We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Inverdoorn Game Reserve Safaris

#45 of 225 things to do in Cape Town Central Features Animals
PO BOX 304 | CAPE TOWN SOUTH AFRICA, Cape Town Central 8060, South Africa
+27 21 434 4639
Website
Save
Book In Advance
More Info
US$372.20*
and up
Private Tour: Wild Life Safari from Cape Town
More Info
US$219.32*
and up
Safari Tour from Cape Town Including Lunch
More Info
US$240.49*
and up
Full Day Guided Safari from Cape Town
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent53%
  • Very good28%
  • Average8%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
LOCATION
PO BOX 304 | CAPE TOWN SOUTH AFRICA, Cape Town Central 8060, South Africa
CONTACT
Website
+27 21 434 4639
Write a Review
Reviews (350)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 350 reviews

Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

We really enjoyed the day in Inverdoorn!! It's such a beautiful place and we would def. come back! The stuff is super friendly and we saw all the animals we wanted. The food was even better than expected!! 5/5!!

Thank Christian D
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

First trip to South Africa & first safari/game drive experience. Inverdoorn did not disappoint! The accommodations (the guest house) were lovely and comfortable. The all inclusive package with 2 game drives, dinner and accommodations was reasonably priced. There was also an option (at a cost)...More

Thank Mary O
Inverdoorn, Marketing at Inverdoorn Game Reserve Safaris, responded to this review

Dear Mary O, Thank you for your feedback. It sounds like you had a fantastic trip! We are glad you enjoyed it. I hope you have some spectacular photos to enjoy and share. Kind Regards, Marketing Team

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Wonderful safari experience with the family in á 2 days journey Where we saw rhinos, hippos, lions, girafes, cheetas, gnous, elephants and zebras...

Thank benoitdursel
Inverdoorn, Marketing at Inverdoorn Game Reserve Safaris, responded to this review

Dear benoitdursel, Thank you for your feedback. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your safari. We hope you took plenty of photos to share. Kind Regards, Marketing Team

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

About 3 hours by car from Cape Town, we were very lucky to be driven by Terry Bingley, he has vast knowledge of Cape town and surrounding areas including the best vineyards to visit. I will place a review for him separately, he made the...More

Thank Chris O
Inverdoorn, Marketing at Inverdoorn Game Reserve Safaris, responded to this review

Dear Chris O, Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased to hear that you had such a fantastic time at Inverdoorn. Catching the cheetah run is a highlight indeed! We hope you grabbed lots of photos. Hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards,...More

Reviewed 2 April 2017 via mobile

Myself and my husband were on our honeymoon. We want to do a safaris and was recommend this place. What an amazing experience. From the beautiful grounds, helpful staff, wonderful meals, and very knowledgeable rangers. The work they do to protect and preserve the animals...More

Thank Hobbzy84
Inverdoorn, Marketing at Inverdoorn Game Reserve Safaris, responded to this review

Dear Hobbzy84 Thank you for your feedback. It was a pleasure to host you for your honeymoon. We are delighted that you had such a lovely trip. I hope you took lovely photos to keep as memories. We hope to see you again soon. Kind...More

Reviewed 26 March 2017

3-4 hours from Capetown.Very nice safari with some animals being looked after very well.Stayed in a tented room which was very nice.Do not have animals like serengati etc but still saw lions,elephants,giraffe,rhinos etc.Nice enough food and was able to interact with elephants and leopards as...More

Thank Ajay M
Inverdoorn, Marketing at Inverdoorn Game Reserve Safaris, responded to this review

Dear Ajay M Thank you for your feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your trip to Inverdoorn and we are delighted to share our animals and conservation efforts with you. Hope to see you back shortly. Kind Regards, Marketing Team

Reviewed 21 March 2017

Completely disappointed with the whole day . Have to agree with other reviews its an open zoo with rescued animals behind fenced enclosures. Booked through Viator a TripAdvisor company so thought the day would run smoothly at least. Transport turned up late and the 12...More

2  Thank Andy K
Inverdoorn, Marketing at Inverdoorn Game Reserve Safaris, responded to this review

Dear Andy K, Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that your trip was not up to standard. We do follow a set schedule for the day trips, but it was unfortunate that your safari was cut short due to the transport...More

Reviewed 15 March 2017

Inverdoorn is a small reserve so please don't expect to see huge herds of elephants. However what you will see is well looked after and I get the impression that the animals come first in every thought process, which as far as I'm concerned is...More

Thank Sarah D
Inverdoorn, Marketing at Inverdoorn Game Reserve Safaris, responded to this review

Dear Sarah D Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased to hear that you had such a wonderful time at the reserve. Inverdoorn does put conservation first and it's our pleasure to share the animals with you. It sounds like you saw plenty of...More

Reviewed 14 March 2017

I cannot recommend this safari lodge enough!! We opted for the Kuganha tents for a more luxurious and secluded experience. I must admit that as a person who loves my creature comforts I was worried about sleeping in a tent but this is no ordinary...More

1  Thank sameraq2016
Inverdoorn, Marketing at Inverdoorn Game Reserve Safaris, responded to this review

Dear Samera Q Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Inverdoorn Game Reserve. The Kuganha tented camp really is a special corner of the reserve. We will be giving the feedback to the reserve, both about Solomon and...More

Reviewed 14 March 2017

Chose to stay overnight and booking last minute from Cape Town had to take the 'Luxury' offer. Very nice too. Small round hut with about 5 couples all seated at our own tables. We were near the entry so we could see the nosy ostrich's...More

Thank davmar70
Inverdoorn, Public Relations Manager at Inverdoorn Game Reserve Safaris, responded to this review

Dear davmar70 Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and got to see plenty of wildlife. And now you have plenty of pictures to take home and remind you of fond memories! We hope to see you again soon. Kind...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Bamboo Garden
27 reviews
8.83 km away
Diemersdal Farm Eatery
137 reviews
11.60 km away
RocoMamas Okavango
30 reviews
10.74 km away
Ocean Basket
42 reviews
11.99 km away
Nearby Attractions
Villiera Wines
91 reviews
9.75 km away
Butterfly World
159 reviews
12.20 km away
Ster Kinekor IMAX
13 reviews
12.36 km away
The Little Pink Chef
185 reviews
12.57 km away
Questions & AnswersAsk a question
Deh085
How bumpy are the safari drives? Do the drivers drive quite fast? Say for someone with a back back or a pregnant woman? Thank you
31 March 2017|
Answer Show all 6 answers
Response from hb4president | Reviewed this property |
The rides are a little bumpy depending on how many are in your group and if you are sitting the back. The drivers don't go very fast and someone who is pregnant it depends on how far long they are in the pregnancy. As for... More
0
Votes
221AndrewM
Hi. - these reviews look great and particularly the cheetah conservation dimension. Can we manage this in a day without too much of a rush, driving over from Franschhoek where we have booked to stay 13th - 15th March? Are roads good if we are self drive for example? Our thanks Andrew & Jane MacPherson
30 January 2017|
Answer Show all 3 answers
Response from Sue K | Reviewed this property |
yes you can manage it from FH which puts you closer to Inverdoorn than my journey from Cape Town. The last part of the journey is on dirt road which is slow going but scenic. From memory it took us maybe 45 mins from that... More
1
Vote
steve w
Is there enough to keep two young children (5 and 6) entertained? They will love being on safari but I was planning a four day stay. Is that too long?
16 June 2016|
Answer Show all 13 answers
Response from Ursula S | Reviewed this property |
The length of time that you as a family spend there is up to the family as individuals. You know your kids so I believe that should be the starting point. Treat it as you would Winter in Europe when snowed in. Forewarned is... More
1
Vote