We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tabacon Hot Springs

Tabacon Grand Spa Thermal Resort, Arenal Volcano National Park, La Fortuna de San Carlos, Costa Rica
+506 2479 2099
Website
Save
Book In Advance
More Info
US$143.00*
and up
Arenal Volcano and Tabacón Hot Springs Day Trip from San Jose
More Info
US$121.00*
and up
Arenal 1968 Park Hiking Tour with Hot Springs
More Info
US$173.00*
and up
Arenal Volcano Hike and Tabacón Hotsprings
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Nestled in the heart of the tropical rainforest at the base of the majestic Arenal Volcano in the northern Region of Costa Rica. This five-star resort offers a unique blend of nature, adventure and relaxation. The resort's unique healing thermal mineral spring river emerges from the volcanic earth, cascading to form waterfalls, streams, tranquil pools and ponds surrounded by lush tropical gardens.
  • Excellent68%
  • Very good22%
  • Average7%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“swim up bar” (285 reviews)
“hot springs” (1,276 reviews)
“day pass” (175 reviews)
LOCATION
Tabacon Grand Spa Thermal Resort, Arenal Volcano National Park, La Fortuna de San Carlos, Costa Rica
CONTACT
Website
+506 2479 2099
Write a Review
Reviews (3,712)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 10 of 2,944 reviews

Reviewed 4 days ago

So it is beautiful. But were were a family of 6, and 85 for adults (over 12), and 30 for kids felt like way too much. There's only one water slide and that lasted about 15 minutes. It is pretty and I imagine huge upkeep...More

Thank cthurk
Community M, Gerente at Tabacon Hot Springs, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Dear valued guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experince at Tabacon. We are glad to read we had the opportunity of hosting you. However, we are sorry to read you consider it was too much for a family, many families love...More

Reviewed 5 days ago

Fantastic spa and amazing hot springs but pool area is not as luxurious as the rest of the property. Lovely buffet lunch.More

Thank EmmaN666
Community M, Gerente at Tabacon Hot Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Dear valued guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Tabacon. We are glad to read you enjoyed our fantastic spa expereince and amazing hot springs. It's great to know you had a wonderful experience and we hope to host you...More

Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

Great time at the Hot Springs after hiking the volcano. They are beautiful and there are so many spots, we never felt crowded. I would suggest bringing water shoes.More

Thank hcg123
Community M, Gerente at Tabacon Hot Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Dear valued visitor, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Tabacon. We are glad to read you had a 5 star visit and that you came to Tabacon after hiking the volcano. Visiting our thermal springs after a day of adventure...More

Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

These hot springs are truly special! Lots of different pools with water at various temperatures. There is also a swim up bar and water slide. Wear water shoes and go there as early as possible- it's less crowded.More

Thank Travelmolz
Community M, Gerente at Tabacon Hot Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Hello Travelmolz, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Tabacon. We are glad to read you enjoyed your visit as well as soaking into our more tan 20 thermal pools at various temperatures. On the other hand, it's great to read...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

We were there a couple of weeks ago. We didn't have a reservation so we couldn't have dinner there but we got tickets to go in at night, which were $45 per person. We got to use almost all of the pools. Some of them...More

1  Thank Mayra05
Community M, Gerente at Tabacon Hot Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Hello Mayra, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Tabacon with us. We are glad to read you consider our resort a five star experience when in Arenal. Just as you mentioned, our thermal pools are located in the middle of...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Beautiful hot springs!! Very refreshing relaxing in the ponds. The lush gardens are well kept and beautiful. You could stay there all day.More

Thank jgaut1626
Community M, Gerente at Tabacon Hot Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear valued guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Tabacon. We are glad to read you had a 5 star visit and that you enjoyed our thermal pools and beautiful resort. We appreciate your review and we hope to host...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We had an evening outing to these hot springs as part of ABD Costa Rica trip. They have a very cool series of natural hot springs pools of differing temperature pools. There were also more traditional pools with a bar and restaurant. The food was...More

Thank Jay G
Community M, Gerente at Tabacon Hot Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello Jay, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Tabacon with us. We are glad to read you had a 5 star experience and that you enjoyed our more tan 20 thermal pool directly heated by Arenal Volcano. We appreciate your...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

We visited here as part of a hike and hot springs combo. The hike was good and the hot springs were very relaxing. It has been beautifully laid out with a variety of pools and streams to soak away any tensions. Dinner was excellent and...More

1  Thank Cas97
Community M, Gerente at Tabacon Hot Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello Cas97, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Tabacon with us. We are glad to read you you enjoyed our thermal springs after a day of adventure and that soaking into our pools took away your tensions. On the other...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The Lonely Planet guide says the springs are a bit cheesy but we had a great evening there maybe because it wasn't too crowded in the rainy season? Tried all the heated pools as well as the hotel's regular pool. Amazing evening buffet included in...More

Thank Epmj
Community M, Gerente at Tabacon Hot Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear valued guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Tabacon. We are glad to read you had a great evening at our resort during the rainy season. At the same time, it's great to read you tried all our natural...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I arrived at 3pm on an all day pass incl massage credit and buffet Staff all lovely The grounds are amazing and can't do them justice with words The locker room was a bit yuck despite staff attempts to keep them clean At this hour...More

Thank joancollins69
Community M, Gerente at Tabacon Hot Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello joancollins69, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Tabacon with us. We are glad to read you enjoyed a day pass option which includes massage, dinner and hot springs experience. At the same time, it's great to know you consider...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
La Mesa de Mama
94 reviews
7.39 km away
Red Frog Coffee Roaster
196 reviews
6.91 km away
Howlers Bar & Grill
91 reviews
7.57 km away
Loma Linda Restaurant
56 reviews
7.25 km away
Nearby Attractions
Baldi Aqua Spa
29 reviews
4.57 km away
Lake Arenal
1,415 reviews
4.51 km away
Rio Chollin
955 reviews
.16 km away
Arenal Hanging Bridges
1,444 reviews
3.40 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Karina O
15 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Community M | Property representative |
Hello Karina, Thank you for sharing your concern with us. It is a pleasure to know that you will visit us.Our thermal springs are for all ages, many children love to immerse themselves in the thermal springs and have the... More
0
Votes
Google Translation
apubita
12 February 2017|
Answer
Response from Melania L | Property representative |
Dear Apubita Thanks for your question! We have several day pass options and prices change depending on the services included and the schedule to visit the hot springs you select. If you are arriving after 5:00 pm the Day... More
1
Vote
Google Translation
apubita
12 February 2017|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from TabaconGuestService | Property representative |
Hello Apubita, We appreciate your interest in Tabacon. We offer day pass with lunch or dinner, Price per person US$ 85.00, this incudes entrance to the hot springs from 10 am to 10 pm and lunch or dinner as per your... More
0
Votes
Google Translation