We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bubbles Below

#6 of 12 Boat Tours & Water Sports in Aitutaki Features Animals
| Arutanga, Cook Islands
+682 31 537
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Bubbles scuba trips are great

Great little dive operation - passionate owner, enthusiastic dive masters, newish equipment and a... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
thomastsc
,
Sydney, Australia
via mobile
Great Scuba with Unu!

We visited Aitutaki with the plan to do 2 days diving. Bubbles below is the only diving business on... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
216scotti
,
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Read all 121 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Bubbles Below is now located down the main town of Arutanga & situated right beside the main wharf. we have a small range of products for sale including reef shoes, spearguns & accessories, Mask & snorkel sets & torches. Call us for your next dive adventure
  • Excellent79%
  • Very good14%
  • Average0%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“eagle rays” (25 reviews)
“toasties” (7 reviews)
“his wife” (22 reviews)
Open Now
All hours
Hours Today: 07:00 - 04:00
LOCATION
| Arutanga, Cook Islands
CONTACT
Website
+682 31 537
Write a Review
Reviews (121)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 112 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Great little dive operation - passionate owner, enthusiastic dive masters, newish equipment and a good dive boat. Dive site is only 5 minutes from the dive store so rest between dives takes you back to land for a refreshment and toilet break! Visibility was 20...More

Thank thomastsc
Onu h, Owner at Bubbles Below, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Kia orana Thanks for your great review of our dive operations.... were glad you had a good experience, we do try our best to cater for all levels of divers to make your dives enjoyable, but more importantly safe. After reading your review this is...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We visited Aitutaki with the plan to do 2 days diving. Bubbles below is the only diving business on the island. Unu and his professional team looked after us very well and the kit was excellent. We were a group of 4 with one discover...More

Thank 216scotti
Onu h, Owner at Bubbles Below, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Kia orana, many thanks for taking the time to review us & give us a 5star rating We are really happy to hear that we were able to cater for your groups needs and to get u guys out divn together to share the dive...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hi. Am always a bit nervous about dive centres in out of the way places as worried about the kit and also how well they are run. Bubbles Below and owner Onu are really easy to deal with and the kit is modern and well...More

Thank Richard_French
Onu h, Owner at Bubbles Below, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Kia Orana Richard Thanks for taking the time to review Greatly appreciate your comments regarding your views of our dive operation & safety procedures, as Safety is paramount! Hopefully one day we will see you back here on Aitutaki Many thanks from the dive team!...More

Reviewed 18 June 2017

We are PADI dive masters with almost 1000 dives world wide and we dove with Onu and his divemaster Rich from New Zealand. The boast was overcrowded with 6 divers, one could hardly move an inch. Onu took us twice to the same dive site...More

1  Thank Robert R
Onu h, Owner at Bubbles Below, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Kia Orana Robert thanks for your comments/review I try my best to cater dives to suit all divers as I really have no idea as to what their dive levels/experience are till they actually fill out waiver forms on arrival to the shop, & this...More

Reviewed 17 June 2017 via mobile

Onu and Sam were brilliant! Relaxed dives and so friendly!! I dove 4 times with them each dive was as good if not better than the last. There is a big focus on safety and couldn't be happier with the way its run. Onu took...More

Thank Benny S
Reviewed 23 May 2017 via mobile

We went to "Bubbles Below" for two dives in the morning and had a great time spending with Onu and his assistant Richard. Seen lots of colourful fishes, big napoleon, even a reef shark, turtles as well as two eagle rays! The rewarding toastis and...More

Thank Roger P
Reviewed 21 May 2017 via mobile

We had the pleasure of diving with Rich, Onu and his family last week and I have to give them a great review. The family are all very invested in their business and you can tell they put a lot of love into it. They...More

Thank tgooler
Reviewed 29 April 2017

We went out with Bubbles yesterday morning and had a pretty poor experience. My wife and I did a 2 tank dive and there were 5 others doing a resort dive. First the positives: - We requested to dive the cave and that's where we...More

Thank Rocket_Scientist_2
Onu h, PADI Dive Instructor at Bubbles Below, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2017

Hi Rocket Scientist thanks for your review & sorry to hear about your experience, however what I find concerning is that the truth is not being told here! Onu had mentioned to everyone that dove that day the current sea conditions over the phone &...More

Reviewed 28 March 2017

My wife and I were on our honeymoon and had always wanted to try diving. We signed up to the Discover Scuba course and loved it. The dive team Rich and Onu (sorry if I have spelled that wrong!) were great and Onu led us...More

Thank DaanielMoran
Reviewed 17 March 2017

We did 3 double dives while on holidays in Aitutaki with Bubbles below... We found them to be friendly accomadating and above all professional. The dives are great with visibility at 50 plus meters... We would reccomend diving with these guys anytime. The gear they...More

Thank kreid2016
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Koru Cafe
852 reviews
4.82 km away
Cafe Tupuna
421 reviews
1.82 km away
Rapae Bay Restaurant
228 reviews
2.06 km away
Tamanu Beach Resort
308 reviews
2.82 km away
Nearby Attractions
Aitutaki Lagoon
827 reviews
3.22 km away
Mount Maungapu
30 reviews
3.60 km away
The Vaka Cruise
474 reviews
3.40 km away
Teking Lagoon Cruises
451 reviews
5.69 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Matthew S
1 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Onu h | Property representative |
Kia Orana Matt yes we do
0
Votes
Deanne L
17 October 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Onu h | Property representative |
Kia Orana sorry I didnt realise that you could ask questions on Tripadvisor, yes if conditions are fine then we can take you out for a dive Please contact me on arrival to Aitutaki regards Onu
0
Votes