We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

GAP Tours & Transfers

Features Animals
Hazyview 1242, South Africa
+27 82 829 1502
Call
Website
Save
Book In Advance
More Info
US$74.23*
and up
Panaroma Route Guided Day Tour from Hazyview
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information ›
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
GAP Tours & Transfers is proudly owned and run by Gavin & Carol van der Westhuizen, based in Hazyview, Mpumalanga, South Africa. GAP Tours & Transfers own a fleet of well maintained safari and transfer vehicles with all the necessary permits and insurances required by the relevant authorities. Our knowledgeable and experienced guides are qualified and registered.At GAP Tours & Transfers we pride ourselves in offering personal attention to all our guests where no one ever becomes just a number. You will enjoy your tour, safari, transfer as a somebody and not as a “part of the crowd”. We endeavour to ensure that our guests enjoy every minute of their experience whilst in our safe care. We will strive to meet any reasonable request made. No stone will be left unturned in an effort to guarantee your pleasure. We are open to suggestions or proposals which can make your experience more enjoyable and memorable.
  • Excellent93%
  • Very good5%
  • Average1%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“panorama tour” (22 reviews)
“hour drive” (8 reviews)
LOCATION
Hazyview 1242, South Africa
CONTACT
Website
+27 82 829 1502

Similar Things to Do in Hazyview

Write a Review
Reviews (259)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 236 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago

More

Thank paloko
carolvdw, Response at GAP Tours & Transfers, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

More

Reviewed 1 week ago

More

Thank LibbyHill
carolvdw, Response at GAP Tours & Transfers, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

More

Reviewed 1 week ago

On October 31, 5 friends/fellow birders and I left the States for South Africa in quest of birds, wildlife, cultural experiences and sightseeing. Every place we visited was fascinating and full of wonders. But the very best came last -- our 5 days in Kruger....More

1  Thank Debby S
carolvdw, Response at GAP Tours & Transfers, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Dear Debby, wow! What a wonderful review. Thank you so very much for sharing your experience with us. We are absolutely thrilled to hear that you had an amazing time with Edward. We will definitely pass on the compliment to him. We hope to see...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Great guide, great Tour! In the morning very chilly, so bring a jacket. Unfortunately we saw no lions this day. The guide however told us many very interesting things about the animals in the park.

Thank Woelfe2014
carolvdw, Response at at GAP Tours & Transfers, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

How wonderful hear that you had a great tour, done by a great guide. Thank you so very much for your review and sharing your experience with us. We hope you enjoyed the rest of your travels through South African Warm regards, the GAP Team

Reviewed 26 October 2017 via mobile

We had a great day with our guide Mandla in Kruger NP. Starting early is worth it. We saw most of the animals (including the big five) before breakfast time (9 am). The guide asked us for our favourite sightings in advance and had a...More

Thank Daphne B
carolvdw, Response at GAP Tours & Transfers, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Dear Daphne, it sounds like you had the full monty of wildlife sightings in the Kruger, how wonderful! Thank you so very much for sharing your review with us. We hope the rest of your travels in South Africa was just as successful Warm regards...More

Reviewed 25 October 2017

We had four transfers between airports and lodges with Gap - our driver was always the same. We ended up spending hours with Johan, and what a treat it was. Johan was knowledgeable, friendly, and up for game spotting. The vans were super comfortable, and...More

Thank PKRead26
carolvdw, Response at GAP Tours & Transfers, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Oh wow! Thank you for such a lovely review. We will definitely pass on the wonderful compliment to Johan. It sounds you had quite a delightful adventure with him. We hope the rest of your stay in South Africa was just as enjoyable Warm regards...More

Reviewed 9 October 2017

Amazing! Our family of 8 will never forget our amazing experience at Kruger. Our tour driver Mandla was the absolute best. We were able to see 4 of the big 5 and he was so informative and knowledgeable about the animals and their environment. He...More

Thank espatkins
carolvdw, Response at GAP Tours & Transfers, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2017

Thank you so very much for your lovely review. We are absolutely thrilled to hear that you had such a wonder experience in the Kruger with Mandla. We hope you enjoyed the rest of your holiday in South Africa Warm regards from the GAP Team

Reviewed 8 October 2017 via mobile

We spend three days in Kruger National Park with Edward, the guide. We had a fantastic time and experienced many amazing wildlife sightings. This was all thanks to Edward, who really made the trip for us. His knowledge of the park and understanding of the...More

Thank Victoria L
carolvdw, Response at GAP Tours & Transfers, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2017

Dear Victoria and Tom, wow, wow,wow! Your description of your safaris sounds amazing! And we are absolutely thrilled to hear that you had such an wonderful time with Edward. Thank you very much for sharing your review and we hope you enjoyed the rest of...More

Reviewed 7 October 2017

Edward Themba picked us up at the Skukuza airport in Kruger National Park and we spend a fantastic 2 days with him. He knows the park and the animals. He stays in touch with other guides, so you have a very good chance to see...More

Thank Michel P
carolvdw, Response at GAP Tours & Transfers, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2017

Dear Michel Wow! Wow! Wow! A pride of 18 lions! Thank you so much for your wonderful review and sharing your experience with us. We will definitely pass on the compliment to Edward. Thank you very much for choosing GAP Tours and Transfers and enjoy...More

Reviewed 4 October 2017

Indeed very professional service by our driver cum tour guide Mishack. Both the Panorama tour and Kruger Game Drive went on very smoothly and we were well looked after. Thoroughly enjoyed. Thanks Mishack and GAP Tours.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Purnendu M
carolvdw, Response at GAP Tours and Transfers at GAP Tours & Transfers, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2017

Dear Purnendu Thank you very much for your lovely review. It is wonderful to hear that you had such an enjoyable experience in the Kruger and on the Panorama Tour. We will definitely pass on the compliment to Mishack. Warmest regards GAP Team

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Potluck Boskombuis
354 reviews
13.42 km away
Austrian Coffee Estate
7 reviews
26.07 km away
The Hat & Creek - Hoedspruit
450 reviews
31.26 km away
Cala la Pasta Italian Restaurant and Pizzeria
300 reviews
31.28 km away
Nearby Attractions
Bourkes' Luck Potholes
605 reviews
13.56 km away
Blyderivierspoort Hiking Trail
32 reviews
13.78 km away
Moholoholo Wildlife Rehab Centre
860 reviews
14.11 km away
Panorama Route
813 reviews
27.09 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Diane B
30 September 2017|
Answer
Response from carolvdw | Property representative |
Hi Diane Please send us a mail with your request and specific dates. Don't forget to include how many people in your group and we will gladly assist with your query. Thank you Carol
0
Votes
Amit A
30 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from carolvdw | Property representative |
Hi Amit. We are based in Hazyview and do all our pick ups in this region. Thanks. Carol
0
Votes