We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Address: 62 St.John Road, Cnr of Ash Street | Houghton Estate, Johannesburg 2198, South Africa
Phone Number:
+27 73 352 0224
Website
Description:

Rachawadee Thai Spa "The Thai Spa Experience" Discover the great...

Rachawadee Thai Spa "The Thai Spa Experience" Discover the great feeling from your body mind with an holistic approach to a healthy lifestyle.Rachawadee provides Thai Therapeutic Massage and a host of spa treatments in a tranquil setting located in the heart of Johannesburg . Be pampered by professional staff trained at the best government approved institutions in Thailand at competitive pricing in a pleasant and hygienic environment.

read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 58 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 43
    Excellent
  • 9
    Very good
  • 3
    Average
  • 0
    Poor
  • 2
    Terrible
Excellent Spa Experience

I recommend everybody to Rachawadee Thai Spa. I was greeted at the door with the friendly Spa and the entire experience was superb. Their professionalism and approach makes you... read more

5 of 5 bubblesReviewed 2 weeks ago
Helen H
Add Photo Write a Review

58 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 57: English reviews
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I recommend everybody to Rachawadee Thai Spa. I was greeted at the door with the friendly Spa and the entire experience was superb. Their professionalism and approach makes you feel so welcome and attended to. I definitely will be returning and I recommend everybody that they wont be disappointed. The spa therapists are excellent and left Rachawadee Thai Spa feeling... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Helen H
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2017 via mobile

I have been a frequent visitor and always hade a great massage. The masseuse are friendly and always makes sure you get the best massage. A must visit for locals and internationals.

Helpful?
Thank issi m
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2017 via mobile

There are a few ups and downs with this spa. The quality of he massage depends on the day and time of he week that you go. If it's in the evening over a weekend he he therapist is exhausted and merely rubs your body instead of massaging it. However if it's during the week or a week d early... More 

Helpful?
Thank faatimar
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

Last week 14th October, after my booking was confirmed for 13:00 the receptionist Sandy calls me back and advises that she needs to cancel my booking as I was double booked. I wasn't not happy and let it go. I assumed this was a sincere mistake. Today, 22 October 2016 at 8:57 I make a booking for 12:00 and all... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank vishchetty
TheSpaTeam, General Manager at Rachawadee Thai Spa, responded to this review

Dear Sir: Re: Your complaint on Trip Advisor We appreciate receiving inputs and feedback from our clients in order to improve our service, and willingly accept criticism if deserved. We are however concerned when clients provide half of the story or tend to state the matter in a manner designed to place us in a poor light when in fact... More 

Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

We called up 1 hour before to try and book in and they were more than happy to assist us. We booked in for a thai massage which neither of us had had before. We were great ted by to lovely south african young ladies with great big smiles. Washed our feet and whisked us away. I have to say... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank MissEveyt
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2016 via mobile

I love this spa and on arrival this evening I was taken aback that a local lady was going to do the massage - I have only ever had the Thai ladies and I do one at least monthly. Anyway, I decided to relax and see how it goes. She was very good...as good as the Thai ladies themselves. So... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Jane K
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
46 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2016 via mobile

We could not wait for the meeting to end so we could be whisked to this haven on the 7th of June but what I experienced was the total opposite of my visit 3 years prior to this. 1. Arriving at 18:00 we were not welcomes warmly at all by the very young ladies who were manning the fort 2.... More 

Helpful?
Thank rato_11
TheSpaTeam, Owner at Rachawadee Thai Spa, responded to this review

Dear rato_11 We,like every business that strives to be the best ,appreciate your feedback even though it was not showing us at our best ,we have already addressed the concerned raised by you in order to improve our service. We would however stress that equipment malfunctions are out of control , and believe that our staff have informed you of... More 

Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2016

I went there absolutely tired and the experience was rejuvenating, professional and worth it. The Place is well placed, quite and private. The hostess is friendly and the staff delivers amazing experience

Helpful?
1 Thank KhathM
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
77 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2016 via mobile

If you're ever in Johannesburg do yourself a favor and visit this spa. Get a Thai massage and feel the happiness. The service is professional and the spa is in a beautiful house with a lush garden. You take your shoes off before you walk in, put on sandals, and someone washes your feet with warm water while you sip... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jordanjc21
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2016 via mobile

It was amazing. Best massage I have ever had. Beautiful spa with pretty gardens. The staff where so friendly and just lovely. A must if you are looking for a great spa experience.

Helpful?
1 Thank Anoesjke P

Travellers who viewed Rachawadee Thai Spa also viewed

Johannesburg, Greater Johannesburg
Sandton, Greater Johannesburg
 
Johannesburg, Greater Johannesburg
Johannesburg, Greater Johannesburg
 

Been to Rachawadee Thai Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Rachawadee Thai Spa and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question
Johannesburg, South Africa

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Rachawadee Thai Spa staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?