We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Phezulu Safari Park

Features Animals
Old Main Road, Durban 3660, South Africa
+27 31 777 1000
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Amazing Stay Over at Phezulu

Myself & my husband stayed over at Phezulu this week and what a pleasure to book and stay over! We... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed 1 week ago
101sadel
,
Durban, South Africa
Cousins retreat

we had fun fun fun. i loved it, but the only set back was that there were not enough beds for the... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed 1 week ago
450phililem
,
Pietermaritzburg, South Africa
Read all 198 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent44%
  • Very good39%
  • Average11%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
LOCATION
Old Main Road, Durban 3660, South Africa
CONTACT
Website
+27 31 777 1000
Write a Review
Reviews (198)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 173 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago

Myself & my husband stayed over at Phezulu this week and what a pleasure to book and stay over! We really enjoyed... We received great service from the moment i made an booking. Thank you to Debbie for all the efficient email replies, going the...More

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank 101sadel
PheZulu2015, Manager at Phezulu Safari Park, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Thank you for taking the time to give other traveller's a review of Phezulu Safari Park. We endeavour to give the best service at all times and are very happy that you had a great experience with us. We will be very happy to host...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

we had fun fun fun. i loved it, but the only set back was that there were not enough beds for the 12 of us. sleeping on a couch is not comfortableMore

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank 450phililem
PheZulu2015, Manager at Phezulu Safari Park, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Philile, Thank you for the feedback. We are sorry if you were misinformed. Our rates sheet specifies the number of beds and their configuration and mentions that there is a sleeper couch in the lounge of each chalet. We see that you enjoyed your...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We did not know what expect but when we got there we was blown away. We stayed 2 nights and we wish it was more. I actually pictured having my wedding there😃 The staff are great the game drive was fantastic.More

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Jerdani
PheZulu2015, Manager at Phezulu Safari Park, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for the time taken to write your review. We would love to host your wedding. We are only a phone call away when you are ready to book. Even if it is just for another getaway or for your honeymoon. Kind regards Debbie...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Phezulu can do with a bit of a face lift, it is starting to look slightly run down. The snake specimens we saw were in fairly good condition but the crocodile enclosures needed some TLC. However the curio shop from what we saw, the prices...More

Thank 245ingrid
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

So enjoyed the afternoon spent with you to give our guests a chance to see Zulu lifestyle, beautiful views and crocodile experience. The Lodge was a really nice place to spend the night, comfortable and beautifully decorated. Hillcrest was close by with a good choice...More

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank moirae856
PheZulu2015, Manager at Phezulu Safari Park, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank for taking the time to write this review and for the compliments. I am delighted that your Irish visitors and yourselves enjoyed their last night in Durban with us. We look forward to welcoming you to Phezulu in the futire. Kind regards Debbie and...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here many times. The staff are very friendly and accommodating, always willing to help you if it is within their power to do so. The Lodge is very clean, the beds are sleep inducing and the quiet surroundings are perfect to relax and chill...More

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Carol T
Tristan D, General Manager at Phezulu Safari Park, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Good Day Thanks for taking the time to review us I am glad you enjoyed your visit and we look forward to seeing you again

Reviewed 19 October 2017

beautiful place.beautiful rooms.lovely food.friendly staff.enjoyed the game rides as well as the crocodile place.Loved the place

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank th0bekag
PheZulu2015, Manager at Phezulu Safari Park, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

I am delighted that you enjoyed your time with us and look to assisting you on your next visit to Phezulu. Kind regards Debbie and the Phezulu Team

Reviewed 14 October 2017 via mobile

We drove from Durban and really enjoyed our time here. The Zulu dancing and culture talk was interesting and the crocodiles and snakes were amazing.. got to hold a snake for the first time as well as a tortoise. Crocodiles were lively and ferocious looking....More

1  Thank Nicky S
Tristan D, General Manager at Phezulu Safari Park, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Thanks for taking the time to write a review and I am glad you enjoyed your time with us

Reviewed 12 October 2017

it was great to stay in phezulu, the place is very awesome. we had a great stay every thing was so amazing and i wouldn't mind to book again next time

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank tebogom112
PheZulu2015, Manager at Phezulu Safari Park, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Looking forward to your next visit. Kind regards Debbie and the Phezulu team

Reviewed 9 October 2017

I really had a good time,the place was very good and quite like I was expecting.cause I needed to rest and have my time.so the place was excellent to me.and um willing to book it again next time

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank albertmV8807RH
Tristan D, General Manager at Phezulu Safari Park, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your next visit

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Treat Cafe
40 reviews
3.28 km away
Quills Deli and Micro Brewery
24 reviews
.89 km away
Chilliplum Bistro
114 reviews
4.75 km away
Cafe 66
13 reviews
2.91 km away
Nearby Attractions
The Puzzle Place
10 reviews
.95 km away
Aqua Wild Africa
10 reviews
7.78 km away
GroovyBalls Lifestyle Adventure
5 reviews
4.01 km away
The Valley of a 1000 Hills
382 reviews
5.05 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Phezulu Safari Park staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit