We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Royal Delfin

#32 of 86 Tours in Adeje
Features Animals
C.C. Ocean Center Local 15 | Puerto Colon, 38660, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
+34 922 75 00 85
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Unforgettable Experience

The Royal Delfin was unbelievable. The boat was spacious with a top deck where you could see the... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Grace H
,
Ascot, United Kingdom
via mobile
Fab afternoon out

We went on this tour early October 2017 with our 6 and 9 year old daughters. It was a great day. We... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
missnjjones
,
Cardiff, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 279 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
The close encounter with Dolphins and whales in Tenerife There are 28 species of Whales and Dolphins that either reside in or pass through Canarian waters. Pilot Whales and Bottlenose Dolphins are resident to the waters off the South West coast of Tenerife and enable the whale watching industry to all but guarantee sightings. Rough Toothed dolphins used to be resident nearer La Gomera before the fast ferries arrived and were frequently seen; they have now moved further around the island. Sperm whales reside between Tenerife and Gran Canaria.
  • Excellent51%
  • Very good25%
  • Average10%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible8%
Travellers talk about
“glass bottom” (17 reviews)
“meatballs” (20 reviews)
LOCATION
C.C. Ocean Center Local 15 | Puerto Colon, 38660, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
CONTACT
Website
+34 922 75 00 85

Similar Things to Do in Adeje

Write a Review
Reviews (279)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 157 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The Royal Delfin was unbelievable. The boat was spacious with a top deck where you could see the beautiful views of Tenerife. We saw about 8 dolphins and 12 whales during our trip, all of which came very close to the boat. The most mind...More

Thank Grace H
skypeter, Manager at Royal Delfin, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

We are happy that your day with us was a "success". Thank you for your comments. Regards and Hasta la Vista Peter Grundahl

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We went on this tour early October 2017 with our 6 and 9 year old daughters. It was a great day. We saw plenty of dolphins and whales, although the dolphins were more willing to engage. We also managed to spot a quick glimpse of...More

Thank missnjjones
skypeter, Manager at Royal Delfin, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for commenting on your trip. I am happy that you had a good afternoon with your family. Regards Peter Grundahl

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Went for a 2 hours boat and just got 1 1/2 …I think they should take the time they promise in the tour . We were lucky to see the beautiful dolphins but after that they just rush back us to the port, too quickly....More

Thank Bibi913
skypeter, Manager at Royal Delfin, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

I have checked with the boat, but we cannot find any incidents regarding cutting short the trip unless an emergency of some kind or weather related. If you can let me have the date of your tour, I may be able to give you more...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We booked this tour because we wanted a boat with an inner-compartment (with less direct sun). The 4.5 hour tour was the only one available that day. The bus shuttle service was nice, and picked us up from the north part of the island. The...More

Thank NA456789
skypeter, Manager at Royal Delfin, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for commenting on your trip with us. Sorry if you had any problem with a staff member. A name and being a little bit more explicit would have helped us to follow up. Regards Peter Grundahl

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Booked this trip as always like to go on a boat trip where ever we go on holiday. Boat was great looking we set sail and with in 5-10 mins up to 20 people including my daughter were being sick I have never been on...More

Thank erobinson120
skypeter, Manager at Royal Delfin, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We thank you for your comments. I am sorry that you had a bad day on the boat. Motion sickness is an awful thing and I know that the crew would try to recommend ways of improving your condition during the trip. A dip in...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Don't go without your own food. The pets better eat in families. Waste... :( Staff good, drinks can be...

Thank Oleksiy R
skypeter, Manager at Royal Delfin, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

So you did not like the food. What did you expect and what would you recommend? We are open for suggestions and thank you for your comments. Regards Peter Grundahl

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We booked this not sure how it would turn out, but had a super day out. The captain took us straight out of the marina along the coast then out to sea and we had fabulous views of whales and dolphins from the upper deck...More

Thank Nic C
skypeter, Manager at Royal Delfin, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank for your comments. We are happy that you enjoyed the trip. All opinions are highly valued. Regards Peter

Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile

Was recommended by a friend who visited last week. Transfer picked us up on time - air conditioned coach - really easy to find - plenty of seats. Took perhaps 20 mins to get there including another Hotel stop on the way. Waited for 20...More

Thank KaraLoganCF
Reviewed 8 September 2017 via mobile

It was a very boring trip.. got to see a few whales thats all really and a few mountains.. too many people on the boat not enough seats.. promised snorkelling and all that but never happened.. wouldnt recommend what so ever.. 4 hours was very...More

Thank kerryyy1
skypeter, Manager at Royal Delfin, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your comments. We are sorry that the trip did not live up to your expectations. Sorry that the sales office promised you snorkeling. We never offer that due to health and safety reasons. If you had a seating problem, a crew member...More

Reviewed 2 September 2017

This was our 2nd boat trip and probably the worser of the two. We were one of the last groups to get on and so had limited choice in seating. Again more photographs taken whilst getting on. Again people packed on like sardines. We eventually...More

Thank sharonturner2016
skypeter, Manager at Royal Delfin, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2017

Thank you Sharon, All comments are appreciated and the feed back is important for us. We are very busy during the months of July and August as are all other venues. We try to give as much information as posible during the trip, and as...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
TJ Terraza Jardin
176 reviews
2.79 km away
KV Bar Gourmet
319 reviews
2.49 km away
Charlie's Bistro
405 reviews
2.75 km away
Tas-K
459 reviews
2.57 km away
Nearby Attractions
Flipper Uno
720 reviews
2.42 km away
Abeque Turismo Activo
2,829 reviews
3.38 km away
Piscinas El Laguillo
32 reviews
2.60 km away
Nashira Uno
166 reviews
2.66 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Hert N
7 May 2017|
Answer
Response from skypeter | Property representative |
You can park next to the boat in Puerto Colon, choosing the lower part. The parking fee is approx. 0,80E per hour.
0
Votes
Steven B
16 March 2017|
Answer
Response from skypeter | Property representative |
You can sunbathe on the Royal. People seated at the front and on the top deck are in the open air. For shade there is seating interior on the main deck.
0
Votes