We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

New Moon Spa

75 Prospect Ave, Eureka Springs, AR 72632-3021
+1 800-599-9772
Website
Save
Review Highlights
First time here

My husband and I get a massage every time we come to Eureka Springs, but the place we usually go... read more

Reviewed 26 March 2017
AmberDS116
,
Siloam Springs, Arkansas
via mobile
First visit

My wife and I never had a massage before this visit. We both enjoyed the couples massage. The hotel... read more

Reviewed 9 March 2017
Matt F
via mobile
Read all 110 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Feel relaxed...discover your own private sanctuary. New Moon Spa is a destination spa welcoming you with a cup of fine tea, lightly fragranced linens, personalized attention, expansive, invigorating and relaxing treatments. Look Beautiful...trust our trained experts to introduce seasonal styles and the latest innovative products from the most trusted names in beauty. Find flawless skin with Bare Minerals and healthy hair with pure Aveda products. Be Happy... Relax as real birds chirp outside your massage room window. Enjoy unparalleled views of the Ozark Mountains from your pedicure chair. New Moon Spa & Salon is the perfect escape for a destination wedding, girlfriend getaway or a romantic weekend.
  • Excellent73%
  • Very good17%
  • Average5%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
Open Now
All hours
Hours Today: 09:00 - 18:00
Suggested Duration: 1-2 hours
LOCATION
75 Prospect Ave, Eureka Springs, AR 72632-3021
CONTACT
Website
+1 800-599-9772
Write a Review
Reviews (110)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 110 reviews

Reviewed 26 March 2017 via mobile

My husband and I get a massage every time we come to Eureka Springs, but the place we usually go was booked so we ended up coming here. We ended up paying twice as much as we normally do for what we thought was way...More

1  Thank AmberDS116
SpahhhLady, Manager at New Moon Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2017

I'm sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your services with us. I would appreciate learning more about your recent visit so we can address the challenges. Please contact me at 479-363-6331 or email me directly at kimberly.newmoon@gmail.com. Thank you in advance, Kimberly Roberts Director of...More

Reviewed 9 March 2017 via mobile

My wife and I never had a massage before this visit. We both enjoyed the couples massage. The hotel is historical and worth seeing up close. Other services are offered but we didn't have time to indulge. Maybe next time...

Thank Matt F
SpahhhLady, Manager at New Moon Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2017

We hope to see you again on your next visit to Eureka Springs! Be sure to check out our website for a full listing of spa and salon services....and don't forget your swimsuit for the hot tub.

Reviewed 15 January 2017 via mobile

Staying at the Crescent Hotel with my daughter for her 17th birthday. We decided to get deluxe pedicures at the New Moon Spa. Probably the BEST PEDICURES WE'VE EVER HAD! Kim and Summer were absolutely amazing!!! Great conversation and relaxed atmosphere. I wished that we...More

Thank MarshaH409
SpahhhLady, Manager at New Moon Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2017

Thank you so much for the wonderful feedback. We are so glad you and your daughter enjoyed her 17th Birthday Celebration! We hope to see you again soon. From the New Moon Team!

Reviewed 11 November 2016

For the first time ever, my husband and I decided to do a couples massage. Spa was very nice, massage therapists were excellent! My only complaint is that we weren't in the same room for the massage; we were in separate rooms with an open...More

Thank Neina B
SpahhhLady, Manager at New Moon Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2017

We are so glad you enjoyed your experience with us. We do have several options in styles of couples rooms. It sounds like you were in one of our Spa Suites (2 adjoining rooms). We also have side by side massage tables in our Jasmine...More

Reviewed 25 October 2016

We went to the PREPAID spa. We were told to sit in the lobby by a rude, sloppy lady. We were given water in coffee mugs. No locker room, no robes, nada. 30 minutes later we were taken to a room for our couples massage....More

1  Thank Kat5409
SpahhhLady, Manager at New Moon Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2017

Thank you for the feedback. We will use the information as a learning opportunity. I assume you had a hotel package since you stated it was a prepaid spa. A hotel package would be the only way it was prepaid. We do take credit cards...More

Reviewed 3 October 2016 via mobile

My husband and I had an hour massage with our 2 night stay. We've been to several spas in our travels and must say we were a little disappointed. Neither of us walked out feeling "relaxed and loose" as we have in past massages. I...More

2  Thank Cindy C
SpahhhLady, Manager at New Moon Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2017

We apologize your service did not meet your standards and hope you give us another opportunity to make it right. Please contact me, Kimberly Roberts Director

Reviewed 5 September 2016

I go the Chakra massage by Josh. He was amazing. I was so relaxed afterwards. Everyone there was amazing. I would totally go again. I wish they were closer to my home.

Thank rrepp2016
1905manager1886, Manager at New Moon Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2016

Thank you for your kind words on your visit with us. I will be sure to print this review for Josh. Please come back and see us, Kimberly Roberts Director

Reviewed 12 August 2016

I had a 60 minute stress relieving massage here and my massage therapist did a pretty good job. She used just the right amount of pressure and was skilled in her technique. The room was too bright for complete relaxation although the blinds were closed....More

1  Thank psychrnm
1905manager1886, Manager at New Moon Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2016

Thank you for your feedback on the Stress Fix Massage as well as the amenities. We will go over the information with our team as a learning opportunity to make sure everyone's experience leaves them wanting to come back. I apologize we we didn't meet...More

Reviewed 1 August 2016

Summer was amazing! This was probably the best manicure and pedicure ever. I made the appointment on a whim after chipping my nail polish while on vacation. It was incredibly relaxing. Summer even told me a bit of a ghost story. I had a great...More

Thank Sharon P
1905manager1886, Manager at New Moon Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2016

Thank you Sharon for your wonderful review! Summer is focusing her talents on Nail Services and Formal Hair Styles. I will be sure to pass this review on to her. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Eureka Springs, ~ Kimberly...More

Reviewed 16 July 2016

I come to Eureka Springs every summer and it's hard to find reliable manicurists. The ones at New Moon are friendly and capable. I leave satisfied. As for the massage, I had my first there this summer and in this, massages, Eureka Springs is crowded....More

1  Thank sherri p
1905manager1886, Manager at New Moon Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2016

We are so glad you enjoyed your time with us on your recent visit at the New Moon Spa & Salon. In regards to our 24 Cancellation/ Change Policy, if we are able to fill the cancellation with another guest, we do not charge. We...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Nibbles Eatery
543 reviews
.54 km away
Le Stick Nouveau
275 reviews
.54 km away
Ermilio's Italian Home Cooking
1,435 reviews
.52 km away
Skybar Gourmet Pizza
854 reviews
.01 km away
Nearby Attractions
St. Elizabeth's Catholic Church
471 reviews
.09 km away
Quicksilver Gallery
69 reviews
.52 km away
Brews
44 reviews
.47 km away
Zarks Fine Design Gallery
34 reviews
.52 km away
Questions & AnswersAsk a question
Janiaj100
Is there a children's menu? Can they accommodate a party of 35 for an 8:45pm dinner on a Friday night?
13 March 2015|
Answer
Response from Burns1995 | Reviewed this property |
Are you asking about the spa, or did you mean to ask me about a restaurant?
0
Votes