We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

OK Club Diving Center

Features Animals
Ko Lanta, Thailand
More
About OK Club Diving Center
Ok Club Diving Center is a small operator located in the beautiful island of Ko Lanta in Thailand. We offer guided dives for all levels and a full range of services including: - All SSI/PADI courses - Discover Scuba Diving, More professional DiveMaster training as well as number of speciality courses for those who want to extend their diving knowledge, skills and safety, while having fun learning. With just 15 divers maximum on board, we also assure a more personal dive instruction and an exclusive diving experience. Our friendly and professional team of multi-lingual instructors will introduce you to the amazing Andaman sea underwater world, while making sure you get the most from your dives. What's more, we operate on speedboat that enables us to be the first reaching the dive sites, before the bigger boats. See you soon! Cheers
Read more
Closed Now
Hours Today: 1:00 pm - 8:00 pm
See all hours
Travellers talk about

OK Club Diving Center
Booking unavailable on Tripadvisor

Want other options you can book now?
126Reviews1Q&A
Traveller rating
  • 116
  • 6
  • 0
  • 2
  • 2
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
omegon wrote a review Dec 2021
Bangkok, Thailand138 contributions36 helpful votes
+1
Prior to diving with OK club, I was a certified tec sidemount diver, and I have been diving in Koh Haa before. However, after taking my cavern and introduction to cave courses and some fun dives with Andre, I realized that my prior experience was extremely limited, and I have not seen the best of Koh Haa before this. Andre was very generous to help me develop and improve additional sidemount skills that go beyond the course that I was enrolled for. By the time I got my certifications, I am a much stronger diver and am much more confident when go tec diving elsewhere. Beyond being a great instructor, Andre is also an extremely skilled diver. We were diving in 30 cm visibility in Sra Kaeo cave, but I was extremely comfortable and felt perfectly safe. While on our fun dive, I witnessed first hand Andre taking control of the dangerous situation to help another group of divers, not diving with OK Club, that were in serious trouble. At the end of the day, you get what you pay for - I paid more for a better and safer instructor/guide, and I came out a much better and responsible diver. Thank you, Andre and the OK Club team!
Read more
Date of experience: November 2021
Helpful
Share
Thorsten K wrote a review Nov 2021
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Super nice, excellent service, just did my cavern with Andre Longchamps. I can strongly recommend him. Always nice and friendly, but super professional. I learned a lot and had also a lot of fun. Thank you Andre
Read more
Date of experience: November 2021
Helpful
Share
Liubov Khairutdinova wrote a review Apr 2021
Russia4 contributions1 helpful vote
It was my first dive in 2018, and this team, especially instructor Andre, forever in my heart❤️ It was unforgettable experience for me, firstly I was a bit scared, but guys were very helpful and fun, so I got many positive emotions and felt so influenced after dive. Now I am Advanced OWD and it’s just because of Andre and OK dive club team. Thank you very much, guys! I hope one day I come back!
Read more
Date of experience: April 2021
Helpful
Share
Lii wrote a review Feb 2020
2 contributions4 helpful votes
I`m not a diver and therefore this rating is NOT for diving experience. I accompanied my husband and paid for snorkeling. As we also took our baby with us (staff was informed, heads up given and confirmation received) there was no possibility for me to snorkel while he was diving. But also there was no time given for snorkeling between dives. As I hurt my leg while boarding boat I wasn't upset about that because weather was great, everyone was super friendly and my husband was satisfied with his dives. Till I looked up receipt after we got back home - snorkeling was included. And we paid after. Disappointing.
Read more
Date of experience: January 2020
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Andrelanta, Manager at OK Club Diving Center
Responded 11 Feb 2020
Hello ne_lii_mee, We are very sorry and confused to read about your review. Before you booked the trip, we were very clear and informed your husband about the price: the same amount we charge for a passenger than for a snorkeler on board. You confirmed that was OK. Your husband informed us, that you would just come on board as a passenger, come with him while he is diving. And yet, we did not charge anything for the baby. We have very limited space on board, we charge also for passengers. Additionally, we discussed about including your baby on board that day, that the Diving speed boat is not a place for such a little one. As you said the whole staff was friendly during this day and considered you and your little one in all ways possible. If you really wanted to, the boat was stopped between the dives and stayed close to the reefs, which would have given you time for snorkeling... Very disappointing indeed, that after all of our extra effort to make your whole family comfortable and safe on board, and being very clear about the prices and schedule of the day before the departure, you still aren't happy. Best Regards, OK Club Team
Read more
Rezowiecki wrote a review Jan 2020
2 contributions
I would like to thank you from the bottom of my heart, for the incredible experiences, that I had, while diving with you. Both, on the ground and under the water, the level of the service you provide is excellent. The instructors and the dive masters are helpful and willing to answer all of the questions (even when the questions are repetitive and sometimes not very bright). The patience, kindness and general feeling of caring is ever-present in OK Club. Also, the boat is small and super fast, which means, that most probably, you will be the first one entering the water. Way before the big boats, filled with tens of people will arrive and bomb the diving site with humans :) Plus (the other thing to consider), there will be 10 people jumping from this boat and not 50... Being on the speed boat also means, that you will be back on the land and transferred to your hotel at roughly 1-2pm (depends on the dive site and the weather), having the rest of the day for you to enjoy. The staff on the boat is helping you on every step and the captain is the master driver (this boat races like a formula one car). Note: I would like to comment on Nicolas R review from January 2020, which was in French, but All Mighty Google kindly translated it for me. I was diving with OK Club on the very day Nicolas. We were waiting for you around 20 minutes in total, with repetitive phone calls to your number being made and two drivers looking for you in between the hotel and the diving center. I think you just overslept or chickened out, and were trying to blame the others for it - a very common thing to do nowadays, as we are living in “The Age of Excuse”. Hope your life will get better one day.
Read more
Date of experience: January 2020
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
Recommended experiences in and around Ko Lanta
from US$27.87
More Info
from US$51.61
More Info
from US$52.64
More Info
from US$44.99
More Info