We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Address: BP 21 Maharepa, 98728, French Polynesia
Phone Number: (689) 56 57 64
Website

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 202 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 90
    Excellent
  • 25
    Very good
  • 4
    Average
  • 13
    Poor
  • 24
    Terrible
Fun day with rays.

We had fun day. Food was good. Marco was very entertaining. Pickup was on time. Rays and sharks were every where.

4 of 5 bubblesReviewed 14 September 2016
Ron K
via mobile
Add Photo Write a Review

202 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 156: English reviews
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I strongly suggest you book all your tours through your hotel which will have some sort of guarantee. We met Hiro Kelley on the ferry on the way to Moorea - he said he represented Tahitian Tourism and did have some good information - taxis are expensive, on Moorea ring the local restaurants who will come and pick you up... More 

Helpful?
Thank Leanne B
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

My husband and I were so glad we went with Hiro's tour! We had abt 12 people on our boat, in comparison to the Albert's tour that had abt 80 people! Smh we were glad to be apart of a smaller group. The food was good. Everyone was on time and super friendly. Not sure abt those bad reviews... my... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tabitha K
Moorpark, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Our experience with Hiro was very positive. As others have noted, my wife and I were greeted by Hiro at the ferry. He indicated that he was the head of tourism at Moorea and wanted to help us find our way and provide information about tour opportunities. He told us that we could contact tour operators directly and it wouldn't... More 

Helpful?
Thank jerrys75482
Henderson, Nevada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Signed up for Hiro's tour that included "shark and ray feeding", dolphins, snorkeling and shelling, huge BBQ lunch including meat, chicken, fish, salad, fruit, beer, juice, punch and water for 5 1/2 hours. Was a problem getting started so we were about an hour late starting out. We did get to snorkel with the sharks and rays and that was... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Rockerwife
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2016

As stated in previous reviews he meet you at the Ferry with a spill about being the President of tourism lol! and how the Hotels are going to cheat you and his tours are better because they are intimate lol! A taxi picked us up from our Hotel on time, dropped us off at another Hotel we had to wait... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank MontegoBaynlovinit
Hiro T, General Manager at Hiro's Tour, responded to this review

Never met or saw Montego guest This is clearly a Albert trip advisor false attack. Thére is nô ferry soliciting. Wrong outfit. Mauï and Mako are our guides and they are the best of the best of Moorea. More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2016 via mobile

We met Hiro on the Ferry from Tahiti to Moorea where he introduced himself as the 'president of Moorea tourism'. He then told a spiel about how if you book through your hotel you pay an extra 30% and it was best to book through him directly. He proceeded to take cash deposits for tours (some of which were his... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey M
Hiro T, General Manager at Hiro's Tour, responded to this review

This is the most incredible lie . All operators we re harrassed by these El cheapo people and did not want to deal with them thinking they were in Mexico and tahitian bargain. Well, bad News ! Noone delted with them. There is no Président at ferry of any terminal in Tahiti docks! More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile

We had fun day. Food was good. Marco was very entertaining. Pickup was on time. Rays and sharks were every where.

Helpful?
Thank Ron K
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2016

Hiro meets the tourists at the Papeete wharf introducing himself as President of the Tahiti Tourist Assn and gains people's trust by telling us how the Hotels rip off tourists with adding on a 30% margin on excursions. He produces a photocopied list of around 9 operators who are "good" especially the guy sitting at that table who runs the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank JohndeVere
Hiro T, General Manager at Hiro's Tour, responded to this review

This couple was not refunded because all the other guets said not to mine them and That they were on a acid trip since they landed in Tahiti. I m glad they werent refunded. All others were vers happy. More 

Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2016

i had done the swim with stingrays with Heros a few yeats ago, this time i convinced other people to come with me. the service this time was terrible, we kept being told we would be leaving and sat in the boat for over an hour while they got other customers. Next we were headed out to the feeding reef... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank richjudy
California
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2016

Much like the previous reviews, we were met at the ferry dock by Hiro, stating he was with a good standing tourist office. We signed up for the Blue Lagoon-Shark/Ray-Whale & Dolphin tour. We were most interested & excited with the opportunity to see humpback whales, as it was whale season. We pre-paid on the ferry to Moorea for this... More 

Helpful?
Thank jkim-0123
Hiro T, General Manager at Hiro's Tour, responded to this review

This the oriental couple That went from sofitel hôtel That the 2 other couple from Texas said That they we re tight and asking for discounts everywhere and That locals from Moorea including sofitel staff tôld them That tahitian don t bargain for tours or products! I m glad they did not get a refund. The hôtel sofitel sells the... More 

Travellers who viewed Hiro's Tour also viewed

Moorea, Society Islands
 

Been to Hiro's Tour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Hiro's Tour and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Hiro's Tour staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?