We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Constantia Glen Winery

Constantia Main Road | Gps -34.0151594,18.4122804, Constantia 7806, South Africa
+27 21 795 5639
Call
Website
Save
Book In Advance
More Info
US$137.21*
and up
Premium Half-Day Constantia Wine Tour from Cape Town
More Info
US$328.47*
and up
Private Township and Winelands Photography Tour
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
One of the jewels of the Constantia Wine Valley, South Africa's oldest wine producing region situated less than 20 minutes from Cape Town City Center. It is situated off Main Road on the saddle below Constantia Nek. Constantia Glen wine tasting facility offers a sweeping view form their tasting room amidst the vineyards, which is a rare pleasure. The wine tasting room is open from 10:00 - 20:00 on Fridays & Saturdays and 10:00 - 17:00 from Sunday - Thursday every week.
  • Excellent63%
  • Very good28%
  • Average5%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“charcuterie” (31 reviews)
“wine tasting” (113 reviews)
“cape town” (46 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
Hours Today: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Suggested Duration: 2-3 hours
LOCATION
Constantia Main Road | Gps -34.0151594,18.4122804, Constantia 7806, South Africa
CONTACT
Constantia Main Road | Gps -34.0151594,18.4122804, Constantia 7806, South Africa
+27 21 795 5639
Call
Website
Write a ReviewReviews (472)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 405 reviews

Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

This wine estate is only 25 minutes south of Cape Town, and was just 20 minutes from my Air B&B in Muizenberg (just north of Kalk Bay). It is dreamy and beautiful with views that are amazing. They recommend making a reservation and I this...More

Thank G1103BLchristinec
Reviewed 1 week ago

Once we'd placed our order, we were all but ignored by the waiter (Troy). My partners food arrived and half an hour later we were still waiting for mine. Perhaps the fact that we are an older couple and thus not your preferred clientele it's...More

1  Thank Sheena H
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Wonderful location, excellent food, wine and great service. One of those places you go back to over and over again.

Thank Tom F
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Over-priced food & wine. Characterless untrained staff. Meagre dry platters. Beautiful view, but you can just drive up & admire that or actually go & hike. The food portions were miniscule. The service was lousy.

Thank Barry P
Constantia G, Manager at Constantia Glen Winery, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Barry P Thank you for taking the time to write your review, the Constantia Valley has plenty to offer and we hope you find something better suited to your taste. regards Team Constantia Glen

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had a wonderful lunch under blue skies with fantastic views. Wide choice on menu both for meat eaters and vegetarians. Platters, salads. A good selection of cooked foods. Only gripe..they make Dom Pedro's very well but NOT kahlua coffee. Only disappointment.

Thank Dana Y
Constantia G, Manager at Constantia Glen Winery, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Dana Y Thank you for your review, we hope to see you again soon. regards Team Constantia Glen

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Wow, this place has expanded since we last visited! Came in without a reservation and found the place packed, which meant that we were out on the back terrace - not quite the same ambience as out front, but completely understandable. Excellent cheese and charcuterie...More

Thank Rah_Rah_HockeySticks
Constantia G, Manager at Constantia Glen Winery, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Rah_Rah_HockeySticks Thank for taking the time to write this great review. Great to hear you enjoyed all we offer at Constantia Glen from the wine to the food. regards Team Constantia Glen

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I stopped here on my tour and sampled five of their wines. Each one is unique and delicious. It came with a tour too. Beautiful land!

Thank Megan W
Constantia G, Manager at Constantia Glen Winery, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Megan W So happy to hear you enjoyed our wines and beautiful views. We look forward to your next visit. regards Team Constantia Glen

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Excellent location with fantastic views over the vineyard as you sip your selected wines for the tasting and eat delicious food. Highly recommended.

Thank Phillip K
Constantia G, Manager at Constantia Glen Winery, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Phillip K Thank you for this great review. We hope to see you again soon. regards Team Constantia Glen

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We have been visiting Constantia Glen regularly for at least the last 4 years and are never disappointed. The views, friendly staff, great platters and delcious wine and MCC are all perfect for me. The general ambience of this winery always keeps me coming back...More

Thank KimCanTravel
Constantia G, Manager at Constantia Glen Winery, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear KimCanTravel Thank you for this great review and your patronage. Happy you enjoyed our delicious MCC and platters. We look forward to seeing you again soon regards Team Constantia Glen

Reviewed 7 December 2017

Firstly the drive into this magnificent wine farm took my breath away. It nestles up against a hillside of pristine vineyards stretch down into the valley and beyond. The restaurant areas are beautifully furnished and the outside patio area looks out over the rolling landscape....More

Thank ilanaslomowitz
Constantia G, Manager at Constantia Glen Winery, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear ilanaslomowitz Thank you for taking the time to write this great review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the platters and salads on offer. I will be sure to pass on the compliment to our wine stewards who always do their best to...More

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 5 hotels in Constantia
The Cellars-Hohenort
454 reviews
2.78 km away
The Last Word Constantia
202 reviews
3.22 km away
Nova Constantia Boutique Residence
319 reviews
3.31 km away
The Alphen Boutique Hotel
210 reviews
3.85 km away
Nearby Restaurants
La Colombe
2,440 reviews
.54 km away
Chef’s Warehouse at Beau Constantia
106 reviews
.31 km away
Harbour House
160 reviews
.47 km away
La Parada Constantia
214 reviews
.48 km away
Nearby Attractions
SA Forest Adventures Cape Town
189 reviews
.71 km away
Beau Constantia
387 reviews
.32 km away
Eagles Nest Wine
203 reviews
.49 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Trevennel
9 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Kleinslangkop | Reviewed this property |
Hi Carinne They serve all kinds of food but it would be best to book as this time of the year is busy x
1
Vote
Kabes11
11 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from Heather F | Reviewed this property |
Sorry just seen this lovely views of the winery but not of say the coast etc
1
Vote