We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Forbidden Corner

The Tupgill Park Estate, Coverham, Middleham DL8 4TJ, England
+44 1969 640638
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Fantastic day full of fun 😍

Your never to old to visit here, my husband was reluctant to go but came away saying it was just... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
Monique G
,
Diss, England, United Kingdom
via mobile
good day out

I went here during the summer with my girlfriend and my daughter. We spent a good 4-5 hours there... read more

Reviewed 5 days ago
Graeme D
,
Durham, England, United Kingdom
Read all 2,582 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent76%
  • Very good18%
  • Average4%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“all ages” (240 reviews)
“picnic area” (122 reviews)
LOCATION
The Tupgill Park Estate, Coverham, Middleham DL8 4TJ, England
CONTACT
Website
+44 1969 640638
Write a Review
Reviews (2,582)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 2,573 reviews

Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

Your never to old to visit here, my husband was reluctant to go but came away saying it was just the best day out he can remember , we laughed till we cried, lost each other as well but just enjoyed every min. Stunning location...More

Thank Monique G
John R, Manager at The Forbidden Corner, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Hi Monique G Thank you for taking the time to post a review. Really pleased you all enjoyed the experience that Forbidden corner offers, and we look forward to welcoming you all again soon. Many thanks

Reviewed 5 days ago

I went here during the summer with my girlfriend and my daughter. We spent a good 4-5 hours there and lucky the weather stayed nice. We enjoyed our picnic after we had been there in the grounds round the lake.

Thank Graeme D
John R, Manager at The Forbidden Corner, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Dear Graeme D Thank you for taking the time to write a review. pleased you enjoyed your visit and made use of our onsite picnic area by the lake. hope to see you all again soon. Many thanks

Reviewed 5 days ago

I'd never experienced anything like it and was really pleasantly surprised. I see some other reviewers have complained about a lack of a proper map but I loved discovering things for myself and I thought the at times going round in circles was just part...More

Thank Fleur0213
John R, Manager at The Forbidden Corner, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Dear Fleur0213 Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are thrilled you enjoyed the experience that the folly offers, the reason we do not supply a map, as you rightly said, is visitors are supposed to discover the surprises for themselves...More

Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

Relived my childhood with this attraction such a shame the castle is undergoing work! We seemed to get a bit lost and kept on going the same ways and couldn't find some of the things. So a map would be fun maybe?? Great day though!

Thank Abbie S
Reviewed 1 week ago

Had being when i was a child and wanted to share the experience with family and friends there had being a lot of upgrades and added features since at last visited which only enhanced the whole experience.

Thank Steve B
Reviewed 1 week ago

Kids loved this. I got a bit frustrated in places as the map didnt help you to work out easily what you had missed out. At one point I thought we were going round and round and would have to go home having paid quite...More

Thank Sally S
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We have been 4 times and our children are now 13 and 11 and it is still one of their favourite places to go in school holidays for a day out. Fun, and full of surprises

1  Thank yorkshire252016
Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent day out with our grandson aged 8. Have to book on line & the day we wanted to go only had 4pm slot left. We arrived 3.30 & got straight in. Cafe & gift shop as you enter. Meals, snacks reasonably priced. Brilliant place...More

1  Thank Neece2014
Reviewed 1 week ago

We went expecting a bit of a naff themepark but were pleasantly surprised! Our group were a mix of 10-60 year olds and we all enjoyed it. Completely nuts and genuinely quirky.

Thank stephen_carver
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We didn't really know what to expect but had an amazing day out at this place. Adults had as much fun as kids. My kids are 6 and 5 and some areas were a little scary for them but they loved it anyway. I will...More

Thank Katie W
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Richard the Third
296 reviews
3.54 km away
The Wensleydale Heifer Restaurant
1,154 reviews
3.87 km away
Thirteen
262 reviews
4.24 km away
The Old Horn Inn
52 reviews
4.83 km away
Nearby Attractions
Fox and Hounds Inn
44 reviews
3.75 km away
West Burton Falls
127 reviews
7.42 km away
Jervaulx Abbey
245 reviews
7.81 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Steven G
14 August 2017|
Answer
Response from luvthesunmum | Reviewed this property |
A couple of hours of you try to find everything on the map.
0
Votes
Naomi D
13 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from carneygr | Reviewed this property |
Only for guide dogs unfortunately!!
0
Votes
leepeelee
26 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 8 answers
Response from miketech | Reviewed this property |
I took my 4 year old son with me and the weather was superb. we spent all afternoon in there and never got bored once . so many laughs . lots to explore. really interesting experience all round. cafe also a great place to... More
0
Votes