
Submit
Lasballosa
Ciao ho visto il catalogo sul vostro sito e sono interessata ad alcune escursioni ma non ci sono i prezzi, dove posso andare a vederli?
26 August 2016|
Answer Show all 4 answers
Response from mattia d | Reviewed this property |
A noi sono passati a prenderci in hotel all'ora prefissata per l'escursione. Sono molto gentili e pronti ad assecondare le esigenze dei clienti (nel limite del possibile).
1
Vote
Google Translation