We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Delight India Leisure Holidays

#198 of 1,722 Tours in New Delhi
New Delhi, India
More
About Delight India Leisure Holidays
We are glad to introduce our venture Delight India Leisure Holidays, a complete travels solution company located in the capital City of India. We are the group of an ambitious, professional and experience team, we are experts at organising private journeys and tailor-made holidays to India and sub-continents. Our vision & mission is to give you the best assistance in planning your holiday trip and offer
Read more
Open Now
Hours Today: 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
See all hours
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travellers talk about

Delight India Leisure Holidays
Booking unavailable on Tripadvisor

Want other options you can book now?
143Reviews0Q&A
Traveller rating
  • 120
  • 18
  • 3
  • 1
  • 1
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
jose rodriguez wrote a review Mar 2021
Barcelona, Spain2 contributions
Dear Sir, My insurance company is going to cancel my case. A year has gone without presenting any document of cancellation from your side. So please I need from you a document stating you will not refund any money to me for my reservation with your company. you answer is appreciated
Read more
Date of experience: April 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from DelightI, Owner at Delight India Leisure Holidays
Responded 2 weeks ago
HI Jose On your request we emailed you cancellation letter to claim your insurance . Also assured your refund, which gives you double benefit and you also thanks to us for fulfilling your request. You know the whole tourism Industry is closed from last one year for covid pandemic. When i have seen your email from my personal access. I immediately fulfilled your request. So why did you put this negative review here.  You seem very mean and thankless.  DILH
Read more
Prashanth wrote a review Mar 2020
1 contribution
This was well planned and organised trip to Delhi and Agra for special occasion. We are very happy about service provide by Ms.Astha Sharma, she has timely communicated and coordinated throughout our tour and made sure every arrangements were done accordingly. Rooms-Good Local tour-Good Thanks to Delight India Leisure Holidays
Read more
Date of experience: March 2020
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Sachin Kumar wrote a review Mar 2020
New Delhi, India7 contributions
From start to finish we had a brilliant time, promptly pick up from our hotel in Delhi and expertly driven to Jaipur where we picked up our guide who was full of knowledge and history. Our hotel was nice with lovely food and very friendly staff. All in all a great short trip. It was amazing days and certainly a must in India! Thank you for everything!
Read more
Date of experience: March 2020
Helpful
Share
Kalyan C wrote a review Mar 2020
30 contributions8 helpful votes
Even though I did not have a good experience with the tour. I would like to begin with good note the Driver of our trip was super, He is Rakesh. He is very nice and helpful and he took us to good places for Lunch and Dinner and made us feel looked after. All kudos to Mr. Rakesh (Driver). 1. To begin with we were provided with Sub standard room in Delhi with leaking bathroom. The beginning started with bad experience. 2. Not official tour Guides - impartial information and we had to buy entry tickets for them too in Delhi and Agra but the guide at Fatehpur Sikri was excellent and knowledgeable, I believe he was official guide as we didn't have to pay for his entry there. 3. Guides pestering people to buy stuff from their know stores for commission. I hated this part even after continuous denial, Guide in Delhi forced us to some Art and Handicraft shop to show us some carpets. I felt my holiday was controlled by this people. I felt I was forced to do something in my own holiday that I did not wanted to do. Thus wasting an hour of our time for something we did not want to do. 4. Taj Mahal - The Taj Mahal trip was nice but Guide had all the impartial information regarding the history, he could not answer our questions properly. It ended again with a forced trip to a marble art shop even though I did not want to go there. 5. There was no drive through the Parliament building and India Gate - We were informed at the location that we need prior permission to drive through Parliament road, I felt cheated as it did not say in itinerary that we need prior permission for that. Do not fall for this drive through scam as its waste of time and day. They will not tell you this permission before. Trip would have been much enjoyable without lying in itinerary and pestering Tour Guides. Better choose a different Tour than Delight India Leisure Holidays if you want your Holiday to be more enjoyable.
Read more
Date of experience: October 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from DelightI, Manager at Delight India Leisure Holidays
Responded 17 Mar 2020
Dear Mr. Kalyan, Unfortunately, we don’t agree with you on this due to three simple reasons. 1. Our Representative was in touch with you all the time via Email, Mobile, Whatsapp and Through Driver too. But you never raised any such issues / complaint during your tour. You placed this feedback 5 months after your visit to India (Which is fine, but it makes us think a bit). 2. Guide monument entree is always free, universal truth and we use only official guides. Drive through the Parliament building, India Gate not allowed to tourist. 3. We went through your profile, you are not happy with even a single service provider, so we believe you use feedback section as a tool to dismantle the repo of the service providers. Anyway, Thanks for your valuable feedback. We take words of every customer very seriously and will try to improve wherever lacking. Thanks DILH Team
Read more
Simone wrote a review Feb 2020
6 contributions
+1
We had a great experience dealing with Lakshey and Akashi from Delight India Leisure Holidays. They even checked in with us a couple of times to make sure everything was going okay. They handled all our bookings, accomodation, transfers and were very prompt with their responses. We did a 7 day Golden Triangle and Varanasi tour and had great tour guides and drivers in each city. The tour guide Amar from Jaipur was very knowledgeable and made sure we had a great time. We had Bharat who was our driver for three days- he was very safe and reliable. I would definitely recommend this company for future tours in India.
Read more
Date of experience: February 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from DelightI, Guest Relations Manager at Delight India Leisure Holidays
Responded 6 Mar 2020
Dear Simone, Many thanks for the wonderful feedback and thanks for given us the chance to serve you. Your appreciation means a lot for us, encourage us to work hard to offer more wonderful service to our guest. Hope for get the chance to serve you again in future. Thanks again.
Read more
Previous
Recommended experiences in and around New Delhi
from US$35.00
More Info
from US$500.00
More Info
from US$64.62
More Info
from US$223.24
More Info